Originally posted by murphydannylfc:Think miss the studies life lor. Still remember when need to rush projects with project mates, struggle at the lab and stay until late night till kena chase out lor. Then go for a late dinner and talk nonsense again haha. During exam period, do revision in sch most like a chit chat session. The most important is the buddies no matter is a guy or a girl, like helping each other and hang out together. Woww.. but after started to work, all dissappear liao.
Originally posted by FireIce:i will miss my colleagues
they are a great bunch.....
we are like one family.....teasing one another, have fun together (like going to ktv, watch movie, makan)
Originally posted by mad.obsessionz:... i dun like to say bye bye.. find it damn sad... so i always jus pack up and leave... plus give them a lastin impression.... cos when u leave, they'll think hey what happened to him and wonder hows he doin...
Originally posted by Tuatau:
I'm not really good at expressing my own experiences. If you don't mind, I'd like to share excerpts from a meaningful article I came across recently. The writer's experiences echoed mine in certain ways and helped me deal with some difficult periods in life. Hope it would also help those here in similar plight:
[b]"Letting go of a job I really enjoyed, extricating myself from toxic relationships, or leaving familiar surroundings can really hurt. It can be very scary. It turns my life upside down in the process. It was during times like those that I went back to the basics. I had, for the most part, learned the lessons of being gentle with myself and exercising patience and faith, while I go through changes. It was absolutely necessary to remember my own self-care - to eat enough, to sleep enough, to talk to people I trust and keep expressing my feelings, as best I could, rather than stuffing them. And to maintain an attitude of gratitude, not for what was lost by moving on, but for what was gained before having to move on.
"At times, the process of watching life's changing landscape can seem ominous and frightful. It can feel like being kidnapped, but not completely blindfolded, just enough to be really, really terrifying. OR - it can be an adventure - a delightful detour through something or somewhere, to some thing I need to experience, to somewhere I need to go, to do what I need to do. Once I figured out that the loss, the change, the challenge, the 'opportunity for growth' was not going to kill me dead, once I got past doing the basics of self-care, I was able to find things to appreciate about the changing landscape of my life.
"Changing landscapes can bring pleasant surprises, too! Just like the project I have been working on since the end of May (after a 5-month period of unemployment), a life transformation can just pop up, out of the blue. Somehow I just knew, when I got the call for a job I had not solicited, that I would get the job. It sounded really challenging, but not beyond my capabilities. Career growth and new experiences for my résumé. Opportunity had just driven up with the truckload of blessings I was hoping for, and my empty hands were not holding onto what was. I had let it go, and I was ready to set to work unloading the Blessing Truck. Yes sir, you've got the right address. Here, let me help you with that one...
"It was at that moment I knew that my trusting, my positive attitude, my gratitude and my self-care had paid dividends. Tired from leaning into the winds of change, I just leaned back and enjoyed the view."
- Excerpt from "The Changing Landscape" by Michael Rawls
Change is part and parcel of life. In fact, we could look at life as dealing with a constant stream of changes. To successfully deal with change means to grow and develop continuously. When we stop growing, we stop living.[/b]
Originally posted by Kenashi:Quite sad since u feel attached to them n u going to another new environment filled with uncertainties.
but singapore ain't all that big, I will still get to meet up with them!!
I going to leave my current employment soon, it is going to be another adjustment to my life, hope I can accept it soon![]()
Originally posted by margarita:i read somewhere sometime back .. when moving from a familiar environment to a new environment, there's always fear of uncertainty and inclination to remain where you are .. There are many many people/things I missed, school days, friends, ex-boyfriends, colleagues, some ex bosses
. But the new people I meet are all equally nice.
As you move on in life, the past become wonderful memories tat u carry all your life ..
Originally posted by Ayla:I had always wanted to quit my <$1500 job if not for my colleagues. They have been a bunch of wonderful pals to me.
wtf??...u and him cried??...u and him "got Ji Ka" is it??..oh no..this is terrible!i guess yr salary is higher at the new workplace?Originally posted by FeowFeow:I actually haf a v. v. gd r'ship wif my boss! So when I tendered (for personal reasons), both of us criedBelieve me, if the circumstances were better, I wld've stayed, cosh we were really close as boss & subordinate, & we were frens...
FeowFeow
Originally posted by CuteBeat:wtf??...u and him cried??...u and him "got Ji Ka" is it??..oh no..this is terrible!i guess yr salary is higher at the new workplace?
it doesn't meant salary is higher, maybe it is due to better prospects.Originally posted by CuteBeat:wtf??...u and him cried??...u and him "got Ji Ka" is it??..oh no..this is terrible!i guess yr salary is higher at the new workplace?
Originally posted by Kenashi:it doesn't meant salary is higher, maybe it is due to better prospects.
when I leave my current job, I will be taking a paycut but I think it is worth it in the long run
sorri, I didn't notice that part!!Originally posted by FeowFeow:Xian Sheng,
He's sez'g tt I'm fooling ard, i.e. AFFAIR, wif my current boss, juz cosh I mentioned my boss cried when I tendered
Like boss can't be FEMALE like tt
As I'd sez'd, wat he'd thot was a brain in his head, was actually a MALIGNANT TUMOUR.
FeowFeow