Do you need your mother's signature on the ROM?Originally posted by [H]opes:im a chinese..when my mum knows tt im kinda very close or shld i sae close to datin a malay guy..she cant accept tt lor..den keep nagging b0ut it..does anyone encounter such problems?![]()
Not bf yet yeah?Originally posted by [H]opes:im a chinese..when my mum knows tt im kinda very close or shld i sae close to datin a malay guy..she cant accept tt lor..den keep nagging b0ut it..does anyone encounter such problems?![]()
yahz..but we very close..kinda gt tt kinda feelin tt we together lidat..den i stupid enuff la..go let mum know..den she strongly against it..i dun wana lose him...n dun wana go against my mum also..Originally posted by Devil1976:Not bf yet yeah?
Your call or your mom's call?Originally posted by [H]opes:yahz..but we very close..kinda gt tt kinda feelin tt we together lidat..den i stupid enuff la..go let mum know..den she strongly against it..i dun wana lose him...n dun wana go against my mum also..
Silly question...of course is mother la...Originally posted by zoik:all i'll say is:
are you going to bed your mother or your gf?
are you going to marry your gf or your mother?
work that out and you can see where your priorities lie..
How old are the both of you?Originally posted by [H]opes:yahz..but we very close..kinda gt tt kinda feelin tt we together lidat..den i stupid enuff la..go let mum know..den she strongly against it..i dun wana lose him...n dun wana go against my mum also..
Originally posted by mistyblue:If you are in your mom's place, would you happily give your daughter away knowing she will have to convert to Muslim? Plus change her culture to a malay one?
If not bf....still can stopOriginally posted by [H]opes:yahz..but we very close..kinda gt tt kinda feelin tt we together lidat..den i stupid enuff la..go let mum know..den she strongly against it..i dun wana lose him...n dun wana go against my mum also..
yea the daughter should lead her own life but the mom would definitely be afraid of losing a daugther. Moms are protective lot of people. She is feeling fearful for her daughter that if her daughter married the muslim guy, converted and then realised she does not like it/ie regret. Then how? BTW, are people allowed to convert back to non muslim? I mean I don't know but sometimes, children should try to understand the concerns of a mother from their point. So of course, they would not be happy cause all they want is for their children to be happy.Originally posted by the Bear:my daughter's life is not mine to lead nor is it mine to control...
all i can do is love her and be there for her when she needs someone to run to...
Originally posted by mistyblue:I guess I'm lucky that my parents think that the most important thing is that the guy treats me well and that I am happy. For my story, it is my relatives that are making the most noise whereas my parents are the supportive ones.
So if you guys are so for inter-racial:
how many of you would [b]wholeheartedly, without a flicker of doubt, immediately embrace without a single word of caution to your kids at all :
Your Daughter to Marry:
-Muslim , Hindu ,angmoh, african, any race
Your Son to Marry :
-Muslim, Hindu, Asian girl (non local), Bought Wife , Angmoh , another race
I can sincerely say, I would definitely worry about my kid's future, even if its the same race. Yea I am all for globalization and all that garbage and I know the younger generation would think the old folks should just shut up and go live in a nursing home. Most parents are concerned about the well being of their kid they had spend years to bring up. So as many had said. Repect them. But I am saying see from their view and assure them if you are going forward. It would be very sad if the day comes where parents do not care what their kids do with their lives. It means something else.
why? you want to eat her?Originally posted by Devil1976:Not bf yet yeah?
Originally posted by [H]opes:im a chinese..when my mum knows tt im kinda very close or shld i sae close to datin a malay guy..she cant accept tt lor..den keep nagging b0ut it..does anyone encounter such problems?![]()