why force yourself?Originally posted by pete98:Calling her has become stressful for me. I don't feel guilty even if I ignore her calls on purpose. I'm subconciously finding faults with her character. I found difficulty talking to her causally. I no longer feel passionate for her. I'm not sure if its becos of her or becos of me but I can say my feelings for her is almost nil. I get the feeling she's been taking me for granted. We share no interest and our views about most things are different. I don't feel much pleaure going out on dates with her anymore. Should I just end this 1year+ rs?
Do U love her or do U dun...Originally posted by pete98:Calling her has become stressful for me. I don't feel guilty even if I ignore her calls on purpose. I'm subconciously finding faults with her character. I found difficulty talking to her causally. I no longer feel passionate for her. I'm not sure if its becos of her or becos of me but I can say my feelings for her is almost nil. I get the feeling she's been taking me for granted. We share no interest and our views about most things are different. I don't feel much pleaure going out on dates with her anymore. Should I just end this 1year+ rs?
Originally posted by maggiemee:since u say u have almost nil feelings for her liao so i think u shld give up on this relationship so tat she can find a better guy whom noe hw to treasure her instead, if this keep dragging u might hurt her feelings and gals will b easily get hurt if they really love the guy and eventually found out tat the guy slowly have no feelings for her................is really sad for her one...........short pain better than long pain u shld tok things clearly to her............
bt i still wish tat u can give this relationship one more chance b4 ending it..........u muz ask urself whether u love her ant............if the answer is no u shld end it at once and nt letting it keep dragging..............ask urself wat u wan actually...........if nt both of u shld move on with each other own's life instead............juz b tactful when u speak to her...........
How long has this been going on...? How she's reacting to it...?Originally posted by pete98:Calling her has become stressful for me. I don't feel guilty even if I ignore her calls on purpose. I'm subconciously finding faults with her character. I found difficulty talking to her causally. I no longer feel passionate for her. I'm not sure if its becos of her or becos of me but I can say my feelings for her is almost nil. I get the feeling she's been taking me for granted. We share no interest and our views about most things are different. I don't feel much pleaure going out on dates with her anymore. Should I just end this 1year+ rs?
Originally posted by alexkusu:girls: they come they go~
Hey hey! Take it easy... Just smack will do... Leave the banana to ME....Originally posted by FeowFeow:Excuse moi, please hor, can don't say these kinda things har???
Very offensive, ok!
*Smacks smacks & throws banana at Alex*
FeowFeow
drifted apart?Originally posted by pete98:I just don't know how to end a rs. Guess this is the other reason for my anger management thread. I been rejected many times but I have never rejected anyone before. I have not told her that I stop loving her since about 2-3 months ago. But I been distancing myself(less or shorter calls). I stop conact for abt 5 days now(shes been calling me, I ignoring the calls).
angry with yourself that you are going to hurt her?Originally posted by pete98:I just don't know how to end a rs. Guess this is the other reason for my anger management thread. I been rejected many times but I have never rejected anyone before. I have not told her that I stop loving her since about 2-3 months ago. But I been distancing myself(less or shorter calls). I stop conact for abt 5 days now(shes been calling me, I ignoring the calls).
'Revenge' ??? Where did that comes from??? I just not finding happiness being with her and sees no future for us. Its getting stressful for me just to talk to her. If it goes on I might get a breakdown.Originally posted by mistyblue:drifted apart?
being rejected is not a good reason to seek "revenge"
Both I guess.Originally posted by kaobeikaobu:angry with yourself that you are going to hurt her?
fustrated with yourself nt knowing how to tell her?
And thats why I don't want to ask her out. I'm totally lost when someone start crying in front of me. I wish theres a easier way to do this.Originally posted by I_Am_Ray:pete,
i was in the same situation earlier this year. i did the same thing like what you did, ignoring her calls, distancing myself from her. and in the end, i asked her out and talked about our issues. i asked for a breakup, she cried, gave me a hard slap, and i walked away.
and now she's happily with another guy. for me, life goes on.
pete, like everyone said, ask yourself - do you still love her?Originally posted by pete98:And thats why I don't want to ask her out. I'm totally lost when someone start crying in front of me. I wish theres a easier way to do this.
this dun make sense leh. did the both of you even acknowledged each other as bf/gf in the first place?Originally posted by pete98:Anyway our rs kinda of a quasi r/s. We goes out together many times but we never hold hands. Lots of ppl thinks we are a couple but we never acknowledge ourself as a concrete bf/gf r/s(she once said she not ready for a stead). I just don't feel I'm getting any closer to her despite all efforts and frankly my passion have ran out.