i can't see my tonsils!Originally posted by the Bear:if you mean the boxing-bag thing.. that's the uvulva.. the tonsils:
oh..so that's tonsilitis!Originally posted by elektra:for people who had tonsillitis, u can identify by opening ur mouth big big, take a torch light , shine into ur mouth, deep inside, obviously first thing i will see a 'thing' hanging down from the ceiling of ur throat. ( i'm not bio student so i duno the names) then behind this 'thing' u see the back of ur throat, the 'wall' i call it. tonsils lie at the back of ur throat, the wall it is. if its infected, with the light from torch u can see the white patches sticking to the wall.
tonsils are suppose to catch watever bacteria tat comes into ur mouth before it goes into ur lungs, and inside body i think... and it'll fight the viruses and bacteria. if its virus, ok our body will fight the viruses and heal itself. but bacteria is abit hard to tackle, then we need antibiotics liao.
suppose tonsils got infected, ur neck will feel painful and swollen, to the extend that u totally dont feel like swallowing ur saliva, have difficulty in breathing, u dun wan to open ur jaw / mouth to talk even!
no scars la... but after surgery, for the next 7 days u haf to stay indoors, u must not talk, u mus take fluids only for food. eat alot of ice cream, jello... erm... basically no caffeine i think. no soft drinks like pepsi because they're acidic, can literally burn ur throat..Originally posted by hypercurry:Will there be any scars?
This should have come 1 yr later. Then i can get MC during my BMT when the time comes...![]()
haha.. could be a different thing from tonsillitis... u better ask the doc until u are clear.Originally posted by shinta:oh..so that's tonsilitis!
but everytime i had this, doc says i've got respiratory tract inflammation
Originally posted by shinta:ah! that sounds like the kinda stuff nellie does..
he forced food down his throat... tho it tastes horrible
hmm...Originally posted by elektra:haha.. could be a different thing from tonsillitis... u better ask the doc until u are clear.
but chinese docs seem to think tonsillitis is due to heatiness in the body.
Originally posted by FeowFeow:High 5!!!
I can't even follow recipe books properlySure mess up
FeowFeow
sorry, i thought it was the lobe hanging in the centre.Originally posted by the Bear:if you mean the boxing-bag thing.. that's the uvulva.. the tonsils:
Originally posted by shinta:
well, my case is slightly better than urs i guess, i dun refer to recipes
i'd get the stuff i want, den cook them the way i want
but should anyone come into the kitchen while i'm cooking, thats it.. the whole thing's good to throw
cos i'd forget A or B or C's not totally cooked
even if the whole world thinks it's inedible, i still have my bro to count on to finish them up
OMG!Originally posted by FeowFeow:Ohmigawd, HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAThat's so cute, I've Not heard of someone forgetting the food's Not totally cooked
There was only 1 major mishap in my "cooking" experiments when I was studying in MelbA whole grp of us decided to make a "pizza ball", i.e. a big massive ball of dough, covered wif tomato paste, ham, peppers & cheese @ our fren's place
We rolled the ball into the microwave & set it on high...
But we forgot tt the pizza ball will EXPAND as it cooksSo there was a "POM" sound, which caused us to look in the microwave
My fren was blissfully watching TV & asked us wat sound it was
We sez'd Nothg, but quickly made our excuses & left his apartment
He had to clean ev. thg up
He was so FURIOUS wif us after tt
FeowFeow
Originally posted by shinta:OMG!
my mom will kill me if i ever did that to her microwave!
well, wat i said did happen, cos nellie came into the kitchen a tad too often
end up i didn check if the spag's cooked
and i forgot loads of stuff when preparin the "fried spaghetti".. so..
he finished his plate tho despite me askin him to put it aside
wats "chee chor lor geo"?Originally posted by FeowFeow:Yah, my fren was v. angry wif us leh
Erm, Nellie = Nelson? Or Nellie = Nelstar = a HE?!
Nevertheless, it's v. cute when u chee chor lor geo & forgot all the stuff for ur fried spaghettiI think since u made it, Nellie wld've lurrved it anywayz
FeowFeow
Yeah... And I even hardly have the chance to use it... And heard that the new policy for healthcare is gonna be very much more complicated...?? Wonder why they always like to make things so complicated in the 1st place...?Originally posted by dragg:
there goes your medisave....