What are you trying to do?Originally posted by M©+square:Dear FeowFeow,
I think it's quite irrational to bring up the statement said by your ex to further support Parn's post.
Your ex might have might it at that moment when he said it.
It's good to have a good guy right now...
All the best!
Cheers
Instead of being a loyal support of bo liao, please post your wisdom and share them with us. So that we may benefits from your experience and lessons learned from your broken relationship. Of course you could also post the wisdom from your friends' hurting relationships.Originally posted by dzylim:i have to agree with wat boliao said. and to ur comments... hmm. if wat u say is really true then all female are w-h-o-r-e. just that they have not got the chance to be 1 yet. that is wat u meant rite?
i got my fair share of broken relationship and i have seen alot of my friends get hurt in relationships. the way u generalize things only goes to show that u have not matured enough for a seriously commited relationship.
This is the wisdom that you are talking about?Originally posted by dzylim:wa liao... write essay again.. its in other related topic in this forum. very long stories leh.
summary:
we are angels and devils. no 1 of us are pure totally. people make mistakes, they either live with it or blame others for it. but to judge a person before he is condamn to hell is a great sin.
It's okay. This is afterall a public forum. Sometimes we just get carried away with our stands?Originally posted by dzylim:my apologies. sorry to the thread starter and moderator.
Regarding about Parn's statement. There are certain degree of truths in it. I do not disagree. However the post is not balanced well and it seemed quite bias which i think Parn should reconstruct his/her thoughts.Originally posted by FeowFeow:Dear MC,
It was after much thot tt I decided to reveal wat I'd written, so irrational wldn't haf been the appropriate word to describe it
Besides, I do agree wif wat Parn sez'd rgd'g tt bit. And it's our choice whether or Not to agree : ) Juz as u might Not & I wldn't criticise ur choice : )
Let's agree to disagree on this matter. No hard feelings, cheers!
FeowFeow
Originally posted by M©+square:Regarding about Parn's statement. There are certain degree of truths in it. I do not disagree. However the post is not balanced well and it seemed quite bias which i think Parn should reconstruct his/her thoughts.
What i'm trying to say is. Maybe you've discredited your ex by his words. He might have meant it at that moment. Maybe i am wrong, unless you describe the situation and why he said those words.
I apologise for the inappropriate usage of term.
Well no hard feelings.
Cheers
Now i understand how you've despise those 'flowery words'Originally posted by FeowFeow:There're many thgs tt haf been done & sez'd, but apart from mentioning it briefly, I dun think I shd go into detail here tho, as this thread is Not abt me.
He probably meant it @ tt moment, granted, or he cld've sez'd it juz as "flowery words" during courtship. I did remind him of those words each time he did somethg really really hurtful (I dun mention it for petty grievances, juz the big booboos). He apologises, then continues to repeat the hurtful deeds, even when I remind him abt those words again & again.
Did he mean it? I honestly dunno, but assessing his actions, I'm inclined to believe it was Not so.
The past is the past tho, I only bring it out to share & perhaps shed some light on the fact tt some guys DO behave like tt. I certainly dun think all do tt...
Originally posted by M©+square:Now i understand how you've despise those 'flowery words'
I thought it's better to clarify your stand about that statement because not all people interprete in the right light. I'm glad that not all guys does the same like your ex. I don't mind drifting the topic a little just as long as it still contributes to healthy discussion. It could be critical word(ed) at times, but i believe all in AA are gracious hearted.
Back to the Topic....
In fact, the topic starter herself wanted to hang on to the relationship.
She hasn't move on because she didn't want to.
Personally i think it's unfair to do guys bashing here....until we know the guy's story.
Feow² - Thanks for sharing! I've got to know you better.
Cheers