I agreed .when i chat with her on the phone ,i was very happy .she is not pretty at all but yep she got a wonderful heart .Yes i will be happy when I feel loved by someone .Originally posted by Mrs Bubbly:Follow your heart and do what you think is right for you. Remember this, no matter who you choose, there are definately good and bad things to say about your girl.
Just imagine, you choose the pretty gal, but her heart is evil and her character is worse, would you be happy to be with such a gal?
OR,
Someone who is plain-looking but have a wonderful heart that treats you well, you feel loved, would you be happy?
Why bother what ppl think? They dun have to be responsible for what they say so they can say anything! But you are the one who is going to be with the gal!
Think it over! Relationship is emotional and there's no right or wrong choice! Follow your heart!
how many people are not shallow ?But come to think of it ,i like her because her character is very good ,she really listen to me and when I am sad ,she is always the first one I will call because I know she will never reject my call and she is willing to lend a listening ear anytime .I also really kinda lost ---- like don't want to be with her just because of her looks sounds a bit childish right ?Originally posted by browniebaobao:U dun deserve her. Shallow.
Originally posted by Kerotan Frog:how many people are not shallow ?But come to think of it ,i like her because her character is very good ,she really listen to me and when I am sad ,she is always the first one I will call because I know she will never reject my call and she is willing to lend a listening ear anytime .I also really kinda lost ---- like don't want to be with her just because of her looks sounds a bit childish right ?![]()
ok lah if your bf or gf ugly ,will u consider him or her ?but now i'm mustering up my courage to accept her okOriginally posted by browniebaobao:
Do I have to spell it out?
You are selfish, find her when u gt problem but fear that u will be a laughing stock if she's ur gf. Shame on u.
Originally posted by Kerotan Frog:ok lah if your bf or gf ugly ,will u consider him or her ?but now i'm mustering up my courage to accept her ok
*nods nodsOriginally posted by browniebaobao:
I nv label pple as 'ugly'.
So far my bfs are not yandaos or whatever. Looks is nothing to me. Coz looks can deceive.
zhi mian bu zhi xingOriginally posted by browniebaobao:
So far my bfs are not yandaos or whatever. Looks is nothing to me. Coz looks can deceive.
beauty doesn't last... everyone will age one day and if next time u marry a pretty wife and after 20years she is no longer as pretty as before.. then?Originally posted by Kerotan Frog:there is this girl who likes me very much but firstly i don't like her but she calls me everyday and at first ,she pisses me off by sms me and call me all these .I like other girls beside her ok cuz she is not good looking at all .But character wise , she is no 1 .She likes me more than I like her .she really understand my heart and i was touched by her too but what is stopping me is i scared if i bring her out as my gf ,other people will laugh at me .especially my friends will say oii why your gf so ugly one all these lor .But deep inside heart ,i already began to accept her already .what should I do ?
looks nothing to you ?if he looks excatly like the hobbit but with a golden heart ,would u like him?Originally posted by browniebaobao:
It would seems to me that looks stands at a very impt factor for you...Originally posted by Kerotan Frog:ok lah if your bf or gf ugly ,will u consider him or her ?but now i'm mustering up my courage to accept her ok
why not? is looks really that important to u?Originally posted by Kerotan Frog:looks nothing to you ?if he looks excatly like the hobbit but with a golden heart ,would u like him?
at least i enjoy her beauty b4 mah better than ugly one ,you never get to enjoy the beauty .Originally posted by mek:beauty doesn't last... everyone will age one day and if next time u marry a pretty wife and after 20years she is no longer as pretty as before.. then?
dun worry....u are correctOriginally posted by OldAhPek:Did you EVER criticise your friend's gf ?
Its basic manners.
I dont do that, and seldom see ppl do that.
If u call them 'friend' then they shldnt say such hurting words
You very handsome meh?
Being together is a matter of trust, respect and mutual understand
not to showcase to the world
errrm... dunno what i talking lolz
ignore me pls
... u are already resisting the idea of getting a not so pretty gf... looks seem to be one of your top priorites. is she that bad??Originally posted by Kerotan Frog:at least i enjoy her beauty b4 mah better than ugly one ,you never get to enjoy the beauty .
from the bottom of my heart ,i like her too and recently it grew even more and i think of her even i working .guess i really fallen for her...i rejected her b4 but she never give up leh keep calling me and sms me till now i like her so muchOriginally posted by mek:... u are already resisting the idea of getting a not so pretty gf... looks seem to be one of your top priorites. is she that bad??
even if all get together i don't think i'll last from what i see. one day when u get sick of her you will start to blame her for her looks and all...
YES i already got the answer .I will accept but only if she at least go try to improve the way she dress and put make up lor .Btw, Mrs bubbly ,i think u are a women too so can you tell me how to do it sensitivity without hurting her ?Originally posted by Mrs Bubbly:Also, we can always improve on looks. There are only lazy women, no ugly women.
So you can help to change the way she dress up and encourage her to put some make-up if she doesn't. Help her to change and accept it positively.
But do so sensitively so that she won't hurt her.
Btw, you already have an answer for yourself. You just need assurance and support from others.![]()