gal, being toned and muscular are totally different things..Originally posted by Depressed...*sigh*:Lolx, I dun want be a muscle woman![]()
Everyone has muscles...Originally posted by Depressed...*sigh*:Lolx, I dun want be a muscle woman
Anyway, abt everything tat remains me of my pain..take for example when i'm studying Venice, there's this sentence "Venice became complacent and arrogant and indulge in lavish parties and celebrations"...tamada, remains me of how I became arrogant (or what others perceived me) of certain subjects, then go indugle in comp games and all that Shit..then end up like that lor..still taking O's..I kept absenting class like nobody business, think that I can pass my exams like that lor..![]()
Exercise is good for health...Originally posted by alfagal:gal, being toned and muscular are totally different things..
jus start slowly lik wat simpe bear said, then build up ur stamina..dun have to wait till u start poly then do martial arts de..can jus sign up now at any CC, better still pick up any new sports..and there u are!
its good to keep urself bz sometimes, and open up ur social circle..think sometimes, u think too much, and channel ur energy on unecessary stuff..
well u took the first step in realising the importance of exercising..Originally posted by Depressed...*sigh*:Hi,
Not only am I mentally weak, but i'm physically weak too. For example, chasing a bus, a sec school student would just breeze pass me whereas i'm still running towards the open doors of the bus.
Then in 2.4km..haix..embarrassing to say here..always last. Anyway, decided to set up this topic because I was inspired by him http://www.sgforums.com/?action=thread_display&thread_id=161990
But of course that's nt the point..The thing is..every little thing also reminds me how weak am I. Why am I that weak?I don't know how to start exercising. I want to exercise cause I want to take up martial arts in poly.
I'm a girl btw, so no NS for me..sian..I dun want to be an easy target for bullies and been called weak![]()
Yah...I do agree with Blue. Being strong physically doen't mean you won't get bullied. What matter most is your mentality and your heart. Like me, I'm strong physically but always kena bully by people who's strength is half of mine and smaller built than me.Originally posted by BlUe G@rF|eLd:Life is like tat, learn to find a way to protect urself, being strong doesnt mean u wun get bully. Work on other qualities of urs!!!![]()
Being well toned isn't asking you to me muscular. It enhance the shape of your body and limbs. Sometimes having a good body does help to boost up confidence especially for girls. You can try it out.Originally posted by Depressed...*sigh*:Lolx, I dun want be a muscle woman
Anyway, abt everything tat remains me of my pain..take for example when i'm studying Venice, there's this sentence "Venice became complacent and arrogant and indulge in lavish parties and celebrations"...tamada, remains me of how I became arrogant (or what others perceived me) of certain subjects, then go indugle in comp games and all that Shit..then end up like that lor..still taking O's..I kept absenting class like nobody business, think that I can pass my exams like that lor..![]()
Who? Depress?Originally posted by browniebaobao:u are a girl meh?
ur posts tell me that u are a guy leh.
She is a girl. lol.Originally posted by browniebaobao:u are a girl meh?
ur posts tell me that u are a guy leh.