How ya been girl...?Originally posted by elindra:It's just a crush. Concentrate on your studies and you'll get over it
Love your Maths.Originally posted by ethane-1,2-diol:Hi, I'm new here. My fren recommended me this site and I found it quite gd. Was able know about what is happening arnd the community and how ppl felt about things that are happening around us. As an individual, I too has a problem and I'm not sure how to go about handling it. Hope someone out there will be able to help me find a solution.
I'm a guy, age 18. Going to be enlisted to NS soon :X. Currently studying at a local junior college. like many other guys, I do have crushes for this gal or that gal, and they nv last long. That's besides the point. But recently, I actually started to develop 'feelings' for my maths teacher. (tml's A'lvls Maths Paper :X) Yep, U are not seeing things. I have a crush on my maths teacher. Or maybe it's more than just a crush. I dunno. She's rather young, not much older than me, quite pretty and most impt of all, she's just so nice. She's nice to everyone (my classmates) and her smile really melts my heart. Maths used to be my hack-care subject i.e. do well = gd lor, nv do well = so be it. But all this changed after I got to know her i.e. ever since I got into JC. I worked hard for maths everytime, and my results nv disappointed her. When I dun think of her as a teacher, she's actually the kinda gal that most guys would wanna treat her well and respect her. Occasionally, I try to get her attention by doing all the small little things e.g. treat her to sweets, help with things etc. And everytime she would reciprocate with a nice n gentle smile. And our relationship became more than just a teacher-student relationship. Dun get it wrong, it's just a became a even closer teacher-student relationship. haha?
But, she already had a boyfren.
Recently, I got to know her handphone number (not really a big deal, all my classmates have her no.) and started to sms her occasionally. Initially, it was about maths and school. But the sms content started to change from maths to smth else more. Like I would ask her how is she, go to bed early etc - concerns that's beyond a student. Then Lately, she seems to realise I'm not just a ordinary student and started to give me 'cold shoulder'. I dunno whether izzit just my own thinking or is it true. Close frenz tell me to stop thinking of her, but I always fail to do so. At least whenever I have her in my mind, my maths seems unstoppable i.e. in preparation for A'lvls, I nv had problems with my maths. Then again, I'm the kinda guy who believes that in order to forget someone, you have to like another. I'm really afraid I'll still be thinking of her after the A'lvls, and thru-out the course of NS.
Wad shld I do?
Btw, good luck to all those taking A'lvls!
Wah liao. Mod is thread hijackerOriginally posted by Devil1976:How ya been girl...?![]()
ethene goes thru hydroxylation in alkalic KMnO4 (acidic or neutral will just cleave it) in the presence of water and u'll get a syn addition of 2 OH molecules...Originally posted by no_1_idiot:Ethene undergo oxidation with cold Kmno4 at rm temp den u gt ethane i-2 diol .Correct bo,,,,,,,,,![]()
Hmm yr problem veri cheem,i feel if dere is chemistry bet u guys,love will prosper.Concentrate on yr As.gd luck
Do well, enlist in the Army.ORD.Become an undergraduate and if the feeling still lives on, at least you are on much firmer moral ground.Originally posted by deathscythe99:Hmmm....just concentrate on ur A levels first
Dear ethane-1,2-diol,Originally posted by ethane-1,2-diol:Hi, I'm new here. My fren recommended me this site and I found it quite gd. Was able know about what is happening arnd the community and how ppl felt about things that are happening around us. As an individual, I too has a problem and I'm not sure how to go about handling it. Hope someone out there will be able to help me find a solution.
I'm a guy, age 18. Going to be enlisted to NS soon :X. Currently studying at a local junior college. like many other guys, I do have crushes for this gal or that gal, and they nv last long. That's besides the point. But recently, I actually started to develop 'feelings' for my maths teacher. (tml's A'lvls Maths Paper :X) Yep, U are not seeing things. I have a crush on my maths teacher. Or maybe it's more than just a crush. I dunno. She's rather young, not much older than me, quite pretty and most impt of all, she's just so nice. She's nice to everyone (my classmates) and her smile really melts my heart. Maths used to be my hack-care subject i.e. do well = gd lor, nv do well = so be it. But all this changed after I got to know her i.e. ever since I got into JC. I worked hard for maths everytime, and my results nv disappointed her. When I dun think of her as a teacher, she's actually the kinda gal that most guys would wanna treat her well and respect her. Occasionally, I try to get her attention by doing all the small little things e.g. treat her to sweets, help with things etc. And everytime she would reciprocate with a nice n gentle smile. And our relationship became more than just a teacher-student relationship. Dun get it wrong, it's just a became a even closer teacher-student relationship. haha?
Recently, I got to know her handphone number (not really a big deal, all my classmates have her no.) and started to sms her occasionally. Initially, it was about maths and school. But the sms content started to change from maths to smth else more. Like I would ask her how is she, go to bed early etc - concerns that's beyond a student. Then Lately, she seems to realise I'm not just a ordinary student and started to give me 'cold shoulder'. I dunno whether izzit just my own thinking or is it true. Close frenz tell me to stop thinking of her, but I always fail to do so. At least whenever I have her in my mind, my maths seems unstoppable i.e. in preparation for A'lvls, I nv had problems with my maths. Then again, I'm the kinda guy who believes that in order to forget someone, you have to like another. I'm really afraid I'll still be thinking of her after the A'lvls, and thru-out the course of NS.
Wad shld I do?
actually i agree with what mc had said. if you try to love another when your heart is actually some place else, it would be really unfair to you new love wouldnt it? what if after some time into your new relationship and u find that u cant actually forget the 'crush' or the person u were trying to forget? what happens next? stay with the current 'replacement lover' or to leave her telling her actually she is not in your heart all along? isnt this the path of destruction? you single handedly made 2 plp suffer.Originally posted by Ray87:mc square, being a youth myself, i am interested to hear your perspective on why the idea of liking another as a way to forget the current might bring undesirable consequences to relationships.
I thought for a moment and tried to figured out the truth in your advice. Is it because that we shouldnt "like another" just for the purpose of "forgetting someone"?
And to ethan-1,2-diol, be fair to yourself and dont let yourself suffer in pursue of a futile relationship. Yeah.. futile, at least in the current sense when you are still a student and do not have anything that can make your teacher think of you as worthy partner.
Haha say until so obscene.Originally posted by highway69:There are only two ways I can see this go. Either you get to sleep with her (which is not the case here ) or flunk your maths.
What a predicamentOriginally posted by ethane-1,2-diol:Hi, I'm new here. My fren recommended me this site and I found it quite gd. Was able know about what is happening arnd the community and how ppl felt about things that are happening around us. As an individual, I too has a problem and I'm not sure how to go about handling it. Hope someone out there will be able to help me find a solution.
Wad shld I do?
x2.Originally posted by M©+square:You claim that you're the kind of guy whom in order to forget one. You have to fall for another.
Advice:
Please forsake this idea, for it will harm you in near future(relationship wise)
This ideals of liking should cease. Otherwise, you're calling for suffering to come into your life.
I hope there'll come a time in your life you'll get what i mean.
Cheers
Originally posted by Ray87:mc square, being a youth myself, i am interested to hear your perspective on why the idea of liking another as a way to forget the current might bring undesirable consequences to relationships.
I thought for a moment and tried to figured out the truth in your advice. Is it because that we shouldnt "like another" just for the purpose of "forgetting someone"?
And to ethan-1,2-diol, be fair to yourself and dont let yourself suffer in pursue of a futile relationship. Yeah.. futile, at least in the current sense when you are still a student and do not have anything that can make your teacher think of you as worthy partner.
Originally posted by dibilo:actually i agree with what mc had said. if you try to love another when your heart is actually some place else, it would be really unfair to you new love wouldnt it? what if after some time into your new relationship and u find that u cant actually forget the 'crush' or the person u were trying to forget? what happens next? stay with the current 'replacement lover' or to leave her telling her actually she is not in your heart all along? isnt this the path of destruction? you single handedly made 2 plp suffer.
To dibilo and BBB, somehow have caught the core reason for it. Thanks guys for contributing.Originally posted by browniebaobao:x2.
if u mean getting a substitute in order to forget someone, then it's a mistake. U might end up hurting that girl and urself. Besides, it's a very selfish act.
Originally posted by ethane-1,2-diol:Hi, I'm new here. My fren recommended me this site and I found it quite gd. Was able know about what is happening arnd the community and how ppl felt about things that are happening around us. As an individual, I too has a problem and I'm not sure how to go about handling it. Hope someone out there will be able to help me find a solution.
Wad shld I do?