Different school... no common interests... = I dun have any chance to see her at all...Originally posted by starblue:maybe she's lesbian.
ok, seriously, ignoring a gal for one week is not the best way to show your interest...ask her in person for the date lah... why u insist on getting upset when she dun reply to your sms? ask face to face better wad. then can see wad's the prob... haiz... so simple still must tell u meh??
You got your answer liao lorOriginally posted by Ayukat:Different school... no common interests... = I dun have any chance to see her at all...
ouch. now that's a problem...Originally posted by Ayukat:Different school... no common interests... = I dun have any chance to see her at all...
Originally posted by Ayukat:Hm... Have u ever tot of the reasons why she refused to go out with u so many times?
Wait lo wait lo... after all liked her since 2000... woo her since last December... haven't seen her officially since last September... asked her out 4 times within 8 months... 3 times no reply... 1 time busy cos of lesson... [b]and I noe she not lying coz I got friends there too.... Hai... A'Levels realli so stressed mehz?[/b]
Because most people were asleep during the time when you were posting...?Originally posted by Ayukat:WHY THE HELL ARE YOU THE ONLY ONE REPLYING?
You need a reason to like someone? Anyway... they say let go... if come back then its yours... So I ignore lor... by the way... I think I shouldn't say ignore... I just left her alone..didn't sms her tat week... But then... we wouldn't be able to meet at all forever if she don't agrees to come out... And worse thing is... she's the type that rather go home and study then go out with friends... all 4 years in Sec, never seen her go any outings before....Originally posted by setokaiba:Hm... Have u ever tot of the reasons why she refused to go out with u so many times?
By the highlighted phrase, I think u are sort of spying on her to see if shes lying to u? JC is a very busy sch life, basically u dun even have enuff time to rest, not say go out. A Levels are stressed if not y ppl call it the express way to Uni?
I begin to wonder what is the reason u like her? Cos u said no common interest. Like her bcos of her looks? character? I guess she treat u as a fren only from how she reacts. If a girl is interested in u, she will at least make the effort to go out or meet up with u.
She send u sms when u ignore her cos she dun wan to lose a fren. Anyway, to ignore a person is a very silly method to use cos u know it can backfire. If u wana confirm ask, if u dun have the courage, then give up.
Ever thought abt she is simply not interested in u and just wish to be frens with u, thats all? Wats urs will be urs AND ALSO wat is not urs will not be urs. U dun have to let go and then let it come back, wats urs , whether if u let go or not, it will stil be urs. Wat is not urs, even if u hold on, it will also not be yours.Originally posted by Ayukat:You need a reason to like someone? Anyway... they say let go... if come back then its yours... So I ignore lor... But then... we wouldn't be able to meet at all forever if she don't agrees to come out... And worse thing is... she's the type that rather go home and study then go out with friends... all 4 years in Sec, never seen her go any outings before....
Originally posted by setokaiba:Ever thought abt she is simply not interested in u and just wish to be frens with u, thats all? Wats urs will be urs AND ALSO wat is not urs will not be urs. U dun have to let go and then let it come back, wats urs , whether if u let go or not, it will stil be urs. Wat is not urs, even if u hold on, it will also not be yours.
I dun see anything wrong with going back home to study when she wants the best for her sch work and mayb later in her career. But u nvr see doesnt mean she nvr go out. I think she doesnt have to tell u where she go, why she dun wan to go out with u rite?
I duno whether u call holding on to something that isnt going to work out perserveriance or plain stubborn. But I do feel that u need to be flexible a little and learn to take things as it is. Dun be stubborn.
Hmm... lets see, first time I asked was on New Year, Second time I asked was on the first Monday of June holidays, 3rd time was a Sunday where she said she had some activities on...<- definately not lying I got spies. 4th time was last week, a week after exam...Originally posted by setokaiba:Hm... Have u ever tot of the reasons why she refused to go out with u so many times?
Originally posted by Ayukat:Spies? Are u going to do everything thru ur spies? Hm.... So wat if u know the truth? Wat if she was lying?
Hmm... lets see, first time I asked was on New Year, Second time I asked was on the first Monday of June holidays, 3rd time was a Sunday where she said she had some activities on...<- [b]definately not lying I got spies. 4th time was last week, a week after exam...I got pick wrong timing?[/b]
Look, different situations are different. U cant just say ur fren succeed and then think that u can do the same with different situation faced. This is what I think: Leaving her alone then let her sms u, then do it again, dun u think u are playing?Originally posted by Ayukat:Its okay... I seen a friend... almost failed his O'Levels by not going to school but at least he got the gal... It is not impossible to make the impossible possible... And what the hell do you call those people that chase a gal for years and years and finally got them? Dun like doesn't mean a thing... I just want to know what to do next... should I leave her alone tis week like I did last week again?
Erm... I never did asked? Its always her that comes to talk to me... and not me that goes up to her to talk to her... I am kinda Austistic...most gals dun even bother to say hi when they see me on the streets... but she even bothers to come talk to me herself...But then... with her kind of character, I am not surprised... But then she's not the type that will get all excited and happy, she the calm and composed type that knows her priorties...Originally posted by setokaiba:Spies? Are u going to do everything thru ur spies? Hm.... So wat if u know the truth? Wat if she was lying?
One thing i have to tell u, spying is not a good thing to do. If she finds out u are spying on her, I can tell u its all over. U may say that u are just gathering info but she may not think so cos u did say u have spies.
U have to see the situation to see if its worth preserving on. After so long, u stil do not see the trend? U have known her for at least 5 years and not once she went out with u, dun u think there is a sign of something?
Do u get what we are trying to say? I mean there are ppl that gave u pretty good advices like asking u to take it one step at a time, there are also ppl who ask u to give up. Do u understand all that is said?Originally posted by Ayukat:Something I even don't understand more is... everytime I seek help from AA, it becomes a thread to flame my attitude instead of helping me...
Can't anyone give any advise besides give up?As if my friends around me aren't sad enough, now the people here are equally sad... Can't they see light in the world anymore?
Ya... I know... but while giving advice... they tend to question my way of thinking... Some even better... they encourage you in the beginning of their sentence...then shoot you at the back...Originally posted by setokaiba:Do u get what we are trying to say? I mean there are ppl that gave u pretty good advices like asking u to take it one step at a time, there are also ppl who ask u to give up. Do u understand all that is said?
Like I asked: Do u wish to hear what u like to hear or do u wish to hear our sdvices that come from us?
Step by step? Isnt asking u to take things as it is step by step? There are ppl asking u to wait and see, ppl asking u to take things as it is then see how, that is not step by step?Originally posted by Ayukat:Ya... I know... but while giving advice... they tend to question my way of thinking... Some even better... they encourage you in the beginning of their sentence...then shoot you at the back...
And advise... I mean step by step advise...like what I should do next, not general advise...
Ya lah... Step 1, Step 2 mah.... I never see people teach step 1, step 2 like tat lor...I think it'll be realy useful...not to me...but everyone also...Originally posted by setokaiba:Step by step? Isnt asking u to take things as it is step by step? There are ppl asking u to wait and see, ppl asking u to take things as it is then see how, that is not step by step?
Every situation is different. U wan us to give u 1st step do this 2nd step do that? If thats the case, hmm... i think we are the ones chasing the girl instead.
Hmm...Originally posted by Ayukat:Ya lah... Step 1, Step 2 mah.... I never see people teach step 1, step 2 like tat lor...I think it'll be realy useful...not to me...but everyone also...