Because you've been thinking 'what it could have been'... And he could have been a good catch... Your judgement was quite a good one...?Originally posted by GaLtwenty:More than decade ago , i met a nice guy in my sec school, he was posted in from another and ended up in my class. we used to go out on Saturdays after ECA to Ang Mo Kio to hang around.Very sweet memories but as his parents objected and we soon parted.After that i had to busy doing tertiary education and getting a career but still kept thinking about him
A couple years ago we met into each other in my parents' neighbourhood . I haven't heard from him since 1994 or so.He told me he was married which i already knew. Turned out to be a kind, intelligent, hardworking man. I hope he is doing well. It was good to know that he has found himself a nice relationship and a decent job. I don't think any good could come from my barging into his life again.He was a perfect gentleman, and a good friend to me.
After all these years i still feel so nostalgic about the whole affair.I cant seem to forget him.I tried to throw away all the things that keep reminding me of him. But have no heart to do so. If i did it, i would feel i lost something valuable. Sometimes i do feel that he keeps thinking about me as i heard that he was not really into his current marriage.Why is this crush lasting so long for me?
Originally posted by GaLtwenty:More than decade ago , i met a nice guy in my sec school, he was posted in from another and ended up in my class. we used to go out on Saturdays after ECA to Ang Mo Kio to hang around.Very sweet memories but as his parents objected and we soon parted.After that i had to busy doing tertiary education and getting a career but still kept thinking about him
A couple years ago we met into each other in my parents' neighbourhood . I haven't heard from him since 1994 or so.He told me he was married which i already knew. Turned out to be a kind, intelligent, hardworking man. I hope he is doing well. It was good to know that he has found himself a nice relationship and a decent job. I don't think any good could come from my barging into his life again.He was a perfect gentleman, and a good friend to me.
After all these years i still feel so nostalgic about the whole affair.I cant seem to forget him.I tried to throw away all the things that keep reminding me of him. But have no heart to do so. If i did it, i would feel i lost something valuable. Sometimes i do feel that he keeps thinking about me as i heard that he was not really into his current marriage.Why is this crush lasting so long for me?
how come his parents objected to your relationship?
how did you noe that he is still nursing a crush on you and also, how did you noe that he was not into his current marriage
are you seeing anyone? dun tell me you are holding on because of him?
since he is married, think its better to forget about him liao, no point ....
Move on gal...Originally posted by GaLtwenty:More than decade ago , i met a nice guy in my sec school, he was posted in from another and ended up in my class. we used to go out on Saturdays after ECA to Ang Mo Kio to hang around.Very sweet memories but as his parents objected and we soon parted.After that i had to busy doing tertiary education and getting a career but still kept thinking about him
Originally posted by GaLtwenty:More than decade ago , i met a nice guy in my sec school, he was posted in from another and ended up in my class. we used to go out on Saturdays after ECA to Ang Mo Kio to hang around.Very sweet memories but as his parents objected and we soon parted.After that i had to busy doing tertiary education and getting a career but still kept thinking about him
Originally posted by GaLtwenty:
[b]Thank you for all your opinions
But i have been dwellin in these past memories for so long.It's what keeps me going.And i bump into him occasionally here and there and we will go for a drink.B'cos his workplace is near mine as well.Though at times i was tempted to be in contact with him again but i did think of his wife.It's not fair to her due to my own selfish reasons
I am proud that i loved him, loving him and will love him in the future.
Better to have loved and failed than fail to love at all......[/b]
GaLtwenty,Originally posted by GaLtwenty:In my eyes, he is not a dream man watever.I have been with him since sec school (late 80s to early 90s). He always had that charming and intelligent outlook. Sometimes witty and crafty too.He views life as a challenge and he rather makes the world work for him than make himself work for it.
And he is just average looking, not filmstar looks.Something in him always draws me like a magnet to him whch i find missing in other guys.
I have been starting to feel like a 19 year old again
He's married. You're no longer 19. Let go. Even if the marriage isn't going well (is this from him?), he may not be planning on getting a divorce but just game for a little thingy on the side. Guys in these situations are really good at getting 'victims' like you - still living in fairytale world, reminescing about what could have been, finding reasons to explain away the little bits of contact you have with him. It will be a SELFISH act on your part, you've said it yourself.Originally posted by GaLtwenty:In my eyes, he is not a dream man watever.I have been with him since sec school (late 80s to early 90s). He always had that charming and intelligent outlook. Sometimes witty and crafty too.He views life as a challenge and he rather makes the world work for him than make himself work for it.
And he is just average looking, not filmstar looks.Something in him always draws me like a magnet to him whch i find missing in other guys.
I have been starting to feel like a 19 year old again
From this statement, it doesn't sound like he's going to be getting a divorce anytime soon then. Bear in mind, he's chosen of his own free will, to marry this girl for monetary reasons. The selfish decision was made at his wife's expense because he wanted something for himself and his siblings.Originally posted by GaLtwenty:He is not the unscruplous type to get me.He told me himself he is not really happy in his marriage.His career got jumpstarted by his wifer's father and at the time he had to support his younger siblings who were still schooling.So he married her.He did not make a selfish decision.
so wot do you intend to do?Originally posted by GaLtwenty:He is not the unscruplous type to get me.He told me himself he is not really happy in his marriage.His career got jumpstarted by his wifer's father and at the time he had to support his younger siblings who were still schooling.So he married her.He did not make a selfish decision.