well, if she did initial a breakup cos of no more feelings for u in Oct, think u dun have to worry too much for her as she won't be as depressed as u.Originally posted by gustowind:It's good to talk to them too.. i talked to my mom and it helped..
Now i'm worried for my ex wondering if she'll talk to anyone cos if not she'll be very depressed ( maybe she already got over it once she made her decision.. dunno )
anyways that's all i have to say
regards,
gust of wind
Yoz bro have you look back at why the relationship failed?Originally posted by gustowind:hi guys and gals,
i just broke up with my gf, the second time in 2 months,
i guess i've been pestering her with sms everyday and it was too much for her.
but my friends told me i didn't call her and sms only. wat's the big fuss?
then i realised that if you truly love each other couples can't wait to see each other, correct me if i'm wrong..
tat's when i start to feel that the feelings are cooling off liao..
actually in oct she did initial a breakup cos no more feelings liao.. but i asked her to give me a chance..
guess i was asking for double torture this time.. knew she made up her mind the 1st time but still die die wan to try..
but i've prayed to God, and told him that if it's in His will, we'll be together, if not so be it.
Have started to take things easy cos i know forcing things doesn't work...
Some words of encouragement to guys and gals out there..
the end of one relationship is the start of another.
God is good to you and me. not in monetary terms ( or else all christians will be driving mercs and living in condos )
He is good to us in many different ways we can't imagine...
Treasure the family, friends that you all have.. give your extra time and concern and love to the ones you usuallu neglect.. your parents and siblings
It's good to talk to them too.. i talked to my mom and it helped..
Now i'm worried for my ex wondering if she'll talk to anyone cos if not she'll be very depressed ( maybe she already got over it once she made her decision.. dunno )
anyways that's all i have to say
regards,
gust of wind
If I remember correctly, the threadstarter's mother was hospitalised some time ago for some serious illness.Originally posted by zeny:b) Can I ask you why you did not call her ? Why would she want a bf who only knows how to sms and do not know to pamper her? Girls like pampering and it seems that is a lack of effort on your part.
Originally posted by gustowind:Maybe she has already started a new relationship!! Move on ba. There more important things for in ahead.
hi guys and gals,
i totally agree on the 2nd last para...when things dun end up as they wanted, they say 'its fated', 'its god's will', 'its not meant to be'.....everything they blame those upstairs...its never individual's fault one...hahaOriginally posted by zeny:Yoz bro have you look back at why the relationship failed?
Let me show you step by step why you fail. Is only a few suggestions thats all so please do not trash me. I am helping you out here.
1) "i guess i've been pestering her with sms everyday and it was too much for her.but my friends told me i didn't call her and sms only. wat's the big fuss?"
Want to know why sms only is only a big fuss?
a) Imagine everyday sms none stop asking her this and that, I will be darn piss off if someone keep that to me. She have her social life too leh
b) Can I ask you why you did not call her ? Why would she want a bf who only knows how to sms and do not know to pamper her? Girls like pampering and it seems that is a lack of effort on your part.
2) "actually in oct she did initial a breakup cos no more feelings liao.. but i asked her to give me a chance.. guess i was asking for double torture this time.. knew she made up her mind the 1st time but still die die wan to try.."
If she really made her mind the first time she will not be giving you another chance and delay till now. It only shows that you do not understand her feelings well enough to be her bf. Thats why she call for a final break. You have already lost to yourself, how can you win her back?
3) "but i've prayed to God, and told him that if it's in His will, we'll be together, if not so be it. Have started to take things easy cos i know forcing things doesn't work..."
I believe in god and faith too. But that does not mean you can just leave everything up to faith, there are times when we must also fight for what we want in life and not just seat there and wait for it to happen. I agreed that forcing does not work but effort to bring 2 person together does not mean just a one sided effort but both sides.
Really hope that you can realise the few mistakes you have made in this relationship and try to improve on it before the next gf comes along, or else it will be like a whole cycle again.
Tough luck...my gut is telling me she has already found someone new. Your presence is a stumbling block to her new relationship.Originally posted by gustowind:why i did not call her is cos
She did not want me to call her as she always seemed to be angry when i call her.. then she tell me not to call, just sms , cos her hp always low batt..
Hi.. it seems there are certain complications in this relationship here.Originally posted by gustowind:hi guys and gals,
but my friends told me i didn't call her and sms only. wat's the big fuss?
then i realised that if you truly love each other couples can't wait to see each other, correct me if i'm wrong..
tat's when i start to feel that the feelings are cooling off liao..
actually in oct she did initial a breakup cos no more feelings liao.. but i asked her to give me a chance..
guess i was asking for double torture this time.. knew she made up her mind the 1st time but still die die wan to try..
Im not saying you should blame her. The blaming game is never my cup of tea.Originally posted by gustowind:cant really blame her for breaking up.. has nothing to do with the timing of my mom being sick.. think our feelings for each other must have become less and less .. ( that's what she told me )
gust of wind
sorry to hear about your mum. Did not take that into account becos I did not know about your past.Originally posted by gustowind:damn... just saw TAKA jewllery ad on tv and wanted to get her a XMAS gift...
* must ask my brain to stop thinking abt all these things.. *
think i'm going to go bonkers soon..
hi kevinaldinho,
guess you must have hurt more than me..
anyways i'm really caught in a fix right now..
the breakup
my exams
needing to take care of my mom ( she needs to do the dialysis every night and i have to be at home to take care or look after her )
(worse thing is i'm supposed to bring my tuition student out on sunday for a buffet dinner.. no mood to go also have to go.. then they'll ask me "why you never bring your gf? " dunno how to answer my students..)
regards,
gust of wind