and how old are you ??? dude just go talk to herOriginally posted by clarion:Hi..can someone advice me please...
Here is the story;
Met this girl for the first time had a cuppa and everything went well, i did experess my interest to her during and after our meet. Perhaps she could not handle the pressure but the next day no more reply from her. It has been three days already and counting.
Before anyone decides to give advice to me here are the facts.
1) She said the meet was nice and interesting and she is sincere i believed that
2) She is 36 and kinda of traditional so perhaps i might have come across as too aggressive by expressing myself to her
3) I believe she is interested in me from her body language etc
4) She does not mind that i am 5 years younger than me
5)Everything seemed cool
I sent her some sms and an email asking her to tell me if she is no longer keen so i can move on, but also no reply from her. She does not seem like the type that would stay silent and seems she is older she should be able to tell me straight or at least say the usual stuff, to indicate if she is not interested.
So being optimistic, i am thinking, perhaps
1)_she is thinking something?
2) Insecure?
3) Not into me but enjoying the attention?
4) The type that stay silent and keep ignoring till i give up?
What What What?
Some of the experts here pls advice...i cant believe she would not at least indicate her preference....what is happening?
So frustrating
I am 31...i cant talk to her if she is not picking up the phone ....Originally posted by borgkilla:and how old are you ??? dude just go talk to her
Move on Wussy.Originally posted by clarion:I am 31...i cant talk to her if she is not picking up the phone ....![]()
1) I know i could not stop myself from gushing...perhaps having being single for awhile caused me to lose my cool.Originally posted by Oyathatsme:Bad mistake... tsk.. tsk...
Let me teach you the important steps in a dating game.
1) You dumb shouldn't have told her you liked her during and after your date
2) You act so needy during the date. She sees you too easy to handle
3) No matter how much you like her, you WONT have to tell her first
4) Don't waste your precious money on flowers. She just blows you off when she recieved the flowers
5) Even on first date, DONT EVER OFFER TO PAY. NICE GUYS FINISH LAST.
6) *repeat* You dumb shouldn't have told her you liked her during and after your date.
Now she's playing hard to get.
It's so simple shit
what u suffering now is a onenitis.
Move on there's many chicks.
Learn from mistakes/failures and dun repeat it.
Ask me what u want and i reply them here.
no not old la but u act like u expiring..no wonder she scared leh....Originally posted by clarion:I just speculating...but if there is no response from her i will never know which way she still swings....
Guys at 31 not old lah.
Easy to handle.Originally posted by clarion:1) I know i could not stop myself from gushing...perhaps having being single for awhile caused me to lose my cool.
2)Easy to handle? So what implications is that?
3) I am sorry for acting a fool sir
4) I expect her to blow me off, but perhaps just have this morbid facination with wanting to let her finish me off, save me from further stress of not knowing
5) I TOTALLY DISAGREE ON THIS POINT. First time the guy must pay. Follow on go dutch its ok
6) Yes i am DUMB i admit
first date n u want to bring the relationship to a next level.Originally posted by clarion:Hi..can someone advice me please...
Here is the story;
Met this girl for the first time had a cuppa and everything went well, i did experess my interest to her during and after our meet. Perhaps she could not handle the pressure but the next day no more reply from her. It has been three days already and counting.
1) She said the meet was nice and interesting and she is sincere i believed that
2) She is 36 and kinda of traditional so perhaps i might have come across as too aggressive by expressing myself to her
5)Everything seemed cool
I sent her some sms and an email asking her to tell me if she is no longer keen so i can move on, but also no reply from her. She does not seem like the type that would stay silent and seems she is older she should be able to tell me straight or at least say the usual stuff, to indicate if she is not interested.
2) Insecure?
What What What?
Some of the experts here pls advice...i cant believe she would not at least indicate her preference....what is happening?
So frustrating
have you considered that you might have body odour.Originally posted by clarion:Wow so even women want challenges
Originally posted by clarion:Hi..can someone advice me please...
Here is the story;
5)Everything seemed cool
2) Insecure?
What What What?
So frustrating
I think she'll think u feel needy...Originally posted by clarion:do u think if i let her know about this thread, would it help or backfire?
Originally posted by clarion:Hi..can someone advice me please...
Here is the story;
5)Everything seemed cool
2) Insecure?
What What What?
So frustrating
As far as i know she is single...and i believe her words....Originally posted by FeowFeow:Dear Clarion,
Actually, her reaction is prettie normal, & under the circumstances, the right thg to do, IMHO. She noes ur interest, but she's attached to another oredi, & shdn't be encouraging u by meeting tt often.
Mebbi u cld juz give her an open invitation to go out, as frens, & tell her to let u noe when she's free. That way, she wun be under pressure?
And, dun expect her to fall in love wif u if she does go out, & dun try anythg to indicate ur interest lest u scare her away again.
FeowFeow
Originally posted by clarion:I just speculating...but if there is no response from her i will never know which way she still swings....
Guys at 31 not old lah.
wake up la...Originally posted by clarion:Hi..can someone advice me please...
Here is the story;
5)Everything seemed cool
2) Insecure?
What What What?
So frustrating
good looking and still single for long time?Originally posted by clarion:I know i always kenna this kind of shitty situations...
I can be considered quite good looking to most gals...being an ex model in my younger days..perhaps this lady i really like feels uneasy or dun trust me due to the old adage about good looking men not to be trusted
oi oi...wat if she got other offers? like maybe another 40 year old guy more handsome more rich more nice than clarion chase her. so she date them both decide da other guy better drop him la. got ko-neng also wat. who say nobody wan leh? u noe meH?Originally posted by mahai102:why are you all giving this bruddah here a hard time? the b.itch's 36 for f.uck's sake...it's not as if she's getting any younger...she should be falling on her feet thanking the almighty that someone's even interested in her chao cheebye...![]()
There could be a possibility. But i feel quite yuan wan, if she was to judge me so quickly without even bothering to know me better first.Originally posted by Omega-broly:maybe she found that u r not her type.