Doubt yourself in what sense?Originally posted by laosu:I don't know if I'm running away from reality.
Am so confused now...so lost...so unsure..
I'm starting to doubt myself
OBSERVE her and PROTECT her...Originally posted by laosu:wow...
teach me...
Originally posted by laosu:Shift in paradigm...? No doubt when 2 people feels that it's really different a feeling to be together, moving from the previous relationship into a BGR can spend quite a different thing... Different way of holding it... Different requirements.. Demands... Self-imposed standards...
[quote]Originally posted by Devil1976:
[b]
OBSERVE her and PROTECT her...[/quote
Don't know...just starting to doubt myself..
you know..like there's a big question mark there and you don't even know what is the question.
Sometimes I just feel she's starting to slip away...[/b]
Originally posted by Yunhaier:I agree with Devil as well. At the same time, all these thoughts must be conveyed. The understanding that she has to see it in YOUR shoes and that these sacrifices are essential for this relationship to move. It has nothing to do with guilt nor not-performing a duty as a girlfriend - she has to think more of 'WE/US' than 'I/YOU'.
Does it matter who dump in more effort to sustain the relationship... as long as both are willing to remain in them?
P.S: Another Pisces.... *rub chin*
Cheers
Originally posted by laosu:
[quote]Originally posted by Devil1976:
[b]
OBSERVE her and PROTECT her...[/quote
Don't know...just starting to doubt myself..
you know..like there's a big question mark there and you don't even know what is the question.
Sometimes I just feel she's starting to slip away...[/b]
Originally posted by FeowFeow:From what I understand, somebody got ze good news to sustain ze happy feelings?*nudge nudge*
FeowFeow
Shhhhhhhhhhhh...
For a while maybe yah but that doesn't solve the problem.
Maybe I should start to get myself real busy so that I don't have too much time to think too much.
Wedding invite?Originally posted by FeowFeow:OopsI didn't give anything away lah
I just said got something to keep you happy mah
Don't get yourself all worked up. As long as you're mentally prepared for it, just treasure what time you have. Don't let this thought ruin whatever time you may have left with your gf. At the same time, don't give up hope that this may actually survive the odds.
And if it does, I want the wedding invite
FeowFeow
Originally posted by FeowFeow:Wei
FeowFeow
I'm really touched by the deep affection and love you have for your gf. You have identified her as the one and only for your life, so stay on the road. Don't doubt your feeling or her feeling. Stay positive, for her at least so that she don't have to worry about you while taking care of her father.Originally posted by laosu:Wedding invite?
I'm even thinking of asking you to be my main witness for my wedding!! I've made a vow to stay by her side forever and make her the happiest bride forever. This love will forever remain true.![]()
There's never a second that I've ever doubt my love for her neither do I doubt her love for me but rather I feel the pain in my heart to see her go through so much in this r/s together with all the problems pouring in on her. On the other hand, I guess she's feeling the same way as I did, feeling the heartache of seeing me having to endure all these problems when in actual fact she's the one facing the problems not me. She did mention before that she felt it was unfair to me that I have to suffer so much. Ultimately if we ever broke up, I supposed it's because we can't bear to see the other party suffer.Originally posted by coolbluewater:I'm really touched by the deep affection and love you have for your gf. You have identified her as the one and only for your life, so stay on the road. Don't doubt your feeling or her feeling. Stay positive, for her at least so that she don't have to worry about you while taking care of her father.
Do small things to keep her going, like short message of encouragements to her mobile. Like the other guys have suggested, surprise visits, and bring along gifts for her family, like some chinese medicines so that you can make soups for them to boost their energy. Other than that, maybe help out in their business for a while, or while you are there.
tell me honestly what is your understanding of true love.Originally posted by laosu:There's never a second that I've ever doubt my love for her neither do I doubt her love for me but rather I feel the pain in my heart to see her go through so much in this r/s together with all the problems pouring in on her. On the other hand, I guess she's feeling the same way as I did, feeling the heartache of seeing me having to endure all these problems when in actual fact she's the one facing the problems not me. She did mention before that she felt it was unfair to me that I have to suffer so much. Ultimately if we ever broke up, I supposed it's because we can't bear to see the other party suffer.
Honestly I don't mind going through all these and I'm more than glad that she will share her problems with me and let me carry her burdens for her. All these years, as the eldest child in the family, she had carried too much burden on her shoulder and it's time someone help her with it. For such a kindhearted soul like her, she ought to have the best in life and yet she gets the shits all the time.
Sometimes it's not that I don't want to give her a surprise visit but I rather respect her decision whether to let me go over or not. I don't want my existance there to become an extra burden for her as her family doesn't know of our relationship and they are suspecting. She got enough up in her head, I don't want to add in more.
Originally posted by FeowFeow:From what I understand, somebody got ze good news to sustain ze happy feelings?*nudge nudge*
FeowFeow
Shhhhhhhhhhhh...
For a while maybe yah but that doesn't solve the problem.
Maybe I should start to get myself real busy so that I don't have too much time to think too much.
Don't really know how to answer your questions. Can you answer your own questions?Originally posted by drx:tell me honestly what is your understanding of true love.
Do you sincerely believe in love and fate?
Originally posted by Devil1976:Ru guo bu zai hu tian chang di jiu, na you he bi cheng jing yong you?
Suddenly reminds me... "Tian chang di Jiu" and "Cheng jing yong you"...
I say LONG or SHORT, [b]TREASURE IT....[/b]
INDEED. Some things just cannot be forced. So if it cannot last, does that mean you won't even wanna know her in the 1st place? Won't even wanna love her?Originally posted by laosu:Ru guo bu zai hu tian chang di jiu, na you he bi cheng jing yong you?
I yearn for forever and I put in efforts for it to happen, but whether will it happen or not, I don't know. Even if it don't, there's no regrets to it cause I know I've tried my best.
Originally posted by drx:tell me honestly what is your understanding of true love.
Do you sincerely believe in love and fate?
Originally posted by laosu:Wedding invite?
I'm even thinking of asking you to be my main witness for my wedding!! I've made a vow to stay by her side forever and make her the happiest bride forever. This love will forever remain true.![]()
Originally posted by M©+square:How come like sama sama....
Feow, yuo making me blush!!Originally posted by FeowFeow:DRX,
Mousey is 1 person I wouldn't doubt knows the meaning of true loveHave spoken to him before, & unlike those who mistake POSSESSIONS & GIFTS as true love, Mousey has reached a deeper level. There's that intense feeling, the selflessness, the protection of his partner's emotions & feelings.
If this was meant to last, I sincerely believe Mousey's relationship would be 1 of the most beautiful love affairs of all time. Yes, even more intense than mine. But I wouldn't trade mine for anything else in the world
FeowFeow
Alo...she's already a worse nag than you that's for sure!!! I should be telling you "PLEASE DON"T BE LIKE MY GF!! 1 thing must say 10 times!!"Originally posted by FeowFeow:Sure!I'd be honoured to be your main witness
Stay positive, ok? I don't wanna be a nag & repeat everything I've told you beforeOtherwise you'll tell your gf, "Please don't be like FeowFeow, 1 thing must say 10 times!"
So just remember, hor
FeowFeow
Originally posted by FeowFeow:FeowFeow's kee seow moment:
Because it's sama sama, maju kehadapan
Pandai chari, pelajaran
Jagan diri daran kesei hatan
blah blah blah
FeowFeow
Originally posted by FeowFeow:FeowFeow's kee seow moment:
Because it's sama sama, maju kehadapan
Pandai chari, pelajaran
Jagan diri daran kesei hatan
blah blah blah
FeowFeow
Originally posted by laosu:Feow, yuo making me blush!!![]()
One thing for sure, as long you believe that he's the one you love, it's not much of a difference from mine.
But of course I don't pray you having as much problems as my r/s!!
Originally posted by laosu:![]()
Damn...I felt like I'm back to Primary School!!!![]()