Under one roof...that why we have to giv in and give out of cuz most importantly is forgive. my daddy smoke..and my sisters including me n my mum..dun like him to smoke(the smell stinks the whole house!puke!)...but we got no choice and bare wif the smell. we told him..but he nv listen like ur dad too..sadZ.and we understand y he cnt quit cuz..he have been smoking for 30 over yrs!he say if he quit he will die. but we try to tahan.whenever he smoke in the house...all of us will jus went in the rm, close the door and left him alone to smoke.haha...after sometime...he compromise wif us that he will cut down on smoking and smoke outside the house...Originally posted by quacker:I am trying very hard to be a fillial son, but my father never fails to irritate me with his actions. He has a lot of bad habits...like wasting water, making loud sounds when he spits, produces the most noises when he eats (so much so that I avoid any chance to share the dining table with him).
My mother can't stand him too! She also admitted to having the idea of stabbing him to death. He is so IRRITATING! The noises he makes gives us constant headaches. We tried communicating with him, but he just smiles at us, do not take us seriously, and shrugs it off.
I wonder why he can continue with his acts when he sees us in so much pain. You might think the things he does are trivial and we are making a big fuss. Try enduring that everyday, and be woken up by his din every single day. He is so stubborn! AHHH!!! He is driving me insane!
He is a good man, he raised us up, and he IS my father. But sometimes i just feel like bludgeoning him to death! My mom and I even made a pact to commit suicide if either of us kills him one day.
HELP!
This is totally unacceptable.that what i feel,how can he smoke in the house.He nv consider about his family HEALTH.HEeALTH is the most important.but he is making them smoke 2nd hand.Y some ppl dont know how to think about other.This is what i call conflict arise from stupidity.Because if it was my father i will be very piss off and we will go into conflict just because he dont know such common sense.Originally posted by I-Me-Myself:Under one roof...that why we have to giv in and give out of cuz most importantly is forgive. my daddy smoke..and my sisters including me n my mum..dun like him to smoke(the smell stinks the whole house!puke!)...but we got no choice and bare wif the smell. we told him..but he nv listen like ur dad too..sadZ.and we understand y he cnt quit cuz..he have been smoking for 30 over yrs!he say if he quit he will die. but we try to tahan.whenever he smoke in the house...all of us will jus went in the rm, close the door and left him alone to smoke.haha...after sometime...he compromise wif us that he will cut down on smoking and smoke outside the house...
Since non of u cn tahan ur dad...although mine n urs is diff case..u cn try to giv back all those noises to him?let him get the geez of how is the impact of the noises he made.show sum action towards him. it may help. jus by saying cant do aniting..they wun take it seriously.
yah..tt y all of us dun like...Originally posted by Omega-broly:This is totally unacceptable.that what i feel,how can he smoke in the house.He nv consider about his family HEALTH.HEeALTH is the most important.but he is making them smoke 2nd hand.Y some ppl dont know how to think about other.This is what i call conflict arise from stupidity.Because if it was my father i will be very piss off and we will go into conflict just because he dont know such common sense.
hmm..tt means no use le lor..hmm...serious tok oso no use? let me tink of other action tt cn do to stop him haha...perhaps..u cn blust the radio...listening to radio will be better then listening to him i guess. i tink this cn really piss him off.Originally posted by quacker:Wah...I don't wanna be like him man. My neighbours will suffer. My mom will start going mad. He'll probably enjoy the "company" he is getting. imagine the 2 of us battling it out by making noises in the house!
Will tahan...until cannot...send him to old folks home? I really do not want to do that
If I were to kill him, it will be out of rashness... So before i pick up the weapon, I better think of the consequences huh?
no you should give them a family massage instead...they are just too stressed already~Originally posted by Oyster Omelette:I am worse then you, my ah gong likes to fart every min (and very chao chao somemore) and talk very loudly in his dreams. My father,too, likes playing the radio very loudly and my mother, loves smoking and playing majong and even come home...drunk.So do you think I should plan a whole family massacre?
cook him something everyday that are prescribed here http://www.sgforums.com/?action=thread_display&thread_id=126933 and try talk to him againOriginally posted by quacker:I am trying very hard to be a fillial son, but my father never fails to irritate me with his actions. He has a lot of bad habits...like wasting water, making loud sounds when he spits, produces the most noises when he eats (so much so that I avoid any chance to share the dining table with him).
My mother can't stand him too! She also admitted to having the idea of stabbing him to death. He is so IRRITATING! The noises he makes gives us constant headaches. We tried communicating with him, but he just smiles at us, do not take us seriously, and shrugs it off.
I wonder why he can continue with his acts when he sees us in so much pain. You might think the things he does are trivial and we are making a big fuss. Try enduring that everyday, and be woken up by his din every single day. He is so stubborn! AHHH!!! He is driving me insane!
He is a good man, he raised us up, and he IS my father. But sometimes i just feel like bludgeoning him to death! My mom and I even made a pact to commit suicide if either of us kills him one day.
HELP!
Well... My dad used to do lots of things just out to irritate us too... My mum's getting out of nerves, perhaps my brother too... But I'm hardly at home these days....?Originally posted by quacker:I am trying very hard to be a fillial son, but my father never fails to irritate me with his actions. He has a lot of bad habits...like wasting water, making loud sounds when he spits, produces the most noises when he eats (so much so that I avoid any chance to share the dining table with him).
HELP!
_________________________________________________________Originally posted by dibilo:how old are you? i guess u r really young coz whatever u've said is totally imature. so, ur dad has a habit of making funny noises, SO what! be grateful that he is working and providing for the family. be grateful that u have a roof over ur head. be grateful that u have a computer and u can come online to complain.
I know, i know. I should be grateful, and I AM! I am trying very hard, i am i am! I am using my computer in my office for your info. I try to go home as late as possible, to escape all the shit...because I DO not want to end up hearing my parents quarrelling, u know?
dibilo:have u seen other dads who gamble and need the whole family to work to pay off the debts? have you seen dads who beats up the family whenever he is drunk or unhappy? have u seen dads who refuses to work and eat off the savings?
Yah, can compare forever, and there will be a father out there who is 10,000 times worse off. Does that mean I should turn a deaf ear to all the nonsense? Maybe I should huh? He doesn't listen, so maybe i should just leave. You dunno how much contradicting thoughts running thru' my mind now...
dibilo: think about it and i think its about time you say sorry to ur dad. talk to him after u've apologised and tell him in a serious tone that the whole family is feeling very irritated with his behaviour and try to work on a solution. find out why is he making such sounds. is there something wrong with his throat or whatever...
Say sorry to my dad? What have I done? I just suffer in silence for all these years...maybe I should say thank you to him huh? Ask him to make as much noise as possible, be as disgusting as possible, be as irritating as possible...becos he is my dad, I should love him as he is, and i should go to hell for thinking of killing him. I think i'm on the verge of breaking down...
Well, he's your father afterall and you should never kill him unless it's life and death situation and he's taking a knife going to take your life. If that's happens, go ahead and defence yourself and hack off his head.Originally posted by quacker:I am trying very hard to be a fillial son, but my father never fails to irritate me with his actions. He has a lot of bad habits...like wasting water, making loud sounds when he spits, produces the most noises when he eats (so much so that I avoid any chance to share the dining table with him).
HELP!
Yes your father may have some bad habits, like wasting water, loud sound and some other bad habits ... etc. But you and your mum too do have bad habits in your dads or someone eyes too. No one is perfect. At least you can count on a dad that been around to support you to give you a home, and does not have a mistress type of big bad habits.Originally posted by quacker:I am trying very hard to be a fillial son, but my father never fails to irritate me with his actions. He has a lot of bad habits...like wasting water, making loud sounds when he spits, produces the most noises when he eats (so much so that I avoid any chance to share the dining table with him).
HELP!