Originally posted by drx:"NEVER NEVER pester a girl, u deserve that slap.
She will only find u super irritating and get pissed off."
err deathscythe99 i think she is refering to me not u..
browniebaobao thks for your comments.. yeah i know I deserve the slap...
I was shock when I look back.. yeah i was young and foolish then...
Pester as in keep sticking to her, call her intimately like 'dear, darling, wifey' etc. Sounds like croco?Originally posted by deathscythe99:I wonder...what u mean by PESTER.
I just wanted to tell her that I have feelings for her, but there's no need for an answer from her....
Ehm....that I know la.Originally posted by browniebaobao:Pester as in keep sticking to her, call her intimately like 'dear, darling, wifey' etc. Sounds like croco?![]()
You shi mei shi look/call her up. To the extent of la la che che... mao shou mao jiao hor, he really deserves a slap.
I met such men before lor, but I din slap them la.Originally posted by deathscythe99:Ehm....that I know la.
Wanna say just say lor.
Dun liddat, lady like u also will become dun like u de
Ah...kenna slapped by girl...heart pain de worOriginally posted by browniebaobao:I met such men before lor, but I din slap them la.
Got a scolding from me nia.
SHIT like this HAPPENS...Originally posted by deathscythe99:I've thought about it...together with the replies above....thanks all
Hmm, I think I'll just keep it down and be there for her now. Either way, letting her know is just lose-lose. I won't stand to gain anything, just hoping the best response from her (which I dun need her to do anything, so there's no need to do anything RIGHT?)
I guess, I'll see how it goes. I'm still helping her with her r/s...which is weird...right?
/pats patsOriginally posted by deathscythe99:Yea...
Maybe it's not like I want or dun wan...Originally posted by starblue:/pats pats
kor dun be sad le lah. u dun wanna help her in her r/s then just politely excuse yourself loh. i think u shouldnt be involved loh. if her r/s got prob then it will be your fault you know. she might think u purposely break them up so u could have her to yourself you know...
just tell her, "erm, i'm sorry, but i really dont think i am in the position to advice you on this... at most i can listen to you only. if u need advice, ask your girl friends can??" and then pat her on the back...![]()
Already in shit.Originally posted by Devil1976:SHIT like this HAPPENS..."
Already thought what I should do...Originally posted by drx:deathscythe99 I think you know what u should do...
just try not to think so much...
Seek not only 'love', but a way which would make BOTH you and the others HAPPY...Originally posted by deathscythe99:Already thought what I should do...
Just thought that I should seek some advice here, see what the GIRLS and GUYS have to say.
Apparently, both say different things
So that's why...I'm confused mah....
But now....I realise what I should do, after consulting the options...
That's the 'best' resultOriginally posted by Devil1976:Seek not only 'love', but a way which would make BOTH you and the others HAPPY...![]()
Just don't tell her. Be her true friend from now on.Originally posted by deathscythe99:That's the 'best' result
But...one side will always end up losing.
Trying to hide my feelings of her, will end up only make me more depressed. U just wished that you knew her earlier...
Fear leads to procrastination. Procrastination is the mother of all screw-ups.Originally posted by deathscythe99:Friendship: You would try your best to do things for the person.
Love: It's when you would do things for the person, even if it's out of the way, or you didn't feel like doing.
Sometimes, friendship, lust and love are just but having grey areas surrounding them, like a haze. There's no exact definition, and each case is different from the other.
I've developed a liking for a girl, but due to certain factors, I am still unsure what to do. Should the truth be said? Or should the truth be hidden? Sometimes, if the truth is said, cruelty would be unwillingly exercised. Either to the initiator or the initiated.
And all the more, it blurs the lines of friendship. Would there still be friendship after that?
Is honesty to a person good? Or should I wait it out to see what happens? Care, concern, sincerity.
What we dunno cant hurt us. What we know we may use it to hurt ourselves. But delusion will only continue to slowly cut us... Hope is a powerful thing - in both ways it can bleed.
True?
Sorry, but this post is a little hay-wired
You'll only have 'something to loose' if you BELIEVE you have 'something to loose'...?Originally posted by deathscythe99:That's the 'best' result
But...one side will always end up losing.
Trying to hide my feelings of her, will end up only make me more depressed. U just wished that you knew her earlier...
You misunderstood. That post was not for you, it's dedicated to relationship gurus who thinks true love can solve everything.Originally posted by deathscythe99:I din really say I had 'true love' but....I get the point curiousOrange....
Thanks a lotOriginally posted by curiousOrange:You misunderstood. That post was not for you, it's dedicated to relationship gurus who thinks true love can solve everything.
I think you handle it well at this point. but just dont procratinate further and tell her.
good luck
Smart ladOriginally posted by deathscythe99:The only doubt now, is when to tell.
You just know that, there's only one chance to do so
What you mean?Originally posted by curiousOrange:Smart lad
I'm pleased you found courage to do it.
Don't "dis" her current boyfriend while you are at it though.
Do a neat and clean sliding tackle.