maybe she is busy!! give her more time lah!!Originally posted by starblue:sigh... i think leaving is not the worst thing... the worst thing is you never know when you're going to see them again... i got a close friend go overseas to study. we promised each other we will keep in touch via emial. but she never reply me since 2 months ago... mail her couple of times liao leh.... haiz... i can't go over there and grab her neck and shake her and ask her why never reply my mails also...
sigh.....
Originally posted by starblue:sigh... i think leaving is not the worst thing... the worst thing is you never know when you're going to see them again... i got a close friend go overseas to study. we promised each other we will keep in touch via emial. but she never reply me since 2 months ago... mail her couple of times liao leh.... haiz... i can't go over there and grab her neck and shake her and ask her why never reply my mails also...
sigh.....
Originally posted by Kenashi:sorri, I didn't notice that part!!
don't take it to heart lah, no point getting angry!!![]()
Originally posted by starblue:this is the 2nd time she never reply in 2 months liao.... i miss her...![]()
Originally posted by hyuuga neji:no point being upset...
change is the only constant thing in life...
young tat time in pri sch...
used to be upset at the end of the yr...
coz going to split class liao..
but now numb to it liao lah...
i'll be upset if change dun occur in my life...
Originally posted by FeowFeow:Used to think that as well. Till I visited the AA forum. These days it could go both ways.
I suppose guys r different? : ) Girls tend to be more emotional creatures
my gf said b4...Originally posted by FeowFeow:Dunno leh, sometimes I still feel a sense of loss whenever a colleague leaves lorr... It's the knowledge tt I wun see them ev. morning & greeting them, No more going shopping together during lunch break whilst grabbing a bun on the go, etc etc etc...
I suppose guys r different? : ) Girls tend to be more emotional creatures
FeowFeow
Originally posted by Tuatau:Used to think that as well. Till I visited the AA forum. These days it could go both ways.
Girls used to be "damsels in distress", now they could also be "distressing damsels".
Originally posted by hyuuga neji:my gf said b4...
guys can meet up 5 years later and still talk like they juz met yesterday...
gals dun hear from each other for juz 1 week... they start questioning if the friendship is dead...
simply hilarious...![]()
Originally posted by Zimmerman:Have been madly in love with this person......We could sms 1000 over msg per month, while at the same time still talking on MSN and meeting up. We have broke up for nine times for the past three years, and the tenth just happened.
Each time the sense of lost is just simply pain that strike right in the heart. Could never explain that feeling nor the lost. It just get worse each time. The whole world tumble, the one that u tell every little thing happening in your life just disappear, you do not know who to turn to anymore, The one that u shower ur love with is just not there anymore, the one to hold, love, cuddle just disappear. Knowing that it hurts her, hurts myself even more......
A day since to last so long, and the nite so lonely........
We still love each other deeply, but guess we should not......Just wish she will be happy.......
i hate being pragmatic. if you can find a job with a better salary you should consider leaving. in the long run you will learn that money is more important than having wonderful colleagues.Originally posted by Ayla:I had always wanted to quit my <$1500 job if not for my colleagues. They have been a bunch of wonderful pals to me.
Originally posted by dragg:i hate being pragmatic. if you can find a job with a better salary you should consider leaving. in the long run you will learn that money is more important than having wonderful colleagues.
morever singapore is so small you can always keep in contact.
Originally posted by FeowFeow:Not gender-bashing. Not generalisation. Just pointing out a possibility, that's all.
Wei4 Wei4 Wei4
It's a SHIFT in mindset of the guys wat. Last time girls r damsels in distress cosh guys will protect us, comfort us mah...
Now we're distressing damsels cosh guys find us v. irritating when we're distressed wat
FeowFeow
Originally posted by Tuatau:Not gender-bashing. Not generalisation. Just pointing out a possibility, that's all.
You mentioned girls "tend to get hurt more easily" because they could be more emotional, I pointed out that these days guys could get hurt easily too.
There are girls who want to be protected and comforted by their guys, but some of these girls seem to have the knack of attracting jerks and they end up here. Likewise, there are guys who would love to protect and comfort their girls, but some of these guys seem to have knack of attracting "distressing damsels" and they end up here as well.
Originally posted by FeowFeow:Relationship writer Barbara de Angelis wrote a few books on the cycle, too. Our own unique life experiences shape our perception of the ideal mate and we tend to gravitate towards people who seem to fit the bill. The problem is some of these perceptions could be rather unrealistic, and our mates usually turn out to be something quite different from what we had initially expected. Unless we break free from such idealistic perceptions, we shall forever be trapped in the cycle of unhappiness we created for ourselves.
I used to be idiot-magnet, I supposeI'd attract real morons
Perhaps it's a determination to break outta the cycle? Some will juz continue to date the ones who make them unhappee (I read this in an Aussie mag), others will try to break outta the cycle & go for someone who makes them happee.
I think hor, I gana Mum's cycle cosh we're so similar, & until I broke outta it, I din find happiness
FeowFeow
hmmm...Originally posted by FeowFeow:Kekeke, I noe lah
I used to be idiot-magnet, I supposeI'd attract real morons
Perhaps it's a determination to break outta the cycle? Some will juz continue to date the ones who make them unhappee (I read this in an Aussie mag), others will try to break outta the cycle & go for someone who makes them happee.
I think hor, I gana Mum's cycle cosh we're so similar, & until I broke outta it, I din find happiness
FeowFeow
Originally posted by Tuatau:Relationship writer Barbara de Angelis wrote a few books on the cycle, too. Our own unique life experiences shape our perception of the ideal mate and we tend to gravitate towards people who seem to fit the bill. The problem is some of these perceptions could be rather unrealistic, and our mates usually turn out to be something quite different from what we had initially expected. Unless we break free from such idealistic perceptions, we shall forever be trapped in the cycle of unhappiness we created for ourselves.
Glad to hear you broke free. Sharing your mother's fate before? You mean your father...? It is none of my business, anyway.