ask u something...will u marry for love or sercurity for life(example: money)? i m looking from a normal person's view..... marriage is for life...love for spouse.... and certainly not bcoz of can't forget yr ex husband...or bcoz he can provide for u... if so y get married??it may be hard for her... but must she pull another party into the story??is this really fair to the other guy she is marrying?gurls u can't juz think abt the females in these situations.... we guys HAVE feelings too!Originally posted by Crysania:It seems that all of you who replied are standing in the shoes of her husband to be. Have you ever considered her feelings? After one failed marriage, it is not easy to put your feelings into another. Maybe what she wants now is just a stable life. Just like many people will rather choose the person that loves them rather than the person they love.
In her colleague's point, its marrying for security. As long as she doesn't fool around his back and performs her duty as wife its good enough for him. And for her to have a man around the house to look after the kids is a good thing. Think about the children will you, living or growing up with a single parent is a very sad thing...Originally posted by [[|vaN De TeR|B|E]]:ask u something...will u marry for love or sercurity for life(example: money)? i m looking from a normal person's view..... marriage is for life...love for spouse.... and certainly not bcoz of can't forget yr ex husband...or bcoz he can provide for u... if so y get married??it may be hard for her... but must she pull another party into the story??is this really fair to the other guy she is marrying?gurls u can't juz think abt the females in these situations.... we guys HAVE feelings too!
[This message has been edited by [[|vaN De TeR|B|E]] (edited 20 June 2001).]
well... i don't think i will change my thinking..not bcoz i m selfish or whatsoever...but bcoz..in my thinking ... if u wanna get married..to someone u like... even if he or she IS not the love of yr life...AT LEAST u must haf feelings for him/her..... u haf to fair to both parties rite?Originally posted by Klactovak:In her colleague's point, its marrying for security. As long as she doesn't fool around his back and performs her duty as wife its good enough for him. And for her to have a man around the house to look after the kids is a good thing. Think about the children will you, living or growing up with a single parent is a very sad thing...Both will win, in the case of this man... If no one tells him he won't know and may live life happily blinded by his ignorance.
Most marriages are not built on love. That's why 1 in 8 marriages end up in divorce. That guy has feelings, Agreed. But how many times have you heard of rich businessmen having affairs while being married. Never? I've already seen 2-3 cases in the past few years. Their wives don't have feelings too? Stop kidding yourselves. Go and ask Jackie Chan's wife then. heehee :p
In the ideal world, man and woman will be married and go forth and populate the world and remain happily married to each other until Death do them part. Now? There are always such cases, so its about time we accept these things as they are. We cannot change the whole world.
What's more woman are biologically and traditional taught to be family makers. A man has a higher sex drive because he needs to populate the world and can fool around. The woman cannot because if she fools around she might get pregnant. 9 months is not an easy thing, caring and feeding kids without a man is difficult but not impossible.
Okie... don't know if I make sense. That's how I see it.
I'm just trying to justify her actions. I did not say what she did is right. I myself will not marry for the sake of security, as I believe even without man I can take care of myself. But put yourself in her shoes. Have u ever had a failed marriage? Do you know how hard it is to go through that? Probably in her first marriage she had the thinking of marrying for love. But in the end what happened? Not everyone is as strong to pick up the pieces again.Originally posted by [[|vaN De TeR|B|E]]:ask u something...will u marry for love or sercurity for life(example: money)? i m looking from a normal person's view..... marriage is for life...love for spouse.... and certainly not bcoz of can't forget yr ex husband...or bcoz he can provide for u... if so y get married??it may be hard for her... but must she pull another party into the story??is this really fair to the other guy she is marrying?gurls u can't juz think abt the females in these situations.... we guys HAVE feelings too!
[This message has been edited by [[|vaN De TeR|B|E]] (edited 20 June 2001).]
sorrie for my strong words...k? ;pOriginally posted by Crysania:I'm just trying to justify her actions. I did not say what she did is right. I myself will not marry for the sake of security, as I believe even without man I can take care of myself. But put yourself in her shoes. Have u ever had a failed marriage? Do you know how hard it is to go through that? Probably in her first marriage she had the thinking of marrying for love. But in the end what happened? Not everyone is as strong to pick up the pieces again.
Yes, her husband to be is the most innocent victim. But it is his decision to marry her.
Who ask him to love her? But who knows, maybe they might have a happy ending...
U go Gur|! bahaahaahaaOriginally posted by yolanda_tan:i think once bitten twice shy should not b the excuse. so wat if u haf a failed marriage? learn from it! it's juz another mistake u made in life. the problem is she's marrying a guy for the sake of money n not love n that's really ... ( i dunno how to describe) if that's the case y did she divorced?
her ex husband is realli like dat!everytime go cheong,leave the responsibilities of taking care of the house n the children to my supervisor.he is oso quite MCP.but still she loves him.sigh,sad isnt it??Originally posted by Klactovak:Like that hor, must ask what her first husband was like... Maybe she married for love, than the whole thing sour up because the man cannot provide lor, everyday go cheong... come back make baby then cheong again. Otherwise how come got 3 kids? Khekhekhekhekhe....
So she finally realise that loving a man for love is stupid because she love him more then he loves her. It's sound strange but it happened before. This girl I know wants to marry someone who loves her more than she loves him. Then she will be happy. Poor guy don't want to be in his shoes. Heehee...I think that's what her colleague is doing. Selfish colleague, Poor DumGuy! Oh well....
Originally posted by p|gGyPeN:i think u never see my latest post...
Quoted by ApPlE_PiE:
[b]her ex husband is realli like dat!everytime go cheong,leave the responsibilities of taking care of the house n the children to my supervisor.he is oso quite MCP.but still she loves him.sigh,sad isnt it??
Quoted by ^TzM 53^:
look... i donno abt the others but...if she wanna lie to herself.....fine go ahead!
but y must she lie to someone who cares and loves her?? thn wat abt him?? is it fair to him??
i guess apple pie has answered ur qn. however, even if the husband isn't like such a jerk, i would still say tt it isn't up to any1 to decide 'y must she lie to some1 who cares and loves her.' afterall, the issue abt fairness is somewat comparable to equality. it's never absolutely fair or equal, in terms of intangible stuffs. Moreover, when she lies to herself, it doesn't mean that he's the onli one who's gonna feel the pain and sadness. She also had to sacrifice her love and bear the pain, agony and all.
'To err is man.'
[/B]