That's if u called earlier?Originally posted by stellazio:actually the closer to her bedtime the better..can wish goodnight,sweet dreams etc..![]()
nvm.. i've given my advice... my job is done. amen.Originally posted by stellazio:likewise can say u tired wana sleep..but don't say its her voice that make u sleepy la..![]()
I'd agree...for me, 8-9 larOriginally posted by starblue:erm... not my recommendation anyway. u can try like... 6-7. that way, if things get awkward, u can always excuse yourself for dinner.
you know chatting till the wee hours of the morning is romantic?Originally posted by deathscythe99:I'd agree...for me, 8-9 lar
erm... like i said, it's not recommended for a first phone chat. dude, try to listen more carefully next time can?Originally posted by stellazio:you know chatting till the wee hours of the morning is romantic?
or rather more of a achievement..cause sometimes even when tired,if the other party is interesting you'll stay awake just to talk to him/her longer..![]()
i know i know..but seriously whats the difference between the first and the subsequent phone chats?i mean no doubt the first few mins will have awkward moments but after awhile its normal already right??or at least from my past experiences..Originally posted by starblue:erm... like i said, it's not recommended for a first phone chat. dude, try to listen more carefully next time can?![]()
sure or not?Originally posted by stellazio:i know i know..but seriously whats the difference between the first and the subsequent phone chats?i mean no doubt the first few mins will have awkward moments but after awhile its normal already right??or at least from my past experiences..![]()
depends on how you take it..cause it all boils down to individuals..like starblue said some might not prefer late night talk..but some do..soo there's no fixed method for all..Originally posted by Hocklez:sure or not?
it is biologically linked. all i am saying is there are optimum times for a first phone chat. but i never say its against the law to call late at night.Originally posted by stellazio:depends on how you take it..cause it all boils down to individuals..like starblue said some might not prefer late night talk..but some do..soo there's no fixed method for all..![]()
okie,if its science den thats that..i never said u were wrong la..i was just listing out the pros of a late night chat..Originally posted by starblue:it is biologically linked. all i am saying is there are optimum times for a first phone chat. but i never say its against the law to call late at night.![]()
Nah....there's a difference deOriginally posted by stellazio:i know i know..but seriously whats the difference between the first and the subsequent phone chats?i mean no doubt the first few mins will have awkward moments but after awhile its normal already right??or at least from my past experiences..![]()
ok nvm.. somehow talking to u drains me.Originally posted by stellazio:okie,if its science den thats that..i never said u were wrong la..i was just listing out the pros of a late night chat..![]()
aiyah how i know got scientific explanation behind it?i was never and never will be a science person..Originally posted by starblue:ok nvm.. somehow talking to u drains me.
good luck dude, with that first phone call.![]()
first phone chat with her?Originally posted by Pitot:Hmm, I just chatted on the phone with a girl from 12 to 5 the day before..
I think its personal preference bah..
like i said, there is a reason behind my suggestion, i just dun wanna elaborate nia... then people start doubting my advice.Originally posted by stellazio:aiyah how i know got scientific explanation behind it?i was never and never will be a science person..
i was just speaking from my own experience na..![]()
Yes.Originally posted by starblue:first phone chat with her?
if answer is no, i wanna smack my forehead liao.
Find some activities which both of you might be able to do if works don't turn out too fine, so as to kill embrassment if such a need arises?Originally posted by Hocklez:ok i admit i am a introvert like she said but i really didn't have the courage to call her and sort. i am scare that i will not talk properly when i were to call and talk to her, it might be weird and the situation will be so embarassing...
huh? i am younger than u leh, i no experience in love one... u say me until i very pro like tt...Originally posted by bladez87:haha i also experiencing the same thing as you hocklez. haha. i asked for her permission to call that girl before...but she always said not now, not free. or she just no reply until she got home when i sms her. hocklez once you succed liao, let me know what you did hor...my situation exactly same as you. haha. except that i only saw this girl twice in school...and we are not having holidays now...haha
Advice for you try not to think so much about first call or any calls.Originally posted by Hocklez:huh? i am younger than u leh, i no experience in love one... u say me until i very pro like tt...
guys, i had decided to call her one of these days. well, lucky i din call her cuz she was really tired yesterday. and another good thing is that her birthday is coming yeah. still must pluck up my courage to call her if not everything is as still is before.