It's not only about Christianity my friend..? Like I'd said, it's mainly POLITICS and POWER STRUGGLES.... People who make use of existing systems.....Originally posted by chamenos:i don't think we do..not me at least. its just a sad fact that most christians are selfish hypocrites. they're just christian for the sake of being christian, and their actions always show otherwise.
anyway, to repeat myself, no one should ever let their other half force them into adopting a religion, because that would just show that the other party has absolutly no respect for you, or your beliefs.
eh...what do you mean?Originally posted by Devil1976:It's not only about Christianity my friend..? Like I'd said, it's mainly POLITICS and POWER STRUGGLES.... People who make use of existing systems.....
what to do...like i said in some of my earlier posts a lot of christians tend to not have any respect for other peoples' beliefs, yet they insist that other people respect theirs. hypocrites.Originally posted by anakinsky:I had a friend whom he got dumped because his GF's CHURCH says he is not Cristian... and they are too immature to be together...he is 24.
I believe it's the church people making people (babes) to join the church to attract rich guys to join in so they can spend on the "charity" of the church.
look at some church like SUPER MANSION...see the church at Boonlay..wah liew can become WHITE HOUSE LIAO.
Oie...why like that? Why church people advice girls to take on only christian...my friend is my BEST FRIEND and he is very goody goody type...NO SMOKE, NO GAMBLE, NO DRINK, NO DRUGS...oie...wake up your ideas christian..he is RICH and live in BIG BIG house...
Stupid Christians...
Dump people because of RELIGION...he free thinker cannot ??
No offence...fellow christians...dun flame me. (I guess you guys will use God's words to flame me anyway)
Ok...Hope there's more reply.
Not only Christians are selfish hypocrites... And Christians being Christians for the sake of it without proper actions.... This happens elsewhere too... People acting for the sake of it.... This is part of Human Nature....Originally posted by chamenos:eh...what do you mean?
fr wat u said, i guess u r not that bad as a person after allOriginally posted by Devil1976:I hope you people do NOT condemn Christians or religion believers just like that...? It's true that some of them can be REAL HYPOCRITES... But that's for us to know and them to ACT OUT.... These people are usually after the POLITICS and POWER STRUGGLE behind the screen.... While there're still many believers who come to put religion to GOOD USE and PRACTICE....
I URGE people not to judge a basket of apples by a rotten one.... "Religion by itself is NOT EVIL...." You do NOT expect a river to run uncontaminated....
ok i get what you mean nowOriginally posted by Devil1976:Not only Christians are selfish hypocrites... And Christians being Christians for the sake of it without proper actions.... This happens elsewhere too... People acting for the sake of it.... This is part of Human Nature....
People invoke into systems (either as a leader or a member) to benefit from it.... Other than the OBVIOUS, there're also other things people try to exploit from systems... And that's when a system being 'brick removed' internally begin to collapse and fall.... With an empty structure, its existence no longer hold much meaning like it used to or originally supposed to be...?
its always good to hear cases like theseOriginally posted by Despresso:well.. i think i just share somethings... that happened lah..
in my church ... there is this guy a very committed christian i would say... he likes a girl.. but this girl is non christian... he knows that the Word of God said that it is not good for a believer to yoke with an unbeliever.. but he still go ahead and be a bf to this girl... and up to this day... they are happily married .. another was that ... this lady in my church who is also a very commited christian.. she opposed this guy to get married with that girl... in the end... she married a non christian also... and somehow... this two couples... whose wife or husband who are non christians.. became a christian... not because of their husband or wife... but is because they felt God... =) just something to share...
It's not right to condemn people... Just like it's not right to just simply condemn 'evil'.....Originally posted by hopy:fr wat u said, i guess u r not that bad as a person after all
and to everyone out there, there will always be a black sheep among any n everything...juz keep ur options n views open
What is Christian standards...? How about Human standards...?Originally posted by chamenos:ok i get what you mean nowi never said that only christians are selfish hypocrites, just that if they want to call themselves christians they should live up to those christian standards.
Originally posted by Crying Angel:Bravo! Bravo!! :p I couldn't agreed more.
I use to look at all religion as the same. So long as it helps people to have a meaning in life and u believe in it wholeheartedly, by all means.
Not untill I came upon a girl who is a Christian and she nearly ruined by marriage. Luckily my husband came back to me, or we'll have ended up in divorce.
My husband knew her before we married and he threatened to end our six years of relationship because of her. She was trying to convert my husband to Christian but my husband was unwilling as my mother-in-law
is a Buddhist, although he himself is a free thinker. Thank goodness he did not want to be converted or our relationship would have ended there. But just after a year into the marriage and our child was borned I realised that my husband was still seeing her. She was asking my husband to leave me and my child. I have called her a no. of time, asking her to stay out of my family but she just hanged up on me. I was totally devastated. I threatened to leave my husband and take the child with with me, that's when my husband finally woke up and have a clean break with her.
Believe me, they are a group of over friendly people. Too much friendly for comfort. And they can talk very well and if they want to convert u, they will try ways and means.
By the way this girl is a teacher, and with such a bad example, I'm really worried for the children she teaches. If I can write to the MOE and ban her from being a teacher, I'll do so.
As all Christian believe, they both have to be Christian before they can be married. So unless u convert or your girlfriend don't mind u r a non believer u can forget about the whole thing.
well i also dun like christian in the way they do things its like psycho pple to join them....Originally posted by Crying Angel:Bravo! Bravo!! :p I couldn't agreed more.
I use to look at all religion as the same. So long as it helps people to have a meaning in life and u believe in it wholeheartedly, by all means.
Not untill I came upon a girl who is a Christian and she nearly ruined by marriage. Luckily my husband came back to me, or we'll have ended up in divorce.
My husband knew her before we married and he threatened to end our six years of relationship because of her. She was trying to convert my husband to Christian but my husband was unwilling as my mother-in-law
is a Buddhist, although he himself is a free thinker. Thank goodness he did not want to be converted or our relationship would have ended there. But just after a year into the marriage and our child was borned I realised that my husband was still seeing her. She was asking my husband to leave me and my child. I have called her a no. of time, asking her to stay out of my family but she just hanged up on me. I was totally devastated. I threatened to leave my husband and take the child with with me, that's when my husband finally woke up and have a clean break with her.
Believe me, they are a group of over friendly people. Too much friendly for comfort. And they can talk very well and if they want to convert u, they will try ways and means.
By the way this girl is a teacher, and with such a bad example, I'm really worried for the children she teaches. If I can write to the MOE and ban her from being a teacher, I'll do so.
As all Christian believe, they both have to be Christian before they can be married. So unless u convert or your girlfriend don't mind u r a non believer u can forget about the whole thing.
they claim to be morally more sound than the rest of us "unwashed and morally dirty non-christians in need of their enlightenment", so they should first live up to those lofty standards they hold themselves to, before attempting to impose them on others, right?Originally posted by Devil1976:What is Christian standards...? How about Human standards...?Moral value...?
i think christians get away with far too many things. they disrespect other peoples' beliefs, and they poke their noses where no one wants them to. assholes, those that i described.Originally posted by little~wings:Despresso, that guy in your church very "lucky" that nobody in your church opposed him from marrying his gf. From what I seen from friend's churches and my own experience (a young christian), some leaders/pastors do interfere and will comment negatively or stop/discourage a couple from being together becoz of the different spiritual climate between the two of them. I find that ridiculous! Those pastors/leaders are not God themselves how can they kaypoh and digging into the business of two lovers.
For your information, it is not Christian standards or Human standards those pple should keep up to but God's standards!
where's the quote from the bible to back that up?Originally posted by shandower:God never said that a Christian can only join with another Christian. That's just plain bullcrap.
yea....IMHO, christianity is just one big mindjob.Originally posted by mystic80:well i also dun like christian in the way they do things its like psycho pple to join them....
Precisely, there is no quote! I challenge anyone who can produce a quote from the Bible who specifically states that God says that a Christian can only join with another Christian!Originally posted by chamenos:where's the quote from the bible to back that up?
2 Corinthians 6:14-18Originally posted by shandower:Precisely, there is no quote! I challenge anyone who can produce a quote from the Bible who specifically states that God says that a Christian can only join with another Christian!
Not totally.... Sound advices, good discoveries and beneficial acts that come from others... Humans... Who make mistakes themselves... But that doesn't mean that they can't enlighten you, help you or even sacrifice for you.... Though by natural instinct, those who can set a good example themselves seems the better men... Not necessarily true too...?Originally posted by chamenos:they claim to be morally more sound than the rest of us "unwashed and morally dirty non-christians in need of their enlightenment", so they should first live up to those lofty standards they hold themselves to, before attempting to impose them on others, right?
From the New International VersionOriginally posted by hopy:2 Corinthians 6:14-18
all human sin in some way or the other, and as long as u sin, u r deam as 'unclean' thats wat its saying, and not tat all unbelievers r evilOriginally posted by shandower:From the New International Version
2 Corinthians 6
Do Not Be Yoked With Unbelievers
14Do not be yoked together with unbelievers. For what do righteousness and wickedness have in common? Or what fellowship can light have with darkness? 15What harmony is there between Christ and Belial[1] ? What does a believer have in common with an unbeliever? 16What agreement is there between the temple of God and idols? For we are the temple of the living God. As God has said: "I will live with them and walk among them, and I will be their God, and they will be my people."[2]
17"Therefore come out from them
and be separate, says the Lord.
Touch no unclean thing,
and I will receive you."[3]
18"I will be a Father to you,
and you will be my sons and daughters, says the Lord Almighty."[4]
It just states that a Christian shall not join with an unbeliever. The term unbeliever can be interpreted in so many ways. It can be a person that does not believe in God, or even an evil person (hence the use of the name Belial, and the term unclean).
If a person were to intepret the term unbeliever as a non-Christian, then I would tell the person to seriously to rethink his/her perspective. That's just like saying everyone who isn't a Christian are all evil and are going to burn in Hell for all eternity.
......Originally posted by shandower:From the New International Version
2 Corinthians 6
Do Not Be Yoked With Unbelievers
14Do not be yoked together with unbelievers. For what do righteousness and wickedness have in common? Or what fellowship can light have with darkness? 15What harmony is there between Christ and Belial[1] ? What does a believer have in common with an unbeliever? 16What agreement is there between the temple of God and idols? For we are the temple of the living God. As God has said: "I will live with them and walk among them, and I will be their God, and they will be my people."[2]
17"Therefore come out from them
and be separate, says the Lord.
Touch no unclean thing,
and I will receive you."[3]
18"I will be a Father to you,
and you will be my sons and daughters, says the Lord Almighty."[4]
It just states that a Christian shall not join with an unbeliever. The term unbeliever can be interpreted in so many ways. It can be a person that does not believe in God, or even an evil person (hence the use of the name Belial, and the term unclean).
If a person were to intepret the term unbeliever as a non-Christian, then I would tell the person to seriously to rethink his/her perspective. That's just like saying everyone who isn't a Christian are all evil and are going to burn in Hell for all eternity.