saw u posting too much in Bar, so tot that u are a guy.Originally posted by Depressed...*sigh*:Hey ya, i'm a girl and thanks for your replies
Guess I have to start working out after my exams..oh..angony or excited, I dunno, lolx![]()
lolx, three topics consider much to the amount I posted in aunt agony and chit chatOriginally posted by browniebaobao:saw u posting too much in Bar, so tot that u are a guy.
oh well..don worry so much..i tink u had a good idea wad to do now...and rmb tat while the bad things are here, the good things are sure to be around the corner also...so work for those to come bah...cheers..Originally posted by Depressed...*sigh*:lolx, three topics consider much to the amount I posted in aunt agony and chit chat
This shows that humans really do remember the bad things nia![]()
Start by doing AEROBICS EXERCISES like JOGGING or SWIMMING..??Originally posted by Depressed...*sigh*:Hi,
Not only am I mentally weak, but i'm physically weak too. For example, chasing a bus, a sec school student would just breeze pass me whereas i'm still running towards the open doors of the bus.
Then in 2.4km..haix..embarrassing to say here..always last. Anyway, decided to set up this topic because I was inspired by him http://www.sgforums.com/?action=thread_display&thread_id=161990
But of course that's nt the point..The thing is..every little thing also reminds me how weak am I. Why am I that weak?I don't know how to start exercising. I want to exercise cause I want to take up martial arts in poly.
I'm a girl btw, so no NS for me..sian..I dun want to be an easy target for bullies and been called weak![]()
But note that too much swimming might give you broad shoulders which might not be idea for some females?Originally posted by macjoe:if you doing swimming alot, chances are you won't be able to run fast.
if you do running alot, chances are you won't be able to swim fast.
but swimming is good for your knees, joints and overall shape.
so best is to run more often and occassionally swim to be in shape.![]()
jogging at night might not be a very good option for a girl ......Originally posted by Depressed...*sigh*:Actually I did some swimming ,but a bit no use leh..I got tanned but nt very nice, I look better whiter ba..
Maybe night jogging is a good option![]()
Not really, I did it before and I enjoyed it!!Originally posted by Fatum:jogging at night might not be a very good option for a girl ......![]()
Originally posted by Depressed...*sigh*:lolx, three topics consider much to the amount I posted in aunt agony and chit chat
This shows that humans really do remember the bad things nia![]()
Haha, ok, I guess Singapore is a conservative society and maybe shocked for a girl to post such open-minded topicsOriginally posted by browniebaobao:
no lor.. for a girl to post such topics..
hmm..
makes make have a deeper impression of u.
How about moonlight tanning at the pool?Originally posted by Depressed...*sigh*:Actually I did some swimming ,but a bit no use leh..I got tanned but nt very nice, I look better whiter ba..
Maybe night jogging is a good option
relaxing swim and exercise as in aquarobics.
But swimming is relaxing, just nt suitable for exercise, but that's how I thought![]()
go gym see the twin peak bouncing up and down... no mood to exercise liaoz.Originally posted by WiNtEr'SkiLL:why not try to go to the gym ?
it helps tho..
I like NIGHT JOGGING TOO!!Originally posted by Depressed...*sigh*:Actually I did some swimming ,but a bit no use leh..I got tanned but nt very nice, I look better whiter ba..
Maybe night jogging is a good option![]()
Originally posted by tsubasa82:izzit... the probability of a normal men getting pregnant is 0% but it's still possible for women to gain muscle from some hard training & drugs
[b]It's just as hard for a gal to gain muscle as it's hard for man to get pregnant.
The level of testosterone produced in female is so little that it takes hell lot of effort to gain muscle mass. And doing weights training deosn't means you'll get bulging muscle. And strength gain also doesn't mean muscle gain. It's Easy to gain strength because it's all about neuromuscular adaptation. To gain muscle mass you actually need to have a high calorie diet.
If you need training advice, just let me know. I'm in the field of sports science by the way.[ /b]