Originally posted by IceFlame:
ya, she realli scared of the resposibilities of marriage. Especially up-bringin our child. she once told me say wat, buy milk fer baby lei, look after the baby lei, coz she scared she dunno how to take care of our child. coz tat time she carry my baby cousin mah, then she dunno how to carry her. man... u should realli see how she look tat time ar. so cute n funni. then i say come lar, i carry lar. hahahaaa
k back to topic,
see lar, even u as my friend noes tat i'm pressurized. dosen it ocurs to her tat i'm pressurized? well. i may not look pressurized, coz i dun show how bad i feel to others wan. but she should noe wat. zhe mong shou, we steady fer 2 yr 1mths liao she shld noe mah.
i pressure on the $$$ side and my studies lei. then i now looking fer a better job so as to attain enough $$$ fer our marrige lei.
i oways wanted to tok to her abt it. but whenever i want to tok abt it, she seems to advoid it like tat, i hurts mi real bad noe.
dunno she advoid mi or reality????
*re-charging battery*
*prepares for long long speech*
ok, let's start *lets go long breath of air* hmmzz....rem da chinese idiom "pang guan zhe qing, dang ju zhe mi"? yep, tt's exactly da case tt's happening now lo......me watch a lotta tv one ma (tt's how i noe u're actually pressurized), reading loadsa mag oso helps lo...newae, it's just plain coz i'm not involved in this marriage, tt's y i'm able to put myself in both ur shoes, and experience and learn for myself wat u pple are going thru' lo...da stress level is quite high when u really come to think bout it lo.....scares me even thou' i'm an outsider...
anyway, most important thing i have to say to u hor, is that "marriage is b/w the two of u". not tt u haven't realised or wat, just tt mebbe in black n white easier to understand. hee~ <-- crap...newae, yar, such problems u really have to tok it out b/w the two of u n try to solve.....get her to sit down n face the music, yet, do it the soft way, by showing her u really really care and is bery concerned bout her and the problems tt u two are facing lo...let her know tt by talking it out, althou' it may not solve the problem, but u'll understand more bout each other.....talking it out will let the two of u actually understand wat each other is going thru'.....and most importantly, i'm quite sure it'll make u love her more, and her love u more.....coz as i've said, by talking bout the worries, it actually shows tt u care bout each other a whole lot, and u really wanna make the marriage b/w e two of u work lo....=))
understand now?? =) this period hor, sensitive n vulnerable stressful period lo...cannot be harsh to her hor...wait she run away......must treat her with ultra-sensitivity lo.....tt's how i feel la...
newae, i m aware of ur complaints of her not being sensitive to ur needs lo....but realise tt althou' this is da 21st century, women are still every bit as vulnerable as they are when they come to such major decisions which will affect their whole life. not tt guys are not vulnerable at this point lo, but like the bible says, a woman is made up of a part of man's ribs. she needs alotta moral support now lo....u noe, u're better off than her in the sense tt u have u. =) u are actually able to tell us how u feel, ur problems, ur worriez, whereas, she may not have such kinda moral support. she's looking for the support from u, her future husband, her other half. we are here for u all the time, but for her, do u noe if she has like ne chummies whom she can really talk bout these thingies to??? =)
well, bear has actually talked bout the she not understanding, n she sayign u not understanding, and tt merry-go-round thingy lo...dun think there's nething tt bear left out on tt. =) agree with him...since u are of the stronger sex (sorry la, no purposeful discrimination here lo....but seems to me like she's really really very very cui ruo now lo...so u must be strong for her understand???), u qian jiu her abit lo......(me abit straight hor, for the next line) if ni lian zhe me xiao xiao de wen ti dou jie jue bu liaoz, den how's ur marriage going to last??? <-- really sorry for saying such harsh words to u lo....
btw, i dun think she's hurting u on purpose by avoiding the problems lo....just plain afraid of facing them as she's at a lost as to wat to do.....dun dare to face them, so choose to run away, to avoid lo....she avoiding the problem not u lo. rem tt.....=)
lastly, if u have ne difficulties rite, dun hesitate to come to us lo. =) u noe tt ur gang of chummies here will always be there to give u constant support, and to help u thru'out rite? =)
gd luck hor........oh ya, last advice lo....leng3 jing4 de4 qu4 si1 kao3....bie2 wei4 le4 yi4 shi2 zhi1 qi4 er2 nong4 qiao2 fan3 zhuo1...