Originally posted by Pea brain:
im sad because i myself never study high, so when girl ask me where i study, i very paiseh to tell them. i knw people will say if a girl love u its not ur education but is it really true? cos i got a few failed relationship all because i not very clever and good to communicate with them.
by the way, im a cook as my education dun allow me other jobs, sometimes i realli very depress with myself. i hope in future my kids will go nus and not become like their father only psle standard, but will i get marry and have kids is another thing lor.
i envy people here who can talk very well and some even handsome and rich. i think its my life lah. now i got a girl i like very much but i dun dare to appoach her. my friend say buy diamond for her and get her wat she wan then i got chance. but i only earn a few k each mth and i got to feed my parents too so i guess i no chance with the girl liao.
i knw i can get girl who are not so money minded but those are mostly fat and cannot make it type. i dun knw why pretty girl like diamond and fat girl dun like. if the reverse happen it will be so nice but i guess it will never happen lor. haiz, wat to do but to say it out here and complain hope people here dun mind.

You are letting your weakness overshadow you.
If you wanna let your weakness sink in and determine your life, go ahead, because what you are doing is, psychologically speaking, self-fulfilling prophesy.
Say if you can't make it academically, fine - you should use more of the time you have to make it in this world because this world is technically your university, regarding the things you learn. The thirst for learning, improving, evolving and leveling up doesn't NOT only apply only to academic studies. It applies to your career, what you want to do with your life and how you want to shape your destiny.

One example I can give you is Mark Lee - he got no paper cert, typical ah-beng-ah-beng kind and he married a decent-looking loving wife.
Of course, there are more real life example WHOM will tell you otherwise, which will fuel your current thinking even more, in a negative way. My stand is very simple: do you neccessary have to be what is happening to others? (Or becoming part of the statistic?) Can't you be the exception? Can't THIS is the movitation for you to attempt more than just 'hard' to excel in your life?
If you are merely contented, or lack the aggressiveness to change your path of destiny, then you will end up whatever you think you will be. You got to be street-smart/EQ, not IQ smart to success in life. If I was you, being a cook for nine years (without paper cert), I would spend these nine years to:
I) Build contacts.
II) Plan what you need to escape the fate of being a mere junior cook. You got to strive upwards.
III) Constant lookout for opportunity.
You got to work upwards and not be stangant - thinking that your job only revolves around 8-5 or similar AND merely working during that time. Or if your job is pretty mundane/mono, resist the idea of learning other things that could be related to cooking. No, it shouldn't be because you into 'society university' and the minute you resign to fate and be contended, you have sealed your own destiny.
THIS IS THE QUALITY THAT A MAN EXUDE AND MAKES HIM CHARMING AND WANTING - character. (In mandarin, it is known as Ge Xing)
If you don't have looks... fine. No paper... fine. Not born rich... fine. But if you also don't have that personality and character, you have nothing, even if you have the above three.

Cheers