I am waiting for the exception...Originally posted by ^mR.yellow^86:Answer to the thread starter's qn. Yes, appearance is important. How you dress and how your hair style looks like actually reflects your personality. Don't agree? Then how do you expect a girl with thick make up, very short skirt, short orange hair, black pantyhose, low cut blouse that reveal half of her orange with tattoo on it to be innocent?
you mean 'there'?Originally posted by Simple_Bear:I am wondering gals prefer guys who shave?...![]()
That is if we get past the first initial -introduction and Second - establish conversation.Originally posted by hyperactivechatterbox:Yeah, appearance is important. No matter what we say contrary, we are still...affected when we see a good-looking guy or girl or the opposite. But after a while, then slowly, we might get to know the personality....
I was actually referring to having facial hair?...Originally posted by dragg:you mean 'there'?
Originally posted by M©+square:Yup i get what you mean.
But on the other note, it took 15 years or a certain amount of time to consider that looks are secondary. It's long manzz.
It's a good thing that your friend still have attributes which can attract.
These people are at disadvantage, because the other party needs time to realise that beneath the looks is the heart.
But the girl who got him will be one lucky one.
______
Certain things which will ever stand esp between genders.
About Looks
First impression counts.
Someone who dress decently and well kept will be more well recieved.
A man who is unkept and smell, looked dirty will be given negetive attention instead.
They need more time and effort to prove to others.
Many people socialise according to looks.
These are the few and more to discuss.
Harsh reality. But Real.
Cheers!
Originally posted by dragg:in a relationship this much is obvious.
if you get to know someone for a very very long time the looks and wealth factors become less important.
but how many people actually spend enough time to get to know one another nowadays. hence most check out the vitals - wealth and looks, first.
so you are not very singaporean.Originally posted by FeowFeow:Different strokes for different folks, I guess? I prefer to know a person for a certain length of time before actually dating that person. Attraction to physical appearance is all well & good, but what if he turns out to be a ......... ?
And wealth has never been a consideration for me. This, I can definitely say with my conscience clear, because my partner's family isn't well-off. And he earns less than I do. But I can tell you, he beats those rich playboys flat as a person.
Call me prudent, but I'd rather know a person's character before dating that person. Less risky. At least I would've had some clue before I decide whether or Not I wanna try dating that person.
FeowFeow
Ya I was wondering abt this too!Originally posted by Simple_Bear:I am wondering gals prefer guys who shave?...![]()
U look quite yandao wat...Originally posted by Delta 5:Ya I was wondering abt this too!
Cos I have a couple of frens who commented that I have a 'pretty' face LOL...
So maybe keep a moustache and a goatie? Hahaha![]()
Originally posted by dragg:so you are not very singaporean.
actually i have lady friends who are not materialistic.
and i have male friends who are straight, yet virgins in their 30s.
so? it means we are all stereotyping.
Originally posted by Delta 5:Ya I was wondering abt this too!
Cos I have a couple of frens who commented that I have a 'pretty' face LOL...
So maybe keep a moustache and a goatie? Hahaha![]()
I think I better go n shave liao...Originally posted by FeowFeow:The hair is kinda ticklish when kissing
I prefer a nice, clean shave
FeowFeow
Originally posted by Simple_Bear:I think I better go n shave liao...![]()
No chance in hell...Originally posted by Depressed...*sigh*:Aiyah, those people that say appearance is not important when coming to choosing a gf is a lie lor. Search your heart and tell me if you would date a fat, pimpled, downright ugly girl with a good heart?
Nt really...I too lazy...lol...Originally posted by Delta 5:
Btw do you change ur blades often?
I always forget till I cut myself as the blade gets blunt...![]()
Depending on the mentality of the other party, but often it could matter to an extentOriginally posted by babyreyes:Appearance very important on whether someone wanna be frens iwth u or even bgr?
u dun always luanOriginally posted by Simple_Bear:It will be more interesting with U ard...![]()
no leh i dun do that.. if i dun like the person i will juz be v direct and say wat i dun like abt him wor.Originally posted by M©+square:True...very true.
This statement is common.
cheers
You're one of the few lo.Originally posted by browniebaobao:no leh i dun do that.. if i dun like the person i will juz be v direct and say wat i dun like abt him wor.
make him back off.![]()
oh.. someone said im zi yi wei shi lor, always give pple this kinda attitude.Originally posted by M©+square:You're one of the few lo.
Cheers
Fierce! Good la. This kind of ger straightforward, the untouchable.Originally posted by browniebaobao:oh.. someone said im zi yi wei shi lor, always give pple this kinda attitude.
but im like that de.. dun like means dun like.. esp when he's juz flirting, then really deserve a scolding.![]()
Originally posted by M©+square:Fierce! Good la. This kind of ger straightforward, the untouchable.
cheeky MC siam...
Cheers!