Thanks for your fast response. So will they remove both or just the one that has problem?Originally posted by the Bear:well, it hurts really bad for a couple of days but after it heals, you'll be right as rain
food-wise, you'll be eating stuff like sorbets and ice-cream for a while..
you'll be in hospital on an antibiotic drip for a few days while the wounds close.. try not to talk as it'll hurt and it may mess up the closing wounds..
Originally posted by hypercurry:Thanks for your fast response. So will they remove both or just the one that has problem?
Looks like i have to stay in hospital![]()
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/TonsilOriginally posted by shinta:whats tonsil?
Originally posted by shinta:whats tonsil?
Originally posted by the Bear:well, it hurts really bad for a couple of days but after it heals, you'll be right as rain
food-wise, you'll be eating stuff like sorbets and ice-cream for a while..
you'll be in hospital on an antibiotic drip for a few days while the wounds close.. try not to talk as it'll hurt and it may mess up the closing wounds..
Too bad... guess im gonna go thru it soon.Originally posted by FeowFeow:YUK, after seeing wat u went thru, I wun put my guy thru it, it's Not worth the heartache I feel.
FeowFeow
windpipe?Originally posted by the Bear:feel the soft tissue on the both sides of your windpipe just under the jawbone..
there should be 2 lumps..
those are the tonsils
Originally posted by FeowFeow:YUK, after seeing wat u went thru, I wun put my guy thru it, it's Not worth the heartache I feel.
FeowFeow
open up your mouth and look at the mirror.Originally posted by shinta:windpipe?
jaw bone?
can't picture >.<
that lobe hangin there?Originally posted by dragg:open up your mouth and look at the mirror.
you see a small lobe hanging inside.
in many lozenges advert they show the animated version.
Originally posted by hypercurry:Too bad... guess im gonna go thru it soon.
MY girl is gonna break her heart...
you are not referring to the thyroid glands are you?Originally posted by the Bear:feel the soft tissue on the both sides of your windpipe just under the jawbone..
there should be 2 lumps..
those are the tonsils

Originally posted by dragg:open up your mouth and look at the mirror.
you see a small lobe hanging inside.
in many lozenges advert they show the animated version.
Actually it was almost recovered until last week it came back. Previously it was really terrible. Now not as jialat, but can feel it rising day by day...Originally posted by elektra:if u go google search and browse over the pictures of removal of tonsils.. i duno about u but it scared the hell out of me... awful surgery it was
for the past 3 mths i had 3 times tonsilitis liao and the doc wanted to write me to a throat specialist to let me remove my tonsils but i said wait first...
the 3rd time the antibiotics didnt reali help because 2nd day of my medication the fever did not improve, so i presume it is still fighting the bacteria. i did not care about taking pain killers as i could take the pain and fever.
my mom, still dubious about the western medicine and doc's explanation of the cause of tonsillitis, went to chinese medical hall to get chinese medicine for me. and a few hrs i took the chinese medicine, my fever subsided and 2 days later ( i took a risk of taking western antibiotics and chinese med together but at different times of the day) the tonsils got less swollen.
suppose there's alot of bacteria in ur mouth, u shd keep ur mouth hygienic and as lil bacteria as possible.
be kiasu abit -- starting today, u will brush ur teeth after every meal, eat jelly food, porridge. rinse and gargle ( up to almost swollowing) salt water every 2 - 3 hrs. drink plenty of fluid and go toilet every 30 min. drink lots of liang teh. rest more, like 10-12 hours of sleep.
* well for me i sleep for most of the day and night*
it took me 5 days to get rid of the swollen and pain and fever...
and omg i cant believe u could bear wif tonsillitis for a couple of weeks?!! tats so long time.
ah! that sounds like the kinda stuff nellie does..Originally posted by FeowFeow:The flipside is tt it'll actually feel nice for u to be pampered
Imagine being fussed over & cooked for, etc
Altho I dun think I shd subj my guy to my cooking now, it's severely deterioratedThe last time he got sick, the poor thg felt worse & worse after eating my cooking
I went thru the whole day bustling abt, buying ingredients, washing, cutting, chopping, cooking
He dutifully swallowed spoonful after spoonful, but aiyo, he felt worse after the meal
FeowFeow