yes, u are very right. What should be my next move? Will boss listen to me if i tell him my thots?? Or should i pretend to be on gd terms with her?? But I find the latter option very fake loh.Originally posted by drx:2 headed snake type.
be very careful of this type.
She is very close to your boss and she is using ways and methods to kick you out of the company as she view you as a dangerous person.
Be very careful when dealing with her cos your boss trust her a lot.
Ignore her unless you intend to 'play political games' and be involved in a killing spree with her...Originally posted by august2005:Hey mummies,
needed to vent and seek some advise as well.
2 days ago, this colleague approached me and for some latest copy of work processes that I had drawn up. So yesterday, after my review, I email all the copies to her.
In my email, it is a simple few statement type that says,"as requested, here are the documents attached for the preparation of the new general manager"
Instead of thanking me, she replied me that she has already prepared all the documents and she is not pending for mine. She added that I should not have emailed her and should have talked to her directly. She commented that email is an obstacle to teamwork and that I did not communicate with her.
And she actually cc to the boss as well all her replies.
I was like What kind of a person is she?? What is she trying to show??
Anyway, I discovered that she is a gossiper and whoever is a threat to her, she would bad mouth to other colleagues. She is damn inefficient but knows really well how to suck up to the boss, doing this for him and that for him...so the boss likes her quite a lot.
What should i do now?? Can anyone advise me?? Why do I have such a unsophisticated and gossipy colleague? I have worked for 7 yrs but have never encountered such a type of person...I am just so upset that i hope she disappears from the surface of earth.
Can anyone tell me what should i do?? Shall I pend for my boss to come back from his biz trip and then share with him my thots OR should i just forget about the whole thing??
Originally posted by dragg:write in a professional manner. do not make it appear like you are in an argument or playing politics.
Oops, i mean what should i write?Originally posted by august2005:
What book is that? Where can we get it? What else?? Share a bit more leh...Originally posted by heavenlyfire:i like such games...need some ideas?
the office is not only about her and the boss, what about the rest of the ppl? first get a group to condemn her. the mail which she cc to her boss, forward to rest of your colleagues then sent another one say you sent out the wrong one...
use plots like "borrowed knife to kill" or "smile hidden with a knife"..recommended 36 tacticts of management..of course there are more...
Oh no, i am new to the company. Only here for 3 mths...in fact right from the start when i just join, i already could sense that she felt threatened. And i heard that she was saying things behind my back as well which explained why sometimes pple i hardly talk to show me black face or ignore me when i smile at them...she probably has already poison their mindset about me.Originally posted by Deportivo:go to the boss in person and explain the situation.
you advantage is that you have been in the office in 7 years. my guess is that your boss will be able to tell who is wrong and who is right.
As you are new to the company, your position is at the disadvantage if you 'complain' to her boss.Originally posted by august2005:Oh no, i am new to the company. Only here for 3 mths...in fact right from the start when i just join, i already could sense that she felt threatened. And i heard that she was saying things behind my back as well which explained why sometimes pple i hardly talk to show me black face or ignore me when i smile at them...she probably has already poison their mindset about me.
my 7 yrs of working experience was with other companies.
I heard that she knew my boss for 10 yrs liao...so that's y i am hesitant and dunno what to do next..one wrong move could cost me my job.
i saw this book the first time in tong xin yuan.7 oclock show at channel 8. it is about 36 tacticts which is used in ancient walfare and now modify to be use in mordern business and management giving its origin, past and mordern examples and of course an explanation.Originally posted by august2005:What book is that? Where can we get it? What else?? Share a bit more leh...![]()
I agree with you ...Originally posted by drx:next move is to watch and observe.
your boss will not listern to you i guess cos he is already brain washed by her.
I know pretending to be on gd terms with her is hard for you but is impt that you keep a "nice" working relationship with her or else if she keeps bad mouth about to your boss about you, you will lose your job.
I feel that you should reply to the email saying that
you agree with her point of view and that in the future you should talked to her directly so that there will be more teamwork support. CC to the boss and this will help you look better in front of the boss.
Don't think she will ever quarrel with anyone superior than her...she will only be too busy sucking up to her superiors.Originally posted by heavenlyfire:finally..wait for the chance when she has an arguement with someone superior than her...her character should be such that she will get into arguement easily, you can also create this scenerio yourself..then add flame to it , show that without her, the company can still function well..
that is about the things i would do..
well, seems like you have found your own way...anyway..she will get her desserts...it is just the time has not come..Originally posted by august2005:Don't think she will ever quarrel with anyone superior than her...she will only be too busy sucking up to her superiors.
She is the kind of person who likes to appear to be angelic, pure and kind and helpful to others...yet using words to manipulate people's mindset and thinking...in fact i do admire her for her skills in this area....so far i have not met anyone who is so good in being a 2 headed snake...she is fanstatic. However, when it comes to work, she is terribly inefficient and always mess things up.
However, i am too direct a person and dun think i can bear the thot of having to smile and talk to her again. Most prob will avoid her as much as possible.
Hopefully, she will get what she deserve...but i doubt so since she can suck up so well to the boss...right now, she is at it again...trying to teach another new senior manager how to use the SAP system when actually it is supposed to be my job as i am the MIS manager...who is she to teach...terrible bitch.Originally posted by heavenlyfire:well, seems like you have found your own way...anyway..she will get her desserts...it is just the time has not come..