yea...pete..u are meanOriginally posted by the Bear:when you love someone, it may not be that you are prepared for the enormity of that love...
still you love that person..
isn't love strange...
i guess you're feeling kinda down.. mope, grieve and all that.. maybe one day he'll be ready and if the fates allow the both of you to be together again, hey, why not?
but in the meantime, be well yah?
and pete.. don't step on someone when they're down? to make fun of people when they're most vulnerable is terrible..
Roxy...listen good to the bear...he gives good adviceOriginally posted by the Bear:when you love someone, it may not be that you are prepared for the enormity of that love...
still you love that person..
isn't love strange...
i guess you're feeling kinda down.. mope, grieve and all that.. maybe one day he'll be ready and if the fates allow the both of you to be together again, hey, why not?
but in the meantime, be well yah?
and pete.. don't step on someone when they're down? to make fun of people when they're most vulnerable is terrible..
Care to share with us your comment above? Reason your claim.Originally posted by I_am_PeTe_Parker:Many guys actually just want your body...![]()
I don't want your tongue. I want you to explain your post.Originally posted by I_am_PeTe_Parker:Roxy...listen good to the bear...he gives good advice
As for me...I will go get a scissors and cut my tongue out...![]()
Originally posted by M©+square:Care to share with us your comment above? Reason your claim.
Before you'll be offically axed from the forumers here.
How did you come out with this conclusion just by merely reading Roxy's one post?
You're adviced to either state your reason or withdraw that statement gracefully.
Cheers
COOL boy..Originally posted by M©+square:Care to share with us your comment above? Reason your claim.
How did you come out with this conclusion just by merely reading Roxy's one post?
You're adviced to either state your reason or withdraw that statement gracefully.
Cheers
...I am not suggesting at all that Roxy may have being so unfortunate to have suffered the ignomity of being played out by her Bf...but on hindsight...I guess my post did sounded that way...Originally posted by M©+square:Care to share with us your comment above? Reason your claim.
Cheers
I am, don't worry.Originally posted by Devil1976:COOL boy..
I think so too. But rest assured I definitely not one of them.Originally posted by M©+square:I am, don't worry.
Got alot of jokers around these days don't you feel?
And they are creeping into this forum.
Latest trend?
Cool! I'm fine if your explaination justify your post Just as long people understand your intention of the comment.Originally posted by I_am_PeTe_Parker:...I am not suggesting at all that Roxy may have being so unfortunate to have suffered the ignomity of being played out by her Bf...but on hindsight...I guess my post did sounded that way...
I was just trying to let her know guys cannot be trusted.
To Roxy...my sincere apologies. MC, you may edit as you deemed necessary.
Originally posted by Roxy_Gurl:How much do i actually mean to u? Had u love me, why say u love me? Why get me into this relationship and now says again u're not prepared..
U brought me high up to the heaven before crashing me hard to the ground. I guess i won't be able to get up now.. *hurts*
Originally posted by browniebaobao:
Is this meant for somebody here?
Hmm..why do I find this so familiar?
Words are dirt cheap lor..a person can tell u he/she loves u and dun mean it. But to certain extent you should be able to tell whether it's true or not.
Not prepared? It's just another common excuse used by many..
fwah u think a lot leh!Originally posted by StarPuppy:my sentiments exactly...For the froggy?
Originally posted by M©+square:I don't want your tongue. I want you to explain your post.
Or remove it on your own.
Cheers
yeah.. I would agree with starblue.Originally posted by starblue:actually, i think the guy loves her... but he is rather apprehensive about the committment. has he been attached before? perhaps he's like me. wanting to love but rally not sure if he can give you happiness, what he should do as a bf things like that... give him time ti sort it out himself. assure him that you are as afraid of things as he is and that you both can grow together as a couple... maybe that will help. you didn't give enuff detail so this is my gut feelings. good luck gal.![]()
I respect Freedom of Speech. Though of course I do not encourage all craps & insensitivity in AA. But understand that different people see things differently.. And hence might just approach a problem differently.. Some might be light-hearted in an attempt to cheer the other party up... While there could be more serious others.. Sometimes it's hard to say who's giving the 'right' advices and who's not... As much as there are some comments in AA which I deem unfit, I often do not wish to interfere too much into things as these are just people's thoughts... Reflect BOTH on the 'positive' and 'negative' of advices and you'll get a more balanced 'understanding' of it...Originally posted by M©+square:I am, don't worry.
Got alot of jokers around these days don't you feel?
And they are creeping into this forum.
Latest trend?
For now, you might not be able to get up...too scared to get up? too depressed to get up? meaningless to get up w/o him? expecting someone to help u get up? I dunno..Originally posted by Roxy_Gurl:How much do i actually mean to u? Had u love me, why say u love me? Why get me into this relationship and now says again u're not prepared..
U brought me high up to the heaven before crashing me hard to the ground. I guess i won't be able to get up now.. *hurts*
Um.... say "I LOVE YOU" only when you seriously mean it from the bottom of your heart ........learn to take responsibility for your words & actions.....Originally posted by browniebaobao:
Is this meant for somebody here?
Hmm..why do I find this so familiar?
Words are dirt cheap lor..a person can tell u he/she loves u and dun mean it. But to certain extent you should be able to tell whether it's true or not.
Not prepared? It's just another common excuse used by many..
when the world is on your shoulders, you have friends and family to count on. not prepared for? marriage? take it easy. is that the best explaination he can give?Originally posted by Roxy_Gurl:How much do i actually mean to u? Had u love me, why say u love me? Why get me into this relationship and now says again u're not prepared..