Originally posted by smudgey:Well I like shy guys, provided you are only shy with ppl you don't know but not with ppl you know for a long time...
it's always harder for shy ppl to know more friends... hence it won't hurt to suppress your shyness to a certain degree...
or at least respond when ppl try to talk to you...
actually hor.. i think shyness is also a kind of virtue.....Originally posted by Congenial:omg, i thought i was the only shy person...
nice to know that shyness is not a weird kind of sickness or something..
yea i have to agree, its very hard for people liek us to make friends..hmmp
aiyo...Originally posted by Congenial:yea probably, its a virtue lar..
but people experienceing it, its more like a disability!![]()
LOL, no lar..Originally posted by zacken99:aiyo...disabiliy meh....oh no.. im a disable....
Originally posted by Boo777:Well... I'm shy.... but I'm trying hard to overcome it, no easy task though.
If one needs a wider social circle, 1 big obstacle u must overcome is your shyness... take it from me, itz one reason why one has so few friends.
i am too shy to start one?Originally posted by The man who was death:come on somebody start a shy forum or introvert forum!!!!![]()
i've already started a forum cannot start anymore. aiyoh even too shy to start a forum??Originally posted by Congenial:i am too shy to start one?
LOL, y not u start one?![]()
Originally posted by Congenial:what are your views on shy guys.
i am super shy, i mean like very extreme kind of shyness.
i am extremely tensed around people, especially girls, and i have not spoken a word to girls for i think like many donkey years already..
what do u guys think of shy guys?
is it alrite, or does the society prefer the more outgoing and friendly chaps?
tot u shy rat?Originally posted by RaTtY81:i aso shy guy![]()
Originally posted by smudgey:Well I used to be very shy too... back in sec sch...
but i didn't have many friends... so one day before poly, i decided to "change my personality" in a sense...
From the first day of poly, I was determined to be outgoing. when in a group of ppl and having a chat and something comes to my mind, I'll just say it before i could chicken out.
I was one of the most out-going ppl in my poly clubs... when there's a newcomer in the club house I force myself to go up and say hi.
Well in a way, you could say I was acting... I refuse to think "what would they think of me If i crack a joke like this" "are they judging me?" instead I just react. respond without too much thinking... (of course when it comes to sensitive things you must think first la... I'm refering to everyday conversations) as time go by... it no longer is acting... it feels natural, it is natural...
you can ask any poly mate of mine, they'll tell you " oh Smudgey ah... wa that girl damn daring ah!!"
you can change your habit.
it's just a matter of choosing to speak up. do not let the "little voice" in your head say " shh... don't let them notice me!!!"
ok i temporary forgotten im a shy ratOriginally posted by The man who was death:tot u shy rat?![]()
arhah, see? stress rite talking to shy guys..Originally posted by FeowFeow:Some shyness is good, I wouldn't like my guy to be so super-friendly that all the girls flock to him. Right now, girls already eye him so HUNGRILY because he's so drop-dead gorgeous
But I wouldn't like someone too shy... Had gone out a few times with ultra-shy guys, & honestly, I felt quite stressed. Kept having to find something to talk about
FeowFeow
think they r introvert in personality. u ned to know them long enuff b4 they open up with u. mostly shy to gals ba.Originally posted by Wanda:Can I ask, out of curiousity:
Are shy people also introverted in personality? (e.g. of being introverted - quiet, tends to talk only when spoken to, not spontaneous in starting conversation.)
Are you shy to certain people only, e.g. gals, or shy to everyone, even aunties?
Reson for being shy - is it due to insufficient social skills, and hence afraid to start a conversation or just chat with strangers, or you feel concious when talking to the opposite sex, therefore become shy? Or other reasons?Pls share leh.