This type happened to me twice.Originally posted by LAN^keith^CER:My story:
After dinner... sitting outside BK near borders having ice-cream.
Me: Hey, its so hot here. why not go inside borders? so much cooler.
Gf: Sure. Anything.
Inside borders, sitting on a bench (very near one another) reading a fashion mag together.
Me: Excuse me. i need to go washroom. (feeling every excited n heart beats like crazy cos i need to calm down a bit)
Gf: *looking puzzled* okie...
i went back to her a while later and continued reading e mag with her. den it happened! she leaned towards me and put her head on my shoulder. instinctively, i put my arm ard her. i saw a girlish smile on her face n i was like "wow". she held my arm as we walked out of borders towards the bus-stop.
At the bus-stop, she asked "Are we together?" I replied "All my previous gfs lived so far away." She got e confirmation she wanted and we gave one another a big huggzz...
Till this day, she will still bug me with "Other ppl bf got asked their gf the question to be their gf except me..." haha..
I dunno la...Originally posted by alfagal:wat u waiting for manz...
later got no chance to tell her then u know er...
I need to learn how to whip up some dishes huh?Originally posted by LazerLordz:You need a cook![]()
Heh...some wat like me...Originally posted by FeowFeow:Hmm, I'll tell you how my darling revealed that he liked meErm, you mean all this while I've been hinting & you couldn't tell I liked you?!
FeowFeow
u dreaming ah?how come u so lucky de?Originally posted by Sekundes:I told her more like over the phone.
Though, its more like she told me.
It went, cause i sms her that she look like some girl from my sec sch. then i call her asking.
Me : " Hey there's nothing wrong beening like them... "
Me : " I know something is wrong, come on you treat me as a friends tell me whats wrong. "
(she pauses)
Gf : " Erm... I kind of like you.... "
(I stun for 1 whole min)
Me : " Erm.. I like you too...then you wanna be my Gf ? "
GF : *Giggle*
Me : " Hmmm then i think i call you back later to confirm ? "
Gf : * Giggle*
Then 2hrs later,
Me : " So.. Are you my gf ? "
GF : " You say le ? *Giggle* "
lol.. thats my way. haha
hey..u veri steady lor!but how to tell if its the right time to confess?boys are juz afraid of rejection..it sucks leh..Originally posted by laosu:Heh...some wat like me...
The night I confess my feelings to my current gf..it goes something like that.
Me: Girl, did you get my sms last night when I'm in the coach on the way back to Singapore?
She: Which one?
Me: The one I say I go all the way there to visit you just to visit you and not for any other thing else.
She: Yes, I saw your msg.
Me: Ermm...and?
She: "And" what?
Me: *silence*
She: Yes?
Me: Ermm..after seeing that msg, you didn't sense anything?
She: Huh? Sense what? I mean I'm touched that I'm the reason that you came all the way from Singapore just to visit me.
Me: That's all?
She: Ermm...I think so...
Me: Nothing else? I mean you don't sense anything else from that msg?
She: *silence*
Me: Don't you feel that I'm trying to hint you something?
She: Ermm...
Me: If there's a question in your brain now and if I never guess wrongly what you are thinking, then let me answer the question inside your head. Yes, I love you.
She: HUH!! Are you sure?!
Me: All the time when I'm with you and drop so many hints and you never get it?
She: Well, now you mention it, I now finally understand why you are so quiet and look so down just a few days before you are going back to Singapore.
BINGO!!!![]()
ya... straight in the face loh....Originally posted by deathscythe99:Tell her str?
One very steady tip. If you are afraid of being rejected thus holding back your step, then you are the one who rejects yourself first. There's no right or wrong time. You just need guts. Of course you don't go up to anyone who doesn't know you well and confess to her that you like her. More likely you'll end up being slap at (assuming only). If that girl knows you well, if she likes you, she'll say "yes" but if she don't like you the way you want it to be, then even if she reject you also ok. At least you know what lies ahead. If you chix out, then sorry pal, even if the girl likes you you also won't know.Originally posted by yuko-ogura:hey..u veri steady lor!but how to tell if its the right time to confess?boys are juz afraid of rejection..it sucks leh..![]()
Never do it over the phone or worse..SMS.Originally posted by falling_stars:That's quite a interesting way to it...
haha but for me usually i would jux sms or do it over the phone..
haiz but so far dun seem to be getting good results...
think it's time to think of a better way liao![]()
Well.. Not Dreaming..Originally posted by yuko-ogura:u dreaming ah?how come u so lucky de?![]()
Yea never By phone or sms.Originally posted by laosu:Never do it over the phone or worse..SMS.
It's the most insincere way of confessing. (ok..it works for me..but that's because I'm in Singapore and she's in Malaysia and there's no way I can confess to her face to face.)
Ladies are very concern about sincereity.
wah, u sure u never watch too much tv drama anot?Originally posted by binarynwitz:Get firecrackers... And some chocolate cakes. Chocolates have something inside them that will... stimulate the hormones that produces the feeling of love.
Ask her to a beach at the evening. Best is christmas eve. Then, blind her eye with a cloth or something then ask her to stand at the sand. Use your fire cracker to make a heart shape around her. Unblind her and light up the firecrackers.. Then give her the cake.
If she have that slightest feeling for you, then you'll leave a very good impression on her. Then maybe go for dinner. One thing, don't go to East Coast Park for that. Trust me. If you're lucky, then nothing will happen. If you unlucky, then... =\
Originally posted by deathscythe99:Hmm...thanks for the advice dudes.
Also found out that she had recently come out of a long waiting period for a guy she had liked, but realised that he has a gf after that...and she's still thinking of him...
So...
Hmmz...but...what if she defines the guy she likes to be mature and quiet and she actually has already identified a particular role model to base her selection upon?Originally posted by choco B:deathscythe99
I've never met you before so I can't comment on physical attractiveness. But you seem like a nice and intelligent person online.
Battles are never won by being on the defence all the time. To win, you have to attack - strategically.
Be more aggressive in getting a girl's attention, and allowing her to get to know you. Don't be worried about letting her know how you feel, or the progress of a romantic relationship; this is all premature. Instead, work on getting to know each other better - everything starts from this. No need for fancy stuff, just time spent together, eating, talking, that's all.
You're both single, and hearts & affections change all the time. This waiting thing is a small issue. Don't allow it and other perceived hurdles, discourage you from being proactive. And you have to be proactive. Like it or not, the courtship game is still very much dependent on the male's initiative. If you keep hesitating, waiting & doubting yourself , alot of girls are going to move on without you.
What if even so...?Originally posted by deathscythe99:Hmmz...but...what if she defines the guy she likes to be mature and quiet and she actually has already identified a particular role model to base her selection upon?
Yea...I hope so too...Originally posted by Devil1976:What if even so...?
You can brainwash her and try to change her into something she's not... Nor is it fleasible to change into something which you're not...
But you can express more maturity and the quiet side of you from time to time if it's really in you...?![]()
u sure r one lucky chap to land yourself with such a gd gf...Originally posted by LAN^keith^CER:My story:
After dinner... sitting outside BK near borders having ice-cream.
Me: Hey, its so hot here. why not go inside borders? so much cooler.
Gf: Sure. Anything.
Inside borders, sitting on a bench (very near one another) reading a fashion mag together.
Me: Excuse me. i need to go washroom. (feeling every excited n heart beats like crazy cos i need to calm down a bit)
Gf: *looking puzzled* okie...
i went back to her a while later and continued reading e mag with her. den it happened! she leaned towards me and put her head on my shoulder. instinctively, i put my arm ard her. i saw a girlish smile on her face n i was like "wow". she held my arm as we walked out of borders towards the bus-stop.
At the bus-stop, she asked "Are we together?" I replied "All my previous gfs lived so far away." She got e confirmation she wanted and we gave one another a big huggzz...
Till this day, she will still bug me with "Other ppl bf got asked their gf the question to be their gf except me..." haha..
what do you mean by that?? how would it make things difficult for him to purpose to the gal??Originally posted by alfagal:dun b too happy, tis only means that it will only make things more difficult if u wan her to marry u in e future...![]()
oh god, this sure is a better way to get a gf...thanks for sharing dude...i will note it down in my laptop and use it in future...Originally posted by laosu:Heh...some wat like me...
The night I confess my feelings to my current gf..it goes something like that.
Me: Girl, did you get my sms last night when I'm in the coach on the way back to Singapore?
She: Which one?
Me: The one I say I go all the way there to visit you just to visit you and not for any other thing else.
She: Yes, I saw your msg.
Me: Ermm...and?
She: "And" what?
Me: *silence*
She: Yes?
Me: Ermm..after seeing that msg, you didn't sense anything?
She: Huh? Sense what? I mean I'm touched that I'm the reason that you came all the way from Singapore just to visit me.
Me: That's all?
She: Ermm...I think so...
Me: Nothing else? I mean you don't sense anything else from that msg?
She: *silence*
Me: Don't you feel that I'm trying to hint you something?
She: Ermm...
Me: If there's a question in your brain now and if I never guess wrongly what you are thinking, then let me answer the question inside your head. Yes, I love you.
She: HUH!! Are you sure?!
Me: All the time when I'm with you and drop so many hints and you never get it?
She: Well, now you mention it, I now finally understand why you are so quiet and look so down just a few days before you are going back to Singapore.
BINGO!!!![]()
As sun tzu say, if u think your battle is lost, then sure lose lah. (did he say it anyway? I anyhow say one)Originally posted by deathscythe99:Hmmz...but...what if she defines the guy she likes to be mature and quiet and she actually has already identified a particular role model to base her selection upon?
We both have some feeling for each other and I hint her on phone,I wanted to tell her something which I think in face to face will show more sincerity.I also told her to mentally prepare for what I'm going to tell her as it involve her permission and consent(Proposal),She agree and we arrange for a meet-up..Originally posted by deathscythe99:How do you guys tell your dream gal ur feelings?
Come, share share!
Eh.. this is just proposal for gf? walao this is more of a marriage proposal rite?Originally posted by CannyOng:We both have some feeling for each other and I hint her on phone,I wanted to tell her something which I think in face to face will show more sincerity.I also told her to mentally prepare for what I'm going to tell her as it involve her permission and consent(Proposal),She agree and we arrange for a meet-up..
We meet up at bugis at late evening..before that time,I went to parco bugis junction and order a banquet of red roses with a small bear in it and collecting it later.Then I went to a nearby shop which make hp keychain into name using steel wire and order one with name of my ger! Then I went into Intercontinental hotel after 8.00pm to get discount pastry for half the price.Armed with pastry,I went to meet her up for a simple dinner and window shopping at parco bugis junction.Then I purposely told her I'm hungry and suggest go to some nice and quiet place to enjoy the pastry I bought..
We went into Intercontinental hotel and rest at back of the main hall room which is quiet and free for any guest with good sitting...I purposely told her I need to get fork for the pastry with actual intention to going out to collect the banquet I ordered in flourist and the hp keychain order esrlier.I crowned the hp keychain with her name around the neck of the bear in the banquet of roses and slowly stroll back to the hotel.This time armed with roses and gift,I appear in front of her with her shock expression of her seeing me holding the roses..I then sit beside her and say....
Me:Errr...I couldn't found any fork but i found this roses.Jenny,we know each
other for some time.Today i wanted to tell u something and at the same
time ask u a question!
Me:I like u and will u be my gf?
After seeing the banquet of roses accompany with a hp keychain with her name on it...(I think she couldn't resist rejecting me)
Jenny:yes...
I hold her hand and then took out the fork which actually I already prepared and tuck into the pastry feeding each other,enjoying it and start journey of our r/s!
seems to beOriginally posted by DriftingGuy:Eh.. this is just proposal for gf? walao this is more of a marriage proposal rite?![]()
Don worry,marriage one I will make it even more spectacular......Originally posted by StarPuppy:seems to be
but i guess the marriage...he have to think of something better![]()