wad u say is quite true.....thanks for ur advice..... i will try....Originally posted by drx:i can only say that you are blinded by love.
sadly I knows how it feels.
To be in love with a girl, ignoring her faults and give in to all her demands.
Until the day I finally woke up to the fact that she was using me all along for her own needs.
My advise is to change your mindset of the girl. You believe that she will love you one day but deep in your heart do you believe is true? If she loves you she will be your gf and not finding another one. Still willing to wait? for how long? until she got married and have kids?
The faster you can accept the fact she is your friend only and not more. The faster you can forget her. If I can forget the girl so can you.
Try not to keep your furture wife waiting, you never know if she may have just walk pass you one day.
thanks for the advice.....i think is hard for me to go on another relationship at this point of time now...Originally posted by stevengohsgp:Hey guy,
I absolutely understand what you are going thru rite now coz i went thru this phase before.
Well, what the other's advice offered are good advices. Just to add on to the list you can do.
If you can meet someone whom u like in a tuition centre so long ago, why dun you expand your social circle again by going out with more friends, ask them to bring female friends along lor... Who knows, your future gf and wife may just come along.
Dun give up the whole forest because of one tree. Dun be too demanding in any way.
Just let her go..... it will be painful... but just let her go... If you hang on too tight, you will have trouble handling the next relationship. Somemore its not fair to the person whom you are going to be with next time.
Loving someone means you want her to be happy, irregardless of whether she is your gf or wife.
That is the magic and the tragedy of LOVE.
Steven
wad is Wussy ????Originally posted by Kerotan Frog:Wussy boy is how she look at u. i bet u will kill your mum just to get into her skirt. She don't even look upon u as a potential lover but just a wussy friend whom she can talk to when she is sad.
Originally posted by frostice:i came from a boy sch since pri till sec. i am not a very good looking guy and short. So not like my others friends mostly all got gf liao, execpt me when during sec.
But one day. that time i tink i was still sec4. i saw this girl in my tutution centre which i cant take my eyes off her. To me she is pretty and special, but my friends say is ok looking only. So everyday my mind is full of her. Finally one day i decided to go right up to know her and i successed. So we exchange contact. That day i was so happy until i couldnt sleep.(come to tink back i tink i am abit crazy that time)
Although i got her contact but i dare not call her because dont know wad to tok about and also i think the 1st gal i ever like. But the funny thing she call me the next day and talk to me through i have nothing much to tok, but she say nevermind she will do the toking. So from then on it seems everyday she tok to me and like we can tok for hours and hours happily.But when comes to dating her, i only date out her a few times.
But happy times dont last long, after sometime i found out that she came from a rich family and had bf already. At that time i totally lost out, very sad and it seem like the world lost out of colour.So i tink for nights and nights, finally i decided to give up, because i not like bf tall, good looking, and also not as poor as i am and she is rich gal, how can a poor guy like me give her happliness. So i try to keep distance away from her, dont call her, reject her call, and even when i saw her i just say hi and walk off le.
(my heart really pain when i do that) after long time, she seldom call me le, and i also never call her le. But that didnt stop me from thinking of her.
but after a year later, one day suddenly a call, i heard her voice again. At that time i was kinda of happy again. She told me that she is very sad, becoz her bf is with other gal and still wan to be with her and she love her bf very much and they have been together for years. So i try my best to console her but i really am too stupid abt console ppl. But in the end she feel better when toking to me...and say thanks to me for console her. But i still didnt feel that i got any chance to chase her. After that she didnt call me again le, and i also didnt want to interfere with their relationship problems. Although i really feel like calling her, ask her bf to get lost, and chase her. But i dont know y all my confidence r lost out.
Then after a few years later, i met her she already got a new bf... then i sian again, although i recently just contact her but already not like last time we used to chat about happily liao...i always think if that time i really did not give up on her, would she be my gf by now??? But what to do is Over....hai
Until today it had been 4 years i still like her, and since then i had never go on relationship yet, i also dunno y, maybe i still very like her or probably i lost confidence in relationship liao or maybe i cant find someone like her again....hai
u ppl must be thinking i am dumb, stupid and ball-less.... maybe i am...
can u ppl give me some advices....
...how can a poor guy like me give her happliness. So i try to keep distance away from her, dont call her, reject her call, and even when i saw her i just say hi and walk off le
After that she didnt call me again le, and i also didnt want to interfere with their relationship problems.
Originally posted by Prince Cumming:thanks on ur advice.....
Bro, jus sharing my 0.002 cents views
I'm rich & handsome (my frens say so) but i also have low self confidence. why? 'cos i am relatively short ( most of my relatives are quite tall), have few frens & think i've no talent.. so what's my point? Its ppl few inferior for a variety of reasons, some justifiable & some down rite dumb. So u may not even that [b]BAD in her eyes... u may well be an average nice guy who has every chance like other guys
Remember, its never abt MONEY, LOOKS, CARS etc etc... its more abt personality & compatiblilty.
My mindset was jus like most ppl last time... thinkin if only i'm richer, taller, have car etc etc. But then if u walk ard Orchard rd, u see many chio bus with guys who are downright disgustin lookin rite?? what does it show? it means most local gals are blind hahaha... jus jokin, but it means lov transcend all the physical factors..
And Yunhaier made a gd point too... i'm also learnin. Gd luck dude[/b]
yeah yeah...i am a wimp.....Originally posted by lution:all these are because you are a wimp. you could have gotten her the moment you know her many years ago but you are a wimp. get that!
Go get a life!
You really think so?Originally posted by frostice:yeah yeah...i am a wimp.....reallly damn useless
hai....damn regret also.... i think i should just bang the wall and die....
but probably wad he say is true if that time i am not a wimp, most probably i would have gotten her as my gf liao.....Originally posted by M©+square:You really think so?
Remember, No one could have the power to put you down unless you allow them to.
And if only had I bought the lottery for the Toto draw, I would have probably been one of the TOP winners liao yeah...?Originally posted by frostice:but probably wad he say is true if that time i am not a wimp, most probably i would have gotten her as my gf liao.....
feeling myself damn useless....
Is me leh... not you...Originally posted by Devil1976:And if only had I bought the lottery for the Toto draw, I would have probably been one of the TOP winners liao yeah...?![]()
Or maybe I should just add in a few good words for you so that you'll send some cash right into my bank account...??Originally posted by Yunhaier:Is me leh... not you...![]()
Cheers
My advice to u is turn into a galOriginally posted by frostice:i came from a boy sch since pri till sec. i am not a very good looking guy and short. So not like my others friends mostly all got gf liao, execpt me when during sec.
But one day. that time i tink i was still sec4. i saw this girl in my tutution centre which i cant take my eyes off her. To me she is pretty and special, but my friends say is ok looking only. So everyday my mind is full of her. Finally one day i decided to go right up to know her and i successed. So we exchange contact. That day i was so happy until i couldnt sleep.(come to tink back i tink i am abit crazy that time)
Although i got her contact but i dare not call her because dont know wad to tok about and also i think the 1st gal i ever like. But the funny thing she call me the next day and talk to me through i have nothing much to tok, but she say nevermind she will do the toking. So from then on it seems everyday she tok to me and like we can tok for hours and hours happily.But when comes to dating her, i only date out her a few times.
But happy times dont last long, after sometime i found out that she came from a rich family and had bf already. At that time i totally lost out, very sad and it seem like the world lost out of colour.So i tink for nights and nights, finally i decided to give up, because i not like bf tall, good looking, and also not as poor as i am and she is rich gal, how can a poor guy like me give her happliness. So i try to keep distance away from her, dont call her, reject her call, and even when i saw her i just say hi and walk off le.
(my heart really pain when i do that) after long time, she seldom call me le, and i also never call her le. But that didnt stop me from thinking of her.
but after a year later, one day suddenly a call, i heard her voice again. At that time i was kinda of happy again. She told me that she is very sad, becoz her bf is with other gal and still wan to be with her and she love her bf very much and they have been together for years. So i try my best to console her but i really am too stupid abt console ppl. But in the end she feel better when toking to me...and say thanks to me for console her. But i still didnt feel that i got any chance to chase her. After that she didnt call me again le, and i also didnt want to interfere with their relationship problems. Although i really feel like calling her, ask her bf to get lost, and chase her. But i dont know y all my confidence r lost out.
Then after a few years later, i met her she already got a new bf... then i sian again, although i recently just contact her but already not like last time we used to chat about happily liao...i always think if that time i really did not give up on her, would she be my gf by now??? But what to do is Over....hai
Until today it had been 4 years i still like her, and since then i had never go on relationship yet, i also dunno y, maybe i still very like her or probably i lost confidence in relationship liao or maybe i cant find someone like her again....hai
u ppl must be thinking i am dumb, stupid and ball-less.... maybe i am...
can u ppl give me some advices....
Originally posted by Prince Cumming:comment deleted
Bro, jus sharing my 0.002 cents views
I'm rich & handsome (my frens say so) but i also have low self confidence. why? 'cos i am relatively short ( most of my relatives are quite tall), have few frens & think i've no talent.. so what's my point? Its ppl few inferior for a variety of reasons, some justifiable & some down rite dumb. So u may not even that [b]BAD in her eyes... u may well be an average nice guy who has every chance like other guys
Remember, its never abt MONEY, LOOKS, CARS etc etc... its more abt personality & compatiblilty.
My mindset was jus like most ppl last time... thinkin if only i'm richer, taller, have car etc etc. But then if u walk ard Orchard rd, u see many chio bus with guys who are downright disgustin lookin rite?? what does it show? it means most local gals are blind hahaha... jus jokin, but it means lov transcend all the physical factors..
And Yunhaier made a gd point too... i'm also learnin. Gd luck dude[/b]
Originally posted by frostice:yeah yeah...i am a wimp.....reallly damn useless
hai....damn regret also.... i think i should just bang the wall and die....