Originally posted by Manager433:I kana 'MARK' badly liao lah.
I cannot 'join' em becos I still have a 'old bird' technician and a lower grade technician with me and all 3 of us facing the same problems and also kana 'MARK'. So I must keep my promise and continue to 'FIGHT THE INSURGENTS'.Originally posted by gypises:Wow lau so serious? Office politics??
Wat i think is best for u is to continue to work there. No point if u wanna quit / get a transfer(if u are thinking)... it'll never solve the root of the problem...
Other than the 2 crooks in ur Dept, u really got no other Boss (higher authority)??
Kena mark.....errrr.. u got not much choice. Either u join their gang (if u cant win them, join them) or u try to "tripod" them, buy kopi etc... so that as the time goes by, they let off their guard / hostility towards u.
my time after work ( I'm working office hours ) r fully occupy. ........reach home feed my pets. Dinner/watching tv shows/read newspaper all 3-in-1. Then do my own housekeeping follow by net surfing/online games....sleep at 2359. Weekend occasionally clubbing. Healthy lifestyle mah. I won't let my work affect me de.Originally posted by mercurialz:
y so stress? who dun have pple breathing down their neck when at work? who dun have nv-ending deadlines to meet? which work place dun have office politics?
sigh... if always think negatively, itz only a matter of time that u really quit ur job... must first ask if u still have job satisfaction... if u still find a meaning in doing ur work, must persevere, think positively, n remember to smile n hv fun aft work...
if really no choice must use last resort liaoOriginally posted by Manager433:Ok, I agreed with u. When I was still a NSF, I was 2 I/C of a MT line heavy platoon ( 3/5 tonners and Unimog ). Everyday so many work to do and still have to do guard duty in the MTL. Sometimes I had to work till 3 am. And the I/C, a SSG do nothing at all. Once if I made mistake, sure kana 3 extras. And now this SSG had been promoted to a 2WO ( RSM ).![]()
Like that ar.. i think u have to bakat with those under u. Like u have ur own people power below you lo. Take care of them n make sure u take care of them ma. Then coz u higher position than them.. try to see if u can sabo ur assistant engineer lo. I also got this other Manager beh song me.. he n his engineer n supervisor always try to look down on my team one. Make sure we get the shit job.. lucky at maintainence there , the technician on our side n we get better machine everytime we go out so our machine less faulty, do a better job n faster. n the big boss noticed us. I think as long as u do hardwork ur boss got see.. then u sabo thier ass manOriginally posted by Manager433:I cannot 'join' em becos I still have a 'old bird' technician and a lower grade technician with me and all 3 of us facing the same problems and also kana 'MARK'. So I must keep my promise and continue to 'FIGHT THE INSURGENTS'.
Another thing....my assistance-engineer is one who 'carry' my manager's big LaM_PaRD thats y lah. He onli care about his own promotion and bonus/increments but don't give a damn about his men aka us lah.