Originally posted by sevenfightclub:Depends on how close the two of u are right?
Would like to get both guys and girls' opinions on the following scenario.
Straight guy to straight girl (either via SMS or MSN):
[b]1) "Talking to you makes me happy" (said 2x)
2) "Do you look nerdy or chio in glasses? Haha..."
3) Asking about dating history, details of ex-bf and current single/attached status.
Which of the above would you consider flirting or at least an indication of more-than-platonic friends interest?[/b]
Asking about dating history, details of ex-bf and current single/attached status.if u r not interested in the other party u wun find out whether he/she is attached so that u will know whether do u have a chance to advance the relationship... thats not exactly flirting.. its normal.. like pick up lines... by asking for dating history maybe jus to create conversations so that he/she noes how u all breakups or what u dun like abt each toher to cos the breakup so that he/she will not make the same mistake again...
I dun quite agree...to me all three are just very innocent scenarios. Or maybe it depends on what's the mentality of the recieving party. Doesn't matter if that person is guy or gal.Originally posted by m)phosis:i think the 3rd one indicates a more extraordinary interest in the other party..
if u r not interested in the other party u wun find out whether he/she is attached so that u will know whether do u have a chance to advance the relationship... thats not exactly flirting.. its normal.. like pick up lines... by asking for dating history maybe jus to create conversations so that he/she noes how u all breakups or what u dun like abt each toher to cos the breakup so that he/she will not make the same mistake again...
dun flirt with the person... i think u will create a flirtious image (like u flirt with everyone) more than showing that u are interested...
Originally posted by sevenfightclub:Would like to get both guys and girls' opinions on the following scenario.
Straight guy to straight girl (either via SMS or MSN):
"Talking to you makes me happy" (said 2x)
"Do you look nerdy or chio in glasses? Haha..."
Asking about dating history, details of ex-bf and current single/attached status.
Which of the above would you consider flirting or at least an indication of more-than-platonic friends interest?
He is interested in the gal. So he's trying to find out more about the gal's past...........Originally posted by browniebaobao:then i have a q liao, if a guy fren ask a girl abt her past relationsips, the stages that she had been thru with her exs, how long was the r/s, wat caused the break up etc.. is it normal for some guys or is it he's interested in the girl?
sure? but before they ended the conversation he told the girl, 'get urself a bf soon. if u need my help, let me know.'Originally posted by Manager433:He is interested in the gal. So he's trying to find out more about the gal's past...........
Maybe the guy is just trying to be diplomatic in his replies or juz too shy to reveal his real intentions...Originally posted by browniebaobao:sure? but before they ended the conversation he told the girl, 'get urself a bf soon. if u need my help, let me know.'![]()
then i have a q liao, if a guy fren ask a girl abt her past relationsips, the stages that she had been thru with her exs, how long was the r/s, wat caused the break up etc.. is it normal for some guys or is it he's interested in the girl?is normal lar ... i also got ask any gals the same questions, if they feel like answering then answer lor..nothing much lar...
u mean u ever done that before too?Originally posted by Simple_Bear:Maybe the guy is just trying to be diplomatic in his replies or juz too shy to reveal his real intentions...![]()
careful kena slapped or ~!#$%^&Originally posted by drx:is normal lar ... i also got ask any gals the same questions, if they feel like answering then answer lor..nothing much lar...
flirting to me is questions like...
"do u like to see me in a bunny dress"
" are u lonesome tonight""
"need someone to hug u warmly in this cold and forsaken night?"
Always is the word to use...Originally posted by browniebaobao:u mean u ever done that before too?![]()
Subjective.Originally posted by browniebaobao:then i have a q liao, if a guy fren ask a girl abt her past relationsips, the stages that she had been thru with her exs, how long was the r/s, wat caused the break up etc.. is it normal for some guys or is it he's interested in the girl?