by giving the person up...aren't u thinking of sparing any pains and sufferings for both of you later on?Originally posted by Eiizumi:Well, love is mutual.
Its good to think in somebody's shoes sometimes but some times, you'll have to think for yourself instead.
really huh?Originally posted by Eiizumi:Well, love is mutual.
Its good to think in somebody's shoes sometimes but some times, you'll have to think for yourself instead.
Be selfish some times.
By having this principles, you're making yourself none existant anyway.
I suggest you go study Buddhism as a monk. You're there already.
Yes. That's why I suggest you become a monk.Originally posted by StarPuppy:by giving the person up...aren't u thinking of sparing any pains and sufferings for both of you later on?
Originally posted by StarPuppy:"You're not perfect..., she's not perfect either.
everyone in this world have their rightful "one" for them...even the most ugliest guy will find the right girl for him
its just thoughts that i need to correct to become better person..u always diao me for wat huh?Originally posted by dcx:You've alot of problems hor.........
It's good to think and reveal what you've given thought about.Originally posted by StarPuppy:its just thoughts that i need to correct to become better person..u always diao me for wat huh?![]()
I like to diao you leh~ ~~Ang Zua??Originally posted by StarPuppy:its just thoughts that i need to correct to become better person..u always diao me for wat huh?![]()
Originally posted by StarPuppy:by giving the person up...aren't u thinking of sparing any pains and sufferings for both of you later on?
lol I have those feelings too.Originally posted by StarPuppy:everyone in this world have their rightful "one" for them...even the most ugliest guy will find the right girl for him
but i dunno why i always have this feeling or rather principles...
If a girl likes me,i will reject her...Why? "yi shan bi yi shan gao"(there will always be someone better)
I know people will say everyone is not perfect....why choose me?there is someone better than me....the girl should not just settle for 2nd best...i dunno why i have this kind of thinking...although i wish i want the person to be with me
Cheers
~+StarPuppy+~
let me put it this way... no pain no gain.Originally posted by StarPuppy:by giving the person up...aren't u thinking of sparing any pains and sufferings for both of you later on?
Starpuppy,Originally posted by starblue:i used to believe so deeply in this also.. so pups, know that you're ot alone on this...
see, personally, i always feel that who ever falls for me is got to be the most unlukiest guy in the wolrd. cos i'm such a troublesome girl (even though i'm cute and adorable and all that.). i didn't think any guy will be happy going out with me and i always tell myself not to hurt someone like that... be single all my life..
but, recently i saw things in another way... i don't think too much about the future, since there isn't much practicality in it.. i dun focus too much on the past hurts either, why give myself undue pain??
i live in the present. if a guy likes me, and i like him, i'll try to accomodate him in my life, troublesome i still might be... of cos, i'll always warn him first, what he's going to get. but if we truly love each other, things will work out. if they dun, well.. that's too far into the future already so i dun bother myself over it too much.
that's just me. for your reference.![]()
Its not abt finding the "Right One".. like u said.. yi shan hai you yi shan gao. If dat is the case.. when will they stop looking for another higher mountain? No 1 would survive marriage den.Originally posted by StarPuppy:everyone in this world have their rightful "one" for them...even the most ugliest guy will find the right girl for him
If a girl likes me,i will reject her...Why? "yi shan bi yi shan gao"(there will always be someone better)
I know people will say everyone is not perfect....why choose me?there is someone better than me....the girl should not just settle for 2nd best...i dunno why i have this kind of thinking...although i wish i want the person to be with me
Cheers
~+StarPuppy+~
Originally posted by StarPuppy:everyone in this world have their rightful "one" for them...even the most ugliest guy will find the right girl for him
Cheers
~+StarPuppy+~
Originally posted by Yunhaier:You believe he can grasp it now?It's your psychological and emotional structure.
There are people (i.e. my best friend) who reject better looking people for a more inferior version, because of reasons like 'Not so good looking... so won't zao sai me (or similar kind)' And the best part, personality wise, a version close to what we call a 'bad guy (huai nan ren).
The fact is, they CHOOSE negativity over positivity. In astrology, sometimes, people are just looking for karma to slam right into their face.
This is a complete no linked logic regarding looks and qualities say faithful. What? Better looking people have less character? Or people with seemingly screwed up personality can't find other mates? Crap. If you look a little closer, [b]it is their lower esteem and psychological mindset that are unable to accept things that AS GOOD AS THEY ARE. And in fact, they are very above average people in most aspects. Even though they may NOT be that good, but surely and certainly, they overrated their negativity.
They don't see and feel good about themselves, hovering around inferiority complex, so they feel that can only accept partners with obvious flaws.
Girl should not settle for 2nd best? How you know you are 2nd best?
You eliminated YOURSELF without any conclusion.
P.S: There is still a fringing` long way before you will level up. Alot of tuning needed.
Cheers[/b]
Nobody is the 'best' in everything... That's what makes us so unique...Originally posted by StarPuppy:everyone in this world have their rightful "one" for them...even the most ugliest guy will find the right girl for him
Cheers
~+StarPuppy+~
Originally posted by M©+square:You believe he can grasp it now?
Cheers
i agree with what Yunhaier said above...and especially the earlier highlighted part...in fact, these are the root causes.Originally posted by Yunhaier:Well, I dunno. I think practical experience is more valuable than word of advice. To learn from your personal experience exceed a million advice; maybe that's what he needs?
Cheers
Originally posted by kaobeikaobu:Note these are very good advices. but what's the alternatives?
i agree with what Yunhaier said above...and especially the earlier highlighted part...in fact, these are the root causes.
[b]it is their lower esteem and psychological mindset that are unable to accept things that AS GOOD AS THEY ARE.
love is something that cannot be completely understood or explained...
it's unlike things, like for example, only elite students are qualified to go elite schools...
And I agree with what starblue said...nt to read too much into the future...
treasure what you can hold on to now.[/b]