Yo bro solve things one step at a time try not to dream too much of escaping your fate.Originally posted by laosu:There are times when I wish I can just leave everything and go to a place where no one knows me and start everything new. Sometimes I just feel so tired of everything. Tired of breathing. Tired of opening my eyes. Tired of feeling. Tired of thinking. Tired of not knowing what to expect. I feel so exhuasted.
I have a gf who loves me and I love her deeply too but the things happening around us are simply too much for her to take and there's a possibility that she might just give up this near impossible r/s. I don't want this r/s to end and yet it hurts me to see her immersed in such great pressure.
Although time and time again she claims that she's still coping well with it but her tone tells me otherwise. I know she's just trying to calm me down. On the selfish side, I wish she'll leave with me to somewhere where no one knows us and be together forever but even that seemed like a fantasy which will never happen. I know she'll never be able to cast her family aside for me and I don't wish her to do that either, but it's just so hard to be together and yet apart.
What should I do? I love her and I wanna take care of her for the rest of her life.
Originally posted by laosu:There are times when I wish I can just leave everything and go to a place where no one knows me and start everything new. Sometimes I just feel so tired of everything. Tired of breathing. Tired of opening my eyes. Tired of feeling. Tired of thinking. Tired of not knowing what to expect. I feel so exhuasted.
I have a gf who loves me and I love her deeply too but the things happening around us are simply too much for her to take and there's a possibility that she might just give up this near impossible r/s. I don't want this r/s to end and yet it hurts me to see her immersed in such great pressure.
Although time and time again she claims that she's still coping well with it but her tone tells me otherwise. I know she's just trying to calm me down. On the selfish side, I wish she'll leave with me to somewhere where no one knows us and be together forever but even that seemed like a fantasy which will never happen. I know she'll never be able to cast her family aside for me and I don't wish her to do that either, but it's just so hard to be together and yet apart.
What should I do? I love her and I wanna take care of her for the rest of her life.
Lately I come to realised that I'm actually quite a selfish brat. I know we are facing problems and I'm thinking of taking her away from all that. I'll never leave her. Kill me to leave her. But then again, I don't have a choice if leaving is her wish right?Originally posted by zeny:Yo bro solve things one step at a time try not to dream too much of escaping your fate.
Take things as it comes and never ever give up hope, once you start giving up everything ends.
Stop thinking or wishing that you can leave everything and run away. Is the sign of a coward act.
You claim that you love your gf but have you ever work hard for a life together?
Life give you tough times in order tyo treasure her. I recomand that you face the odds with her and fight for a better life for you and her.
Your gf is fighting hard why should you as a guy give up so easily? Be a man and show to your gf that she has made the right choice in chossing you as someone to depend on and not run or feel tired when the going gets tough.
1) Both our families don't know about this r/s and if they know they will surely go against it.Originally posted by dragg:what kind of problems are your girlfriend facing?
Yah...emotionally I'm drained and tired. Sometimes I did think of letting go of this r/s to free her from these problems and to let myself have a chance to breathe but then I know too that I love her too much and I can't lose her. I just wanna hang on.Originally posted by FeowFeow:Dear Laosu,
When somebody has loved the way you have, & struggled the way you have, you're bound to feel mentally & emotionally drained. Running away seems the best solution. Some may tell you, you can run but you can't hide. That's true. However, it doesn't hurt to drop that burden for awhile & Not face it, & allow your heart & mind to heal & face it later.
Why don't you go for a holiday or something?
FeowFeow
i tot u are just attached.Originally posted by M©+square:How come like sama sama....
attached close to 4 years liao leh.Originally posted by browniebaobao:i tot u are just attached.
so fast gt problem liao ar?
Originally posted by laosu:Yah...emotionally I'm drained and tired. Sometimes I did think of letting go of this r/s to free her from these problems and to let myself have a chance to breathe but then I know too that I love her too much and I can't lose her. I just wanna hang on.
One thing I have to clarify is even if I'm very successful now and stable enough for her to depend on emotionally and financially, the problem will not go away until we get the blessing from both of our own family.
I did think of going for a holiday, but with her facing so many problems and for the past two months she's been staying (and I really mean sleeping there) in hospital everyday until her dad can be discharged from hospital (and god knows when). How can I go holiday without feeling guilty? How can I enjoy when she's suffering there?
If there's a choice, I'll rather go to her hometown to look for her and accompany her at the hospital everyday to look after her dad. But she simply won't let me and say it's not the right time for me to go over right now.
FF, I admit I'm scared. I'm scared that she's slowly drifting away from my grip. I'm starting to feel that I'm slowly losing her. I feel so stranded not able to make a step out. I don't know what I can do. I don't wanna give up this r/s and I know neither does she but the current situation is just not helping.
both of us already expected this even before we decide to be together and we are prepared to face this problem when we decide to give this love a chance.Originally posted by browniebaobao:i tot u are just attached.
so fast gt problem liao ar?
Brownie is not wrong. Me and my gf are officially together since end of july till now but I've known her for 4yrs and during these 4yrs we were very close soulmates. Maybe in a way the feelings for each other already started 4yrs ago and it's only until this year then we both discover the feeling.Originally posted by M©+square:attached close to 4 years liao leh.
Wrong info la.
Yes, with her dad so sick now...he would wanna see her taken care of by a good guy...the thing is...I'll never be the good guy.Originally posted by FeowFeow:*Pats pats Laosu*
Actually, why is it that hard for your families to accept both of you?I would think with her dad so sick now, he would wanna see her taken care of by a good guy?
FeowFeow
I blur liao.Originally posted by laosu:Brownie is not wrong. Me and my gf are officially together since end of july till now but I've known her for 4yrs and during these 4yrs we were very close soulmates. Maybe in a way the feelings for each other already started 4yrs ago and it's only until this year then we both discover the feeling.
I know what you mean Vampire.Originally posted by VampireEB:Winner never quit
Quitter never win..
You can wat i meant?![]()
Originally posted by laosu:Yes, with her dad so sick now...he would wanna see her taken care of by a good guy...the thing is...I'll never be the good guy.
THen go ahead and love her..Originally posted by laosu:I know what you mean Vampire.
I"m not a quitter but sometimes there are things which are just beyond my means. I'm prepared to try...to wait...even if it means to wait for years and decades.
But all I want is for my family and her family to give us both blessings. It's important to me. I'm a rat but I hate darkness. I love her and I wanna declare my love for her to the entire world.
fwah! so long liao ar..Originally posted by M©+square:attached close to 4 years liao leh.
Wrong info la.
Originally posted by laosu:both of us already expected this even before we decide to be together and we are prepared to face this problem when we decide to give this love a chance.
I never once complain about all these problems and neither did she but it's more like in the end she can't bear to see me go through all these and I can't bear to see her going through all these either. But we hanged on because of the love for each other.
Actually I was asking M©+square why got problem, I tot they are just attached. And he replied me saying that they are together for 4 years liao.Originally posted by laosu:Brownie is not wrong. Me and my gf are officially together since end of july till now but I've known her for 4yrs and during these 4yrs we were very close soulmates. Maybe in a way the feelings for each other already started 4yrs ago and it's only until this year then we both discover the feeling.
Originally posted by laosu:There are times when I wish I can just leave everything and go to a place where no one knows me and start everything new. Sometimes I just feel so tired of everything. Tired of breathing. Tired of opening my eyes. Tired of feeling. Tired of thinking. Tired of not knowing what to expect. I feel so exhuasted.
If I'm a girl, then I can't be the good person who can take care of her?Originally posted by FeowFeow:Why Not?
Unless you're a girl also, otherwise why couldn't you be the good guy?
I just don't understandYou obviously love her so much
FeowFeow
I'm fully prepared to face both side's parents if I have to and will duely prove to them that I really do love her and it's not just love. I wanna take care of her for the rest of her life, protect her and do whatever is needed to give her a happy life. The problem is my gf thinks otherwise and for sure she's not prepared to let either side know.Originally posted by VampireEB:THen go ahead and love her..
be brave to fight against all obstacles....
Always fellow your heart...
hmm..parent are the one who give you life but they can't control over your love life.
So dun be too upset abt it..well i'd this problem before so u r not alone..
work hard and achieve the best for urself and prove to them that u can make it.
Ok...clarify...Originally posted by browniebaobao:Actually I was asking M©+square why got problem, I tot they are just attached. And he replied me saying that they are together for 4 years liao.
Hmm laosu u also know her for 4 years ar?
hmm hmm making me blur also..![]()