if dont like can straight away tell me right? besides i know her for so long already. there is nothing that she cannot tell me mah. but avoiding me seems like not very nice leh.Originally posted by huiz:mebbe she loves her bf & dun want to give u the idea tat u stand a chance by going out wif u so many times.
frankly speaking i am oso avoiding someone coz he gets the wrong impression i like him.![]()
since u two are frens for so long, & there is nothing she cant tell u, why not u ask her?Originally posted by soulness:if dont like can straight away tell me right? besides i know her for so long already. there is nothing that she cannot tell me mah. but avoiding me seems like not very nice leh.
i am left wondering if she likes me or not.
she is avoiding me.. whenever i talk to her, she will change topic when i try to probe deeper into this issue. when i persist, she will give some reasons and leaves. both in real life, internet or sms.Originally posted by huiz:since u two are frens for so long, & there is nothing she cant tell u, why not u ask her?
i think avoiding is a sign tat u may not stand a chance now. she may want to let things cool down & pass over.
thats YOUR way of thinking, you don't know for sure if she thinks of it the same way as you do.Originally posted by soulness:if dont like can straight away tell me right? besides i know her for so long already. there is nothing that she cannot tell me mah. but avoiding me seems like not very nice leh.
i am left wondering if she likes me or not.
since she dun wanna talk abt it, then dun force her loh. otherwise, it will only turn her off if u persist.Originally posted by soulness:she is avoiding me.. whenever i talk to her, she will change topic when i try to probe deeper into this issue. when i persist, she will give some reasons and leaves. both in real life, internet or sms.
im left puzzled by her action. i dont mind being rejected, but i dont like the feeling of uncertainty.
if she directly rejects me, i might be happier as i can move on, but she never show any sign, only keep avoiding me. sigh..![]()
Sometimes it is, sometimes it's not... In your case...? It PROBABLY IS...Originally posted by soulness:avoiding = dont like?
is that true for girls?
but some of my gal friends told me that they avoid a guy sometimes not becoz they dont like him
You're THINKING TOO MUCH.. She've got a BF and she's YOUR FRIEND...Originally posted by soulness:i was thinking could it becoz of her bf that made her react that way? if u ask me, i dont believe she has no interest in me at all(maybe abit?) but i am curious why she behave this way. i still want to maintain our friendship even if we cant be together. the way she behaving now, made me think twice of confessing to her. i might scare her off?
i wanted to ask her but i dont have the opportunity so far.
But in the first place, is your friend actively pursuing the girl? That may not be the case. It could be just that your friend likes her as a friend while the girl wants to get something more out of it.Originally posted by wd1:everybody here is against 3rd parties...
but what abt the situation my fren is in?
he's my classmate, we are in jc1. i always see him together with this girl in our class... sitting together in lectures and class n stuff. prob is, the girl is already attached to someone else. but she is very happy to be with my classmate (a lot of times it's she who takes the initiative and comes to sit with him) she likes to draw on his lecture notes and stuff.
they've known each other for more than a year now, and they became close recently. she told him once that she had alot of doubts abt her present relationship and din think it would last much longer.
any advice for my friend? should he lessen his involvement with her, continue at the present level, or take things one step further? (ask her out n stuff)
What? You're not sure whether or not she has a bf?!Originally posted by soulness:u guys are against it becoz of the 3rd party issue
but if i tell u that i actually not sure that if she had a bf right now or not, would this change how u guys look at it?
in fact, i never really asked her whether she is attached or not. i only remember seeing her with a guy before. that was like half a year ago, besides she seem to behave like she is single
ie; sometimes we tease her saying she going dating with bf, she will reply saying "no lar, just normal friend" etc
What? You're not sure whether or not she has a bf?!Originally posted by soulness:u guys are against it becoz of the 3rd party issue
but if i tell u that i actually not sure that if she had a bf right now or not, would this change how u guys look at it?
in fact, i never really asked her whether she is attached or not. i only remember seeing her with a guy before. that was like half a year ago, besides she seem to behave like she is single
ie; sometimes we tease her saying she going dating with bf, she will reply saying "no lar, just normal friend" etc