depends wat she like lor....but since u so keen die die must have her yea can send her flowers...but if hor she finds u "FAN" hor then u need to back off before ppl more angwee uOriginally posted by clarion:I am planning to send her a bouquet of flowers to her office with a friendship note perhaps on Tuesday or Wednesday.
Is that a good idea to let her know my sincerity? Lilies or roses?
There is two ways it can go, one is it will backfire on me and the other it might turn out to be good as she will be suprised and more sure of my sincerity.
I am taking it as a gamble....to try to spur an answer/reaction from her...if she has not been replying for a good reason, she will then react positively to it...Originally posted by color ghost:depends wat she like lor....but since u so keen die die must have her yea can send her flowers...but if hor she finds u "FAN" hor then u need to back off before ppl more angwee u
In my own opinion, it's a bad idea.Originally posted by clarion:I am planning to send her a bouquet of flowers to her office with a friendship note perhaps on Tuesday or Wednesday.
Is that a good idea to let her know my sincerity? Lilies or roses?
There is two ways it can go, one is it will backfire on me and the other it might turn out to be good as she will be suprised and more sure of my sincerity.
well it is to my understanding that she wouldnt take his calls?Originally posted by Magnus:In my own opinion, it's a bad idea.
Surprises like this might distance both of u even further.
Send flowers only if she's receptive to you.
Try to ask her out again, face-to-face, find out from her if you stands a chance. Understand her first.
Well i asked her out via sms yesterday, no reply...things dun look too good.Originally posted by Magnus:In my own opinion, it's a bad idea.
Surprises like this might distance both of u even further.
Send flowers only if she's receptive to you.
Try to ask her out again, face-to-face, find out from her if you stands a chance. Understand her first.
Originally posted by clarion:I am taking it as a gamble....to try to spur an answer/reaction from her...if she has not been replying for a good reason, she will then react positively to it...
If she was not replying because she was not interested anymore, she will then be spurred to reject me.
Like that at least someway i can have closure over the matter instead of it floating forever in my mind.
Boo hooOriginally posted by usck:u no more chance liao![]()
Hmm.... Interesting.... In what sense?Originally posted by Ayukat:You have lost... Its very damn clear...
if she's not interested, it wouldn't help sending the whole Botanical Garden over.Originally posted by clarion:Boo hoosomehow i have a feeling too...but i am still willing to give it one last shot by spending on flowers to know the future.
Thats the only thing i can do now
Well the problem is we dun work at the same place or have mutual friends, i dun think there is any chance to meet her unless it is pre-arrangedOriginally posted by Marco_Simone:You have came on too strongly on her.I think you should have established your friendship first before moving on to such things.Now,you can only salvage the situation by taking a step back/taking a break before making your next move again.Next time when you meet her again,pretend that nothing has happened.![]()
I doubt if i will ever hear from her anymore, the more i sit down, and think and ponder over things, I guess i am too pragmatic in handling tings like what tau tao said. And of course a complete lack of skills in the dating game.Originally posted by ilovemyrolex:if she's not interested, it wouldn't help sending the whole Botanical Garden over.
Just chill. You are asking her a serious question and she's not ready to answer it. In fact, I think you've left her no choice because she'll think that calling you will give you the "wrong" impression, even if she enjoyed your company on your date.
Besides, you do sound kind of scary. Continue with your own life. If she's interested, you'll get an SMS.
Yeah hahah done that with other gals before that i was not interested in beforeOriginally posted by color ghost:another thing u can do is STOP all communication. break 1 or 2 month...suddenly drop a note.
"hey long time no hear hows thigns?"
dat shows u still bu si xin hahahaaah.
oooooooooh see lor..now is retribution. da gal u like sabo u back.Originally posted by clarion:Yeah hahah done that with other gals before that i was not interested in beforebut this time i like this one...
She might just reply, oh sorry i am attached liao
I know i always kenna this kind of shitty situations...Originally posted by color ghost:oooooooooh see lor..now is retribution. da gal u like sabo u back.![]()
I just speculating...but if there is no response from her i will never know which way she still swings....Originally posted by Ayukat:Wow... the way you talk like you know everything like that... but just go with your institution lah... if you think she likes you she probably do... if not do things slowly lor... slowly...very slowly... cannot chiong de... But I noe u old le lah...![]()