Lets just say do it while you can, its to live your life without much regrets.Originally posted by deathscythe99:Friendship: You would try your best to do things for the person.
Love: It's when you would do things for the person, even if it's out of the way, or you didn't feel like doing.
Sometimes, friendship, lust and love are just but having grey areas surrounding them, like a haze. There's no exact definition, and each case is different from the other.
I've developed a liking for a girl, but due to certain factors, I am still unsure what to do. Should the truth be said? Or should the truth be hidden? Sometimes, if the truth is said, cruelty would be unwillingly exercised. Either to the initiator or the initiated.
And all the more, it blurs the lines of friendship. Would there still be friendship after that?
Is honesty to a person good? Or should I wait it out to see what happens? Care, concern, sincerity.
What we dunno cant hurt us. What we know we may use it to hurt ourselves. But delusion will only continue to slowly cut us... Hope is a powerful thing - in both ways it can bleed.
True?
Sorry, but this post is a little hay-wired
If she's similarly confused over her side of the problem, would you want to keep it as status quo now? Be there for her, etc...Originally posted by Sekundes:Lets just say do it while you can, its to live your life without much regrets.
One question to help you out, do you like to regret things that you have done or never done ? simply put as :
is the glass half full or halff empty ?
My advice is to tell, that would be much better and takes the burden off you.
You may never know she might like you.
I AM confused.Originally posted by browniebaobao:You sound confused. What's wrong?
'Knowing' need not necessarily sacrifice your friendship. It often very much depends on how you deliver that 'knowing' and your level of friendship with her?Originally posted by deathscythe99:Friendship: You would try your best to do things for the person.
Love: It's when you would do things for the person, even if it's out of the way, or you didn't feel like doing.
Sometimes, friendship, lust and love are just but having grey areas surrounding them, like a haze. There's no exact definition, and each case is different from the other.
I've developed a liking for a girl, but due to certain factors, I am still unsure what to do. Should the truth be said? Or should the truth be hidden? Sometimes, if the truth is said, cruelty would be unwillingly exercised. Either to the initiator or the initiated.
And all the more, it blurs the lines of friendship. Would there still be friendship after that?
Is honesty to a person good? Or should I wait it out to see what happens? Care, concern, sincerity.
What we dunno cant hurt us. What we know we may use it to hurt ourselves. But delusion will only continue to slowly cut us... Hope is a powerful thing - in both ways it can bleed.
True?
Sorry, but this post is a little hay-wired
Being there for her comes naturally to you i think ^^,Originally posted by deathscythe99:If she's similarly confused over her side of the problem, would you want to keep it as status quo now? Be there for her, etc...
Very cheem leh, Mr Devil.Originally posted by Devil1976:'Knowing' need not necessarily sacrifice your friendship. It often very much depends on how you deliver that 'knowing' and your level of friendship with her?
Is your friendship with her a treasurable one? Or is it the 'hope' that you pin within to be a step further which you do not wish to shatter?
Is your friendship is really that good a piece to be kept... You can put a message across skillfully... Without having to send ripples across the pond....
Hmm... A 'gift' for you... Speak with your sincerity, your 'wantings' and your eyes.... And if she looks back.. You'll know that she's having thoughts of her own... Should she have 'attractive force' of her own for you... You should be able to sense that field and she... Probably shall not as easily let go....![]()
Hmm...I guess most of the 'facts' would be from my POV.Originally posted by drx:I will not advice if i do not know what is going on.
if you do not tell us what is happening,
then what you say is only from your point of view.
I'm definitely confused over making the process, of losing a good friend.Originally posted by Sekundes:Being there for her comes naturally to you i think ^^,
Some how you are confused over making the process,
which means the process of you losing a good friend, or keep a good partner ?
If ur thinking that if all fails, she and you might not be the friends you were?
To me losing a friend depends on whether i want it or not.
If u make a effort, u won't lose her no matter what.
Correct me if i'm wrong.
U're right about that.Originally posted by browniebaobao:If rejection and the after math is stopping u from confessing ur feelings to her, then well, try to take it to ur stride. There are bound to be rejections in life.
I guess u are worried that she will not friend you anymore or feel awkward with u after you have confessed that u like her. But deep inside, you actually yearn for an answer right?
In life, no matter what we are dealing with, if u dun take the first step to ask/find out, you wun know what's next.
Try to drop hints? [color=red]But if she is already attached, then u might want to really give it further consideration. I believe u can wan, it's only a matter of whether u are able to accept the 'truth' and face it. Whether she keeps a distance away from you after that or not, it's not for you to decide and it's beyond ur control.
Good Luck~![/color]
Cheem...dun understand...^^"Originally posted by Devil1976:'Knowing' need not necessarily sacrifice your friendship. It often very much depends on how you deliver that 'knowing' and your level of friendship with her?
Is your friendship with her a treasurable one? Or is it the 'hope' that you pin within to be a step further which you do not wish to shatter?
Is your friendship is really that good a piece to be kept... You can put a message across skillfully... Without having to send ripples across the pond....
Hmm... A 'gift' for you... Speak with your sincerity, your 'wantings' and your eyes.... And if she looks back.. You'll know that she's having thoughts of her own... Should she have 'attractive force' of her own for you... You should be able to sense that field and she... Probably shall not as easily let go....![]()
It really depends on how u two handle it. Really.Originally posted by deathscythe99:U're right about that.
It's just that I do not know whether the truth may cause our friendship to become 'funny' thereafter.
Dear Devil,Originally posted by deathscythe99:U're right about that.
It's just that I do not know whether the truth may cause our friendship to become 'funny' thereafter.
Yes.. I totally relate with you 100% manOriginally posted by drx:sorry deathscythe99 I rather tell you honestly now then give u any false hope.
I was like u once and give myself the same false hopes. In the end I suffer a lot, I really do not wish for u to suffer like me in the past...