ok guy...Originally posted by tir4misu:first off... im a guy =) haha and... how would u actually know if someone is meant to be urs or not? if u think its not.. so u give up the wait... but doesnt tat mean giving up the chance as well??
i guess this is a rather ironic topic....
it just that by the time u see everything, u have missed out on everythingOriginally posted by Yunhaier:We have spoken alot about this yesterday, during our shopping spree, so I will skip lengthy post.Time will make you see everything.
Cheers
that seemed to be true.Originally posted by alfagal:but isnt it hard sometimes to wait or not?
cos if one wanna wait, there mus b some reasons right..most of e time, consiously or not, we wld compare e person whom we waiting for w e current option if there is even one...
e one who we wait for seems to set e standard of comparison..does tat happen to u?
she doesn't love me yet we r colleagues.Originally posted by alfagal:y is ur siggy so so far yet so near? tot its so near yet so far?![]()
lol..Originally posted by Kenashi:she doesn't love me yet we r colleagues.
sianz. that explained why she is far from me emotionally yet so near in distance.
too bad lah, I always have this kind of problem.
I'm on the other planet.. attached, can see each other if we want to, but always ended up not seeing/calling each other cos of small arguments. So near yet so far...Originally posted by alfagal:lol..
guess i m e opposite from u then...
so near yet so far..
feel close to each other cos of e bonds emotionally, but dun get to see each other often...![]()
as long as the feeling is there, it is all that matter.Originally posted by alfagal:lol..
guess i m e opposite from u then...
so near yet so far..
feel close to each other cos of e bonds emotionally, but dun get to see each other often...![]()
yap, best to take yr mind off her n concentrate on other things.Originally posted by timble:I'm on the other planet.. attached, can see each other if we want to, but always ended up not seeing/calling each other cos of small arguments. So near yet so far...
Tiramisu.. it's not going to be an easy wait. Why not just broaden the circle and focus on other things. If she's yours, she will be back to you. Just try to be around for her...
y lik tat?Originally posted by timble:I'm on the other planet.. attached, can see each other if we want to, but always ended up not seeing/calling each other cos of small arguments. So near yet so far...
Tiramisu.. it's not going to be an easy wait. Why not just broaden the circle and focus on other things. If she's yours, she will be back to you. Just try to be around for her...
some pple dun feel tis way...Originally posted by Kenashi:as long as the feeling is there, it is all that matter.
u will oso cherish the time u spent together.
it is oso a test of yr relationship.![]()
Originally posted by parn:I agreed that waiting is foolish cos waiting has to be mutual but nobody will mutually do it.
IF that person is worth the wait as he/she is the ONE for you, then ask yourself this question. Are you also the ONE for he/she? Is he/she also treating you as the ONE for him/her when waiting is suggested?
If both liked each other, then there's no need to wait further...the love deal would've already been closed and the relationship would've began.
So don't wait for anything as nobody will wait for no one...cos eventually it's the person who actually waited will be the one who'll get all the heartpain and sadness at the receiving end of this cruel waiting game.
Don't wait if someone else better comes along, keep your options open while waiting.
Good luck.
u asking me?Originally posted by Kenashi:r u one of them??
yapOriginally posted by alfagal:u asking me?
i dunno wat i m..caught in e middle of nowhere...Originally posted by Kenashi:yap
yr post too long, i don't want to jam up this thread
well at least u have time to sort everything out.Originally posted by alfagal:i dunno wat i m..caught in e middle of nowhere...
huge dilemma...damn..![]()
sort for v long time already, no conclusion...Originally posted by Kenashi:well at least u have time to sort everything out.
I can only ponder over lost love![]()
Nice..Originally posted by nuchio:ok guy...
sometimes, ex, friends or people do come back into our lives after sometime. they change, we change, circumstances change etc.
at times the change may be for better... or not. but the change happens when we move on to some other things or people.. that we learn from .. so we grow and change as a result.
my ex and i broke up 3 years ago and we moved onto other relationships. the reason we broke up was that he doesnt bother to talk about his feelings and would do everything to avoid mine as well.
out of the blue, he called me and we got back together. we were both not seeing anyone. has he changed? YES. he is alot better now; at least he is aware and acknowledges that he has a problem and is working on it. i am more understanding over time having met alot more guys after that...
we love each other alot, we both did agree on it BUT he is still not there yet. we still fought about it like we used to.... and we broke up like the last time.
i dont wait another 3 years for him. if i get to be with him again and he has changed and i have become more matured and understanding, it can happen... or maybe not...
3 years ago when we broke up and moved on, i didnt think we would ever be together again. 3 years from now.. who knows? i may find someone i love even more ??? or will it be him? until then, my life goes on..
guy - you getting it now?
if only that person I love knows..Originally posted by ghimpheng:sometimes that person that you love can never be replaced ***
i hope i can too.... well... i know tat im weak.... seroiusly weak... something which ive nvr felt be4......Originally posted by SunRisE:hey?? grew alot??
well i guess you still growing.. lol..
look at wat you've done to yourself on sat!!
That will be the one and the last time you gonna get into such sh!t
again.. ok??
this is not the right way to do it.. If you think you have grown up
then please know your path.. do things you think is right..
Regret?? i believe everyone here.. at least once in a lifetime, regretted once too..
Don't get too depressed over it.. though i may not know exactly wat happen..
But i should be able to guess lah.. huh.. =P
Boy.. Wat you said on that day... hopefully you can remember.. and i hope that
you can do it.. alright.. You'll be fine...
Waiting or not to wait.. i will not say.. you should be the one that decides whether you should..
all you need actually is to hear our opinions.. but after all you will still be the one deciding.. not us!
Cheers..![]()
ya... i get wad u mean...... life still goes on whether u like it or not.... as if along the way.. u meet someone new and nice... y not? if on the way... someone of the past comes back to ur life... and this time.. the factors are more considerable... then y not?....Originally posted by nuchio:ok guy...
sometimes, ex, friends or people do come back into our lives after sometime. they change, we change, circumstances change etc.
at times the change may be for better... or not. but the change happens when we move on to some other things or people.. that we learn from .. so we grow and change as a result.
my ex and i broke up 3 years ago and we moved onto other relationships. the reason we broke up was that he doesnt bother to talk about his feelings and would do everything to avoid mine as well.
out of the blue, he called me and we got back together. we were both not seeing anyone. has he changed? YES. he is alot better now; at least he is aware and acknowledges that he has a problem and is working on it. i am more understanding over time having met alot more guys after that...
we love each other alot, we both did agree on it BUT he is still not there yet. we still fought about it like we used to.... and we broke up like the last time.
i dont wait another 3 years for him. if i get to be with him again and he has changed and i have become more matured and understanding, it can happen... or maybe not...
3 years ago when we broke up and moved on, i didnt think we would ever be together again. 3 years from now.. who knows? i may find someone i love even more ??? or will it be him? until then, my life goes on..
guy - you getting it now?
i haf to say.. this is veryyyyyy true....Originally posted by alfagal:but isnt it hard sometimes to wait or not?
cos if one wanna wait, there mus b some reasons right..most of e time, consiously or not, we wld compare e person whom we waiting for w e current option if there is even one...
e one who we wait for seems to set e standard of comparison..does tat happen to u?