Totally agree with dzylim!!!Originally posted by dzylim:still need to ask meh? the oni religion i knwo that got such gathering is christians lor
Your bf might be using this seperation period to search for another potential gf...all guys does that...even though they might promise you all those cheesy lines in the movies.Originally posted by alien_04:Recently, my bf n I met up for lunch after 1 yr of seperation to have a
good talk about our relationship. It was a happy moment although
he still prefer to be seperated for the time being to concentrate in religious
activities till we are strong enough to be ready or if fate still permit us to be together. So in the end, still no concrete answer to our future.
Through conversation, he still care about me. But I'm not sure if it is loving concern or friendship concern.
Sometimes, at religious meeting, I will see him with a group of friends
and one of them is our ex-colleage, very chio, like Cyndie Wang but
the older version, in her mid 30s and few yrs older than my bf.
Still, my heart will ache n will hu si luan xiang about them meeting often in their religious activities and mayb love will blossom between them ?
Sigh, if really happen i can only wish them happiness bah.....
Separation for a year without a good reason...?Originally posted by alien_04:Recently, my bf n I met up for lunch after 1 yr of seperation to have a
activities till we are strong enough to be ready or if fate still permit us to be together. So in the end, still no concrete answer to our future.
Through conversation, he still care about me. But I'm not sure if it is loving concern or friendship concern.
Still, my heart will ache n will hu si luan xiang about them meeting often in their religious activities and mayb love will blossom between them ?
HELLO! NOT ALL GUYS ARE LIKE THAT HOR! when are u people going to get it into ur thick skull tat not everyone will behave the same way! u people are never going to grow up like that.Originally posted by parn:Your bf might be using this seperation period to search for another potential gf...all guys does that...even though they might promise you all those cheesy lines in the movies.
Better start to worry about your next step...current step. Dump him before he dumps you...or be really prepared to be dumped by him.
Btw, my frd's gf looked like Cyndi too.
Well, i betrayed his trust and he cannot get to trust me anymore.Originally posted by Devil1976:Separation for a year without a good reason...?
Might as well move on with your life...?
They were not like that, but are truly capable of being like that. Those that are not like that yet simply do not have the opportunity to become like that...not fine enough to get into a relationship yet.Originally posted by dzylim:HELLO! NOT ALL GUYS ARE LIKE THAT HOR! when are u people going to get it into ur thick skull tat not everyone will behave the same way! u people are never going to grow up like that.
Originally posted by parn:They were not like that, but are truly capable of being like that. Those that are not like that yet simply do not have the opportunity to become like that...not fine enough to get into a relationship yet.
Exactly like some females which R no where near fine to even think to cheat guys.![]()
Guys hurt girls...and they will do so eventually. Never trust a guy if he ever promise you that he will NEVER do anything to hurt you...cos they will. And when they eventually does it to you, they are expecting you to understand them and let them off easy.
Females play guys out in lots of ways,never trust a female when they say they willing to be wif you till the end of time..When they see better looking guys/better cars/more place to chiong, their heart flutter & in the end leave the guy.They may say Never but in their heart,onlythe gals know the answer .
Relationship itself is a vicious cycle...and when a guy doesn't understand what kind of damage he is capable of doing to hurt the girl he has promised to love, he is still not capable of loving that girl yet.
When a female cheat & leave the guy,it hurts a guy deeply also,is the damage lesser then when a guy leave a gal..wat the hell u talking about? You r lik stepping all guys in the world, thinking only female is those tat WILL/CAN/COULD get hurt. WHY?? GUYS not people ah, no need to eat mea![]()
And if a girl understands how she is able to control/trigger her guy's emotion, she is capable of loving her guy.
Its vice verser/equal out to both sex in a certain relationship when there is LOVE. not only gal can do it..guy salso can..jus hv to get the time & atmospher right.
It's a give and take world...eventually it is still up to them if they are willing to learn more of their own role and the amount of effort they are using to learn...in order to make their relationship work out...which we often termed it as commitment.
Does it reason out to be "Being together for the sake of having each other"?
It's amusing to hear that everytime when the opposite(highlighted in red) is the eventual outcome.
what kind of religion needs the two of you to be seperated? don't you find it stupid? if he really loves you..religion is not a matter at all...what the two of you really need is a good talk...if he cannot gives you any promises or commitment...then i think its wise for you to leave him now~ stop wasting your time and youth for him~Originally posted by alien_04:Recently, my bf n I met up for lunch after 1 yr of seperation to have a
i find it weird to see both of u seperated becos of a religion? i suggest u migt as well ask him in his face whether he care for u more or the religion. Although this is the hard way of pushing him for an answer, but often in dire circumstancesm, u will get to know the most honest answer. From then, u can decide on how to carry on with ur life. make things easier for everyone. If u got doubts, erase it. tats alL~~ For ur consideration~~Originally posted by alien_04:Recently, my bf n I met up for lunch after 1 yr of seperation to have a
How old are the both of you?Originally posted by alien_04:Well, i betrayed his trust and he cannot get to trust me anymore.
I have been asking for his forgiveness for the past 1 yr, it's already
very kind of him to talk to me. We still keep in touch for the past one year
but just calling on the phone or just happen to meet at our religious place.
He will initiate conversation at our religuous meetings sometimes, but
I'm the one who initiate phone calls. He did call me to inform that he
change his mobile no.
Well, he has put the past behind him and tell me not to worry about it.
He did mention that we can still meet up for meals often, but most
of the time he will be busy with work or religious meetings. So i'm not
sure if just say say or really true....
Moving on is easy to say but very difficult, i have other suitors but
funnily i just find them revolting, don't know why......
BTW, we are not christians....![]()
Originally posted by parn:They were not like that, but are truly capable of being like that. Those that are not like that yet simply do not have the opportunity to become like that...not fine enough to get into a relationship yet.
Guys hurt girls...and they will do so eventually. Never trust a guy if he ever promise you that he will NEVER do anything to hurt you...cos they will. And when they eventually does it to you, they are expecting you to understand them and let them off easy.
Relationship itself is a vicious cycle...and when a guy doesn't understand what kind of damage he is capable of doing to hurt the girl he has promised to love, he is still not capable of loving that girl yet.
And if a girl understands how she is able to control/trigger her guy's emotion, she is capable of loving her guy.
It's a give and take world...eventually it is still up to them if they are willing to learn more of their own role and the amount of effort they are using to learn...in order to make their relationship work out...which we often termed it as commitment.
It's amusing to hear that everytime when the opposite(highlighted in red) is the eventual outcome.
Dear FeowFeow,Originally posted by FeowFeow:The part where u sez never to trust a guy who claims he'll never hurt u cosh when they do they expect u to let them off ez is kinda correct
There was an ex who claimed, "I'd rather jump off a cliff than hurt u" a long time agoNaturally, he never did lorr, those were flowery words. Otherwise he wld be totally paralysed or dead by now after throwing himself over the cliff 10,000 times
Thankfully, my guy is v. upfront wif me
FeowFeow
Both of you will meet up weekly for religious meetings right? But it was recent then a official lunch meeting was setup.Originally posted by alien_04:Recently, my bf n I met up for lunch after 1 yr of seperation to have a
Originally posted by M©+square:Dear FeowFeow,
I think it's quite irrational to bring up the statement said by your ex to further support Parn's post.
Your ex might have might it at that moment when he said it.
It's good to have a good guy right now...
All the best!
Cheers
i have to agree with wat boliao said. and to ur comments... hmm. if wat u say is really true then all female are w-h-o-r-e. just that they have not got the chance to be 1 yet. that is wat u meant rite?Originally posted by parn:They were not like that, but are truly capable of being like that. Those that are not like that yet simply do not have the opportunity to become like that...not fine enough to get into a relationship yet.