Originally posted by leddy:seriously, the nickname calling must stop....what ai ai, so so, miu miu, bui bui, papa, mama, loo loo, daa daa, [profanities, although split up, are profanities -- FeowFeow].
Where is the good old, honey, dear, darling and love?
hmm..Originally posted by Devil1976:That's where the 'risk factor' comes in...?
If you've never been 'hit', you'll never really know...?![]()
Originally posted by Devil1976:The only time we come close to fighting would be about the ROM thing.. he said keep family out.
'Bonus' for you... Just DISCUSS this with Nel and KEEP THIS IN MIND in case you happens to need it one day...?
IF SOMETHING BAD really EXPLODE between you and him one day.. REMEMBER. Things might not really be as bad as it seems... But only SEEMS SO MUCH WORSE because both of you are INEXPERIENCE in having such a 'MAJOR' OUTBREAK within your RELATIONSHIP... REMEMBER to STICK YOUR HEADS TOGETHER and FACE 'WHATEVER'... IT'S YOUR [b]1ST LESSON... TREASURE IT and it might PROVE to be a FRUITFUL ONE...?
And NEVER TAKE FOR GRANT that 'PEACE' between BOTH of you are MEANT to STAY and STICK THAT WAY... Sometimes situation changes.. REMEMBER to keep ALL 4 LEGS IN THE BOAT![]()
we stick to his name, and bao bei for bothOriginally posted by rainee:wat's wrong with ai ai?
we call each other honey, dear and darling oso wat, but sometimes we need variation oso ma
Practise a good habit... Don't go brood over little things in a relationship... Often it's not worth the cost, even though they might seems to be doing little or practically no harm at that moment... UNLESS you TWO are REALLY HAVING FUN OVER IT... Then it's a TOTALLY DIFFERENT THING ALTOGETHER.....Originally posted by shinta:The only time we come close to fighting would be about the ROM thing.. he said keep family out.
I wanna get our family members there.
den argue argue.. den when i realise i'm about to lose control... and start shouting.. i said forget about it.. next time den talk... or was it sth else? gotta check with nellie....
i got very bad mix up these days... like ytd? i rmb i asked for chicken rice... den i was sayin them very nice gimme drums... nellie say, no, u ordered drums.. den i went no, i said chicken rice.. n on n on n on...![]()
ah...Originally posted by Devil1976:Practise a good habit... Don't go brood over little things in a relationship... Often it's not worth the cost, even though they might seems to be doing little or practically no harm at that moment... UNLESS you TWO are REALLY HAVING FUN OVER IT... Then it's a TOTALLY DIFFERENT THING ALTOGETHER.....
Are you recently more stressed or tired (perhap because of work or ROM prep?)... REMEMBER SUCH THINGS tends to STRANGLE you in a relationship too... Often quite 'silently'... When you thought you're trying to 'control' your temper or you think you're actually 'giving in alot'... Make things SNAP TWICE AS HARD...![]()
It's okay if he's REALLY FINE with all your 'spilling'.. But sometimes there's a tolerance level to it... Perhaps talk to him and try to understand what is his preference... A bit more 'controlled' in your 'spilling' or he prefers it that wayOriginally posted by shinta:ah...
lack of slp![]()
i'm so tired these days.. cos i'm not slping enuff...
i dun keep things to myself... i spill all to him..
hmmm
Originally posted by Devil1976:Nellie's the one who's stopping me from slping early...
It's okay if he's REALLY FINE with all your 'spilling'.. But sometimes there's a tolerance level to it... Perhaps talk to him and try to understand what is his preference... A bit more 'controlled' in your 'spilling' or he prefers it that way
LACK OF SLEEP... CREATED a 'MONSTER' out of me too... If you OBVIOUSLY KNOW that it's AFFECTING YOU... Might be putting a STRAIN on your RELATIONSHIP... AFFECTS YOUR HEALTH and probably some other ASPECTS of YOUR LIFE, [b]WHY NOT TRY HARDER... Put in MORE EFFORT to change the situation while it's still 'EASILY' WITHIN YOUR REACH...Or would you RATHER STARTS WORRYING... Taking ACTIONS and REGRETS when WORSE HAPPENS
Originally posted by Devil1976:I am very lucky
Before I go..
Shinta...
I used to know a girl who was all in misery... She always complained about how her bf is taking her presence for granted and don't really treasure her at all...
You ARE a LUCKY GIRL Shinta...
If you WAIT LONGER enough SOMETIMES (sometimes it doesn't..) GOOD THINGS might just COME YOUR WAY...
Personally, I'm not sure what are the CHANCES for you that 'GOOD THINGS COME ALONG' because I'm no fortune-teller...
BUT I DO KNOW that IF you DON'T treasure them and GRAB ON to them WELL ENOUGH... They probably just be WASTED [b]NO MATTER how GOOD they are...[/b]
Err... Okie...Originally posted by shinta:Nellie's the one who's stopping me from slping early...
every morning he'd say sorry, but its a different thing at night..
at least i get to wake up slightly later on weekends, at.... 9am..
Originally posted by shinta:I am very lucky
that seems like my story leh... u talkin about me is it? when i use to complain to u about my ex
good things come along part ar... he came, n he's ehre to stay
yea..
*applies super glue to nellie and herself* there, we're stick together for life liao
muahahaha![]()
complain every nightOriginally posted by Devil1976:Err... Okie...But when you really can't take it, just talk to him and let him know..?
Originally posted by rainee:haiz...i tink my ai ai gave in to me too much...![]()
Talk things through and try to put things down in a different tone or manner if it really bothers you...Originally posted by shinta:complain every night![]()
but these days, he's not feeling well so we're sleeping earlier than usual...
but i seem to have a better slp previously
haiz...
Some habits die hard...Originally posted by ShrodingersCat:heehee ideally that's how it shd be done
however, i get REALLY exasperated when I talk in a calm manner
but he still REFUSES to get it sometimes...
heehee... and he gets pissed with me when no matter how often
he tells me.. I will still forget... bobian.. bad memory.. heehee
fess up fess up! That happens!
i go.. wei... shui liao..Originally posted by Devil1976:Talk things through and try to put things down in a different tone or manner if it really bothers you...
Sometimes it's always better than to handle the situation only when things turn sour?