Originally posted by Peppermint:think theres
ezyloan /cash?? - at post offices..
think ntuc also offers personal loans..at 8% but u must open a thrift account iirc
Originally posted by drx:Does he own a house or anything?
Yes. Try Post office.Originally posted by smudgey:Oh post office got loan meh??? I go check it out thanks....
ntuc is tied in with ocbc bank i think, he not qualified
Originally posted by Devil1976:Yes. Try Post office.
PERSONAL ADVICE FOR YOU. Do NOT try to lend out YOUR OWN $ unless you have no intention of getting it back. And do NOT borrow from your FRIEND(S) on his behalf unless you're prepare to lose the friendships and MORE...
Smudgey, I'm not trying to pour cold water on you but this thing happened to one of my friend:-Originally posted by smudgey:ya i know that's why I'm trying my best to help...
the thing i left out is that my "friend" is my bf...so a bit difficult to say no
state the loan to him on paper lor...but it may look as you dun trust ur bf so....Originally posted by MCY:Smudgey, I'm not trying to pour cold water on you but this thing happened to one of my friend:-
Her boyfriend (setting his own business) needs money frequently to settle bils. Sometimes $500, $1000, $2000 etc. Overall she has "lend" her bf more than $10,000. Now they broke off any the monies....gone with the wind.
Somtimes when comes to money, its better to draw a clear line cause you are only in the "bf/gf" stage.
But if you are determine to lend it to him, be prepared not to have the money back.
How long have you been with him?Originally posted by smudgey:ya i know that's why I'm trying my best to help...
the thing i left out is that my "friend" is my bf...so a bit difficult to say no
My dear friend..... do you know you can terminate GIRO anytime?Originally posted by smudgey:he mention(because I pointd out) that even if we broke up, the giro is to his account so he'll still pay monthly no matter...
Originally posted by MCY:My dear friend..... do you know you can terminate GIRO anytime?
So when he terminates the GIRO, who does the money lender goes after? You should know the answer.
OR
He has no money in his bank account and GIRO deduction is unsuccessful. So money lender will knock on who's door?
Hi Smudgey,Originally posted by smudgey:well basically, he needs the money in a whole lump sum for his house payment(only son so have to help his parents pay)
He was planning to get the loan under my name but giro it to his savings accounts.. so he'll pay mnthly...
I don't knowhow to help if not take the loan for him... cos apparently he had tried all other methods.... that's why I'm here looking for an alternative way...
he mention(because I pointd out) that even if we broke up, the giro is to his account so he'll still pay monthly no matter...
Originally posted by Mao x 2:Hi Smudgey,
How come he'll need such a big sum of money for the house payment?
Please give more details.
(I'm paying for the house loan every month too)
Ok. You mean they've to pay for the monthly house loan and for the major renovation as well?Originally posted by smudgey:well basically years ago because of some major probs with the hous it had to undergo some major renovations.... so they had to slowly pay it off..
Originally posted by Mao x 2:Ok. You mean they've to pay for the monthly house loan and for the major renovation as well?
His parents is not working right now?
Can try going to HDB and request for temporary reduction of the house loan.Originally posted by smudgey:somethng like that...
mum is wrking but dad is not