when u go bankrupt, u can't leave the country.Originally posted by seancannot:i have one fren owe the bank , loan shark all in all about $190 K earlier this year he told me the debt was only 150 K... what he does is borrow here to pay the which ever amoutn need to be settle first or due .. and he has not been working for 2 years liao ... he only pay the minimum sum for his credit card and surprising he still drive a nice and decent car, buy branded stuff and date a few girl and they are those quite chio babes they do not know his plight of cos.. only his long time girlfren know about this... You got to salute him for his ingenunity... can still have fun .. his strategy is to go bankrupt after 5 years or so... he cant pay his creditor will discharge him.. the creditor also cannot reposses his HDB flat (is this true ? can someone advise)
anyway now he is only 35 like he said he can alway start a fresh..
I am sure you have pple around who is like him as well .. the moral of sharing my fren plight is ... actually is not so bad to be broke and bankrupt .. its a state of mind.. he is so carefree even he is in deep shit now
he has not declared bankrupt still able to survive with borrowing here and there. And still able to act big and talk big in front of the girls. But those who know him for long are his debtor ... luckily he owe me $100 only.Originally posted by shinta:when u go bankrupt, u can't leave the country.
u can't purchase stuff on instalment.
u cannot have a car.
u cannot apply for any form of credit.
u might find it hard to get a job next time. (can't rmb the exact reason..think sth to do with employers not willing to run the risk of havin someone who will embezzle company funds. maybe it's related to sth else.)
hmm will post more if i can remember... my folks were bankrupts once.
Sorry to hear about your plight .. how much do you need to tide over this period.. 10 K?Originally posted by kelly_tay:There are alot of reason to declare bankrupt but most of the reason is due to overspending.Thats what your friend is doing.If one know there are tight on financial,they should tighten their wish list and only do the neccessary.Thats my personal view.Declaring bankrupt will cause alot of trouble and its very irresponsible too.It will effect your chances of getting a new life again with a new job.
Thomson medical centre told us the same reason.As now my husband has started work after the few months of being jobless.They cant grant us the installments...basically I m just out of wit here so I m seeking for help.And nobody declare bankrupt just cos the bills are backdated for about 2k and medical bills about 2k is needed right?
Maybe some will think that we are borrowing from one pit to fill another pit.No cant say it that way.Its circumstances thats happening that we need to do something cos the circumstances couldnt wait for us to recieve the paycheck.I hope can understand this point.
Mod,I m sorry if I flooded the lady's thread.I m new to forum thingy so I do not really know the rules.sorry about that.
Kelly,Originally posted by kelly_tay:There are alot of reason to declare bankrupt but most of the reason is due to overspending.Thats what your friend is doing.If one know there are tight on financial,they should tighten their wish list and only do the neccessary.Thats my personal view.Declaring bankrupt will cause alot of trouble and its very irresponsible too.It will effect your chances of getting a new life again with a new job.
Thomson medical centre told us the same reason.As now my husband has started work after the few months of being jobless.They cant grant us the installments...basically I m just out of wit here so I m seeking for help.And nobody declare bankrupt just cos the bills are backdated for about 2k and medical bills about 2k is needed right?
Maybe some will think that we are borrowing from one pit to fill another pit.No cant say it that way.Its circumstances thats happening that we need to do something cos the circumstances couldnt wait for us to recieve the paycheck.I hope can understand this point.
Mod,I m sorry if I flooded the lady's thread.I m new to forum thingy so I do not really know the rules.sorry about that.
If your salary is above $1.5K, u can borrow from TCC (by Telecom) at Killiney rd.. but needs to guarantors...Originally posted by smudgey:Hey all, my friend recently came to me to confess that he has some money problems... He needs about S$10,000 to pay for something (that's private but really necessary).
he tried applying for loans from all the banks but because his mnthly income is still below 2k, none of them are approved.
is there anywhere else that offers personal loans??
any one has any idea???
It's ok... Just thought it might do everybody good..?Originally posted by kelly_tay:Mod,I m sorry if I flooded the lady's thread.I m new to forum thingy so I do not really know the rules.sorry about that.
Originally posted by YoGurt75:If your salary is above $1.5K, u can borrow from TCC (by Telecom) at Killiney rd.. but needs to guarantors...
Check out their website http://tcc.org.sgOriginally posted by smudgey:how's the interest rates like?
Originally posted by MCY:
Sorry to be blunt, but the reasons can be PLENTY.. So far I've yet to have seen anyone who's allegic to money?Originally posted by kelly_tay:totally agreed with the moderator.I have come across this myself but we cant spam everyone for just some black sheep right?
I know certainly some will think I m some con but why would someone pregnant pleading for help if she doesnt require?
ya I did too....Originally posted by seancannot:Sad but its true u cant even trust your so called ' fren ' sometime. lending $$ is always a risk. I have lost 2 fren ship this way.