u dunno how to ask or are u too afraid to ask?Originally posted by glossy_matte:From what I know, he just spends his time at friend's house(stayover), play lan game, play basketball. ...
I don't know how to ask him.
He now gives short and slow replies whenever I sms him. It makes me feel like a bother.
Thanks for the replies anyway.
i bet it must be killing to keep on asking yourself what's he up to right? why dont you ask him out and talk face to face? there's no point you keep on guessing what's he up to now mah...Originally posted by glossy_matte:From what I know, he just spends his time at friend's house(stayover), play lan game, play basketball. ...
He now gives short and slow replies whenever I sms him. It makes me feel like a bother.
Might be some misunderstandings..?Originally posted by glossy_matte:From what I know, he just spends his time at friend's house(stayover), play lan game, play basketball. ...
hahaha hey girl don't worry. hahaha the playing lan game part explains everything haha.. game kills all social life haha.. he is probably just addicted. it happens to youngsters .. well, many in their late teens, early adulthood are gaming fanatics too, so not to worry haha... its a passing phase.Originally posted by glossy_matte:From what I know, he just spends his time at friend's house(stayover), play lan game, play basketball. ...
my ai ai oso play games leh, but when I call him telling him I want to talk he will stop playing immediatelyOriginally posted by dibilo:hahaha hey girl don't worry. hahaha the playing lan game part explains everything haha.. game kills all social life haha.. he is probably just addicted. it happens to youngsters .. well, many in their late teens, early adulthood are gaming fanatics too, so not to worry haha... its a passing phase.
but if you are looking for a bf that will spend time with u, trust me, unless he loves u alot (which dun seem like it from the way you post), don't count on it that he'll quit gaming for you. it's an addiction too tempting for young people.
haha he loves u mah haha.. i also stop playing games to spend more time with mine gfOriginally posted by rainee:my ai ai oso play games leh, but when I call him telling him I want to talk he will stop playing immediately![]()
i agree...Originally posted by dibilo:hahaha hey girl don't worry. hahaha the playing lan game part explains everything haha.. game kills all social life haha.. he is probably just addicted. it happens to youngsters .. well, many in their late teens, early adulthood are gaming fanatics too, so not to worry haha... its a passing phase.
but if you are looking for a bf that will spend time with u, trust me, unless he loves u alot (which dun seem like it from the way you post), don't count on it that he'll quit gaming for you. it's an addiction too tempting for young people.
Originally posted by rainee:my ai ai oso play games leh, but when I call him telling him I want to talk he will stop playing immediately![]()
a penny worth of thoughts.. if he got sian becoz things got too draggy, then it says pretty much doesnt it? If a guy really likes you, you'll be his only focus or 'target'. he'll always hope tt you'll accept him one day rigth?Originally posted by Andrew_teo86:i think that he lost interest in you.. did the thing get too draggy? until he get sian? Hmm perhaps he found something abt you that he decided to backout
Originally posted by FeowFeow:I like the way you refer to your bf, your "ai ai"So adorable!
FeowFeow
Originally posted by FeowFeow:I like the way you refer to your bf, your "ai ai"So adorable!
FeowFeow
is he doing something else when toking to u on the phone? maybe he feels disturbed or wat. otherwise he could be toot to wat u asking.Originally posted by glossy_matte:I tried asking tonight. The conversation went :
Me: Hi, can I ask you something?
Him: What?
Me: Did you hear anything about me?
Him: ... emm (mumbles)
Me: hello?
Him: ya.
Me: You understand what I'm trying to get across?
Him: yes.
Me: and so ...?
Him: aiya..dunno la.
Me: okay, its okay. bye.
I conversed with a close friend who knows everything about it who happens to be HIS close friend too.
I called him tonight as I guessed someone probably told him something about me which wasn't nice? And I wanted to know the truth.
And from HIS tone, I can be very sure that's what happened.
Every sign of liking HE used to show sounds lost.
Everything sounds gone.
It might not seem like an issue worth discussing to some? But it is really very saddening. I feel sad, disappointed, angry and embarrassed. I've already confronted him nicely, giving a call to ask why and yet that's what I get for an answer.
It's not gaming anymore.
It is so depressing...