Morals are self defined.Originally posted by SingaporeanHeartLander:Yes, it's morally wrong. How long did it actually took you to figure that out ?
Most do not feel entitled to a seat, and therefore if they need one, they would rather rely on the courtesy of someone to offer them one, instead of asking for one.Originally posted by mistyblue:Am I expected to? Is it morally wrong ? Are these people thinking they are entitled to get their way just cus?
Most of the times, the girls will give up their seats. I've not seen many guys give up their seats. And even if the person give up the seat, the person who takes it, some just treat it like their god given right. Besides, nowadays these people, old, young, teens and some preggies shove people out of the way to get to that seat or whatever. So I would not worry about them not getting the seat.
Your experiences are really unique. Most people not like that one. You just damn suay lah.Originally posted by mistyblue:I know..
I've also seen old people who are healthier than myself complain loudly ppl never give them seats. As if they old means Dai Sai - KNS
Aunties push the used utensils and make loud and very rude comments about you/your choice of food and even point so close their nails nearly touch your food as if you as a person do not exists. I got angry and told them they are Low Class people - Xia Deng Ren.
I had one who sat beside me on the long row seats on the bus while all the seats are free. She used my shoulder to lean on to watch TV. I shove my bag between and she totally lie down on my bag and squash me onto a corner. I got up and told her to lose some weight B!tch!
Today got one auntie chiong to grab a seat.. So many seat around. She blur blur, take my bag off the seat as if its hers and wated to sit down until she realised everyone staring at her... I think she must be damn moron. So many bloody seat, why must always squeeze beside some one...
Nowadays I bo-kek-kee. Damn it, they treat me like dirt why should I even respect them - you should tell them off too. Don't let them think they are old/preggie/whatever, they can get away with bad behaviour and low class attitude.
Very hard to, because most of the lady have big "disgusting" tummy, usually. If you ask them "auntie. you pregnant, i give you seat la", they will get angry with you, and might tell you "what auntie? huh I am still virgin leh, I will sue for for calling me auntie!"Originally posted by NoTimeToWaitAr:and btw, any1 knows how to differentiate between pregnant women and non-pregnant 1??
i sometime wondering abt it, shld i give or not.... = =''
Originally posted by Devil1976:a few bad sheep always exist no matter where u r.
Some experience of my own to add... Not saying that all of them are like that...>
[b]CASE 1
Was in a bus sitting at somewhere nearer the front... Behind me still got seats.. Then this old man (quite fit and can walk well with the bus shaking away...) got up the bus, walked up to me and said, "Get up! I'm an OLD MAN...." I was like....
And everybody else around were like...
CASE 2
Hawker centre... Was at a table where the whole hawker centre was VERY CROWDED... Then 2 deaf / mute snatched up the empty seats beside me... Started complaining the table VERY DIRTY (the table was just a bit wet) and cleaned it with TISSUES... After which threw the tissues right in front of me while I was having my noodles....I really FELT LIKE giving them the 'sign language'....
ALL IN ALL... I feel that no matter you PREGNANT, FAT, OLD, WHATEVER... If you're FARKED UP... You're FARKED UP....[/b]
u care so much about what other strangers think about u.Originally posted by casshern:you try to give up your seat to some one who needs it more, your fellow passengers will stare at you with the "Who are you trying to impress" look
the person rejects your offer? you get the "HAHAHAHAHAHHA" smirk look
there bound to be ppl alighting sooner or later.Originally posted by junh:has it occoured that some ppl take fr terminal to terminal?
if i hav a long journey, sorry old folks.
tell me, u help ppl first or u help urself?
try taking a 5 kg weight with u on the train n don't let it rest on the floor for yr journery. see how long u can take it.Originally posted by hisoka:must see if they really need the seat or not..... old pple some dam fit i give up seat for what?
pregnant one dunno lah must see how bad also
disabled i will let them have the seat, provided i see them cos i mostly fall asleep one cos the bus journey too long le
oh yeah its not immoral nto to give up your seats its jsut inconsiderate or bad manners
ya rite, think about it when u r pregrant n nobody offer u a seat??Originally posted by mistyblue:Yeah where is it? Win? You think? Just cause you think you are "Moral" You are going to impose your set of values on others??? What planet you come from???? Did someone died and made you god? Get a life and MYOB!!
Preggie so what! Whole bus full of young men and women, so many people. No one give, is not my fault. Besides, if she is pregnant, can she not take a cab? Don't be stupid and lay that kind of shallow guilt trip on me. I've see lots more stupid things stupid people do to endanger their lives than I care.
You think you are not rude to lay that kind of judgement on others? Who do you think you are? If I think sg is full of sh!t people with attitude problem, its my business ok. And besides, you are one of them telling me what to think and using emotional blackmail ... aye kid. Go back to your milk bottle.
moral is a word subject to lots of interpretation.Originally posted by M©+square:I think everyone have their own fair share of bad experiences.
And i believe everyone will use their own discretion to decide if a seat is worth giving up or not.
At times, i did not give up my sit to a fairly older passenger because i felt lousy and didn't felt like doing it. This situation would be different if it is really someone whom i felt i should give the seat to.
Maybe we can define what 'moral' is to you?
Not Giving up a seat to elderly/handicapped/pregnant is considered 'immoral'?
How about not giving as much love and care to your father, and mother?
How about not making donations to charity?
Not lifting a helping hand to a elderly who slipped and fell?
Not guiding a blind across orchard road?
Not buying any item(s)/tissues from those aunties in hawker centres?
Not letting elderly board up the bus and trains first?
Is the term 'moral' appropriate in this thread? Hmm...
Cheers
Morals are relative, everyone comes from different backgrounds so don't be expecting people to conform to yoursOriginally posted by SingaporeanHeartLander:Yes, it's morally wrong. How long did it actually took you to figure that out ?
Since if it is more subjected to the issue of conscience. Then there is nothing utterly right or wrong.Originally posted by Kenashi:moral is a word subject to lots of interpretation.
there is only so much one can do!!
I think it is more subject to whether yr conscience can live with yr actions
Read the colored text again?Originally posted by Devil1976:Some experience of my own to add... Not saying that all of them are like that...>
[b]CASE 1
Was in a bus sitting at somewhere nearer the front... Behind me still got seats.. Then this old man (quite fit and can walk well with the bus shaking away...) got up the bus, walked up to me and said, "Get up! I'm an OLD MAN...." I was like....
And everybody else around were like...
CASE 2
Hawker centre... Was at a table where the whole hawker centre was VERY CROWDED... Then 2 deaf / mute snatched up the empty seats beside me... Started complaining the table VERY DIRTY (the table was just a bit wet) and cleaned it with TISSUES... After which threw the tissues right in front of me while I was having my noodles....I really FELT LIKE giving them the 'sign language'....
ALL IN ALL... I feel that no matter you PREGNANT, FAT, OLD, WHATEVER... If you're FARKED UP... You're FARKED UP....[/b][/quote]
[quote]Originally posted by Kenashi:
a few bad sheep always exist no matter where u r.
u can't condemn everyone just becos of them rite??
If u can live with yr conscience then there is no issue.Originally posted by M©+square:Since if it is more subjected to the issue of conscience. Then there is nothing utterly right or wrong.
It is a matter of personal decision.
What one person can see an incident and walk away as if nothing happened, another will feel indignant over the the person's care'less'ness?
Well, if one person doesn't do general good in your eyes, are they really immoral? No. If they don't do good. You can.
Cheers
did not read carefullyOriginally posted by M©+square:Read the colored text again?
why do u care so much about what strangers think of u???Originally posted by HyuugaNeji:I dont give up my seat cos some pple will think i very fake, trying to act like good boy.
But sometimes i give up my seat, i will walk off and stare at others who look at me
Got problem? See doctor la!Originally posted by Kenashi:did not read carefully
see doc for what??Originally posted by HafizulKMS:Got problem? See doctor la!
Excuse me lah. Even if I am with child I would not think I am entitled to have a seat.Originally posted by Kenashi:ya rite, think about it when u r pregrant n nobody offer u a seat??
or u going to take cab from the day u realised u r pregrant
Or think about it this way, u on the MRT n someone offer u their seat when u r pregrant, do u feel that u deserve that??
ponder about it!!
hope it do u some good
Same here. People think you are mad to give up seat right... SG ppl very low classOriginally posted by HyuugaNeji:I dont give up my seat cos some pple will think i very fake, trying to act like good boy.
But sometimes i give up my seat, i will walk off and stare at others who look at me
Meh MistyBlue, I voiced my opinion on morals according to my own view. No way was it meant to impose anything into your sorry life.Originally posted by mistyblue:Yeah where is it? Win? You think? Just cause you think you are "Moral" You are going to impose your set of values on others??? What planet you come from???? Did someone died and made you god? Get a life and MYOB!!
Preggie so what! Whole bus full of young men and women, so many people. No one give, is not my fault. Besides, if she is pregnant, can she not take a cab? Don't be stupid and lay that kind of shallow guilt trip on me. I've see lots more stupid things stupid people do to endanger their lives than I care.
You think you are not rude to lay that kind of judgement on others? Who do you think you are? If I think sg is full of sh!t people with attitude problem, its my business ok. And besides, you are one of them telling me what to think and using emotional blackmail ... aye kid. Go back to your milk bottle.