i think u will experience happy life when u undergo true loveOriginally posted by ApPlE_PiE:What exactly is a happy life?
Being with the person u love? OR having lotsa money?? OR how about having lotsa frens around?
Juz wana noe what some of you all think!
~Sigh...~ People in love... Cannot think of nothing else BUT LOVE huh...? ~HaiZ...~Originally posted by joanne:i think u will experience happy life when u undergo true love
I think Happiness is a dream,Originally posted by TZR:for me simple lah, got $$, friends and freedom, can liao![]()
------------------Originally posted by ApPlE_PiE:What exactly is a happy life?
Being with the person u love? OR having lotsa money?? OR how about having lotsa frens around?
~Sigh...~ People in love... Cannot think of nothing else BUT LOVE huh...? ~HaiZ...~Originally posted by Devil1976:[QUOTE]Originally posted by joanne:
[b]
i think u will experience happy life when u undergo true love
Hmmm, maybe he is trying to make u happy?Originally posted by joanne:hey hey hey.. wat u trying to say huh? wat ppl in love.. wat haiz~ huh?
------------------Originally posted by t|rEd:What exactly is a happy life?
Being with the person u love?
hapiness alwayz?? tong gan gong ku.......in sadness, happiness n in misery (dunno la, neber been married...go ask those married pple abt the marriage vows).......
having lotsa money??
millionaire in debt, happi??
how about having lotsa frens around?
hypocritical people swarming ard u.....how hapi can one b in tt env?
Hmm.... In the definition of 'happiness' and 'pleasures', many find that it's debatable... Some think they're different things and of different nature... But also, there're some who thinks that they ultimately means the same....?Originally posted by Klactovak:I think Happiness is a dream,
The only time one can be happy is...
When you know where you come from,
Who you are and Where you are going.
I'm becoming numb to all this,
Searching for happiness in the wrong place,
Shut out all the external influences,
Keep quiet and listen...
Your heart will tell you where happiness is, Being of one heart with your Maker.
That's what happiness is all about.
How many dare to sacrifice
the pleasures of this present life to be happy?
Not many... :~
Hehheh... Thought YOU should know BETTER than me...??Originally posted by joanne:hey hey hey.. wat u trying to say huh? wat ppl in love.. wat haiz~ huh?
Originally posted by ApPlE_PiE:What exactly is a happy life?
oei oei oei... wat wat wat??? hahaha...Originally posted by Devil1976:Hehheh... Thought YOU should know BETTER than me...??
Bear...i'm an apple pie...not a woody pie!Originally posted by Bear:Think many of you may not know about this, but in life there are different kinds of happiness... There sure is...
For instance, when you have a quarrel with your partner, you turn to your dear friends, and you find happiness when you laugh at the jokes and the silly conversations that involve them... In Chinese it's kuai le.
However, when you are with your partner, it's no longer a feeling of just happiness that you are happy. It's no more laughing, but just sweet smilings, to yourself in your heart.. that's happiness too... in Chinese it's called xing fu.
Then there's the warmth that a family have.. that's call wen luan in Chinese... They all make a percentage of internal happiness...
Then there's the external happiness where by you could have won a lottery... A good example, but *touch wood* *touches ApPlE_PiE's head* heheh~ when your dear partner is to pass away, and you receive news that you won a lottery, you will be caught in between... No doubt you can say that it's heartless for someone to think of money when one is giving respects for the dead, but hey a different part of the brain gets stimulated all together... hence you will feeling both...
Then there's the other example. When last person in your family died, *touch wood* again, aren't you comforted that your loved one is there comforting you?? YOu will have a sense of happiness because you know that there's still someone who cares for you... and it's from a different source, which touches a different part of you.
Okiez.. that's what I believe... To me, I feel happiness when I'm being loved by my loved ones and friends... You may not know this, but in most cases your family is the one that loves you most, thus bring you much happiness... And it's usually not know to people, as it's never being mentioned openly, like you never hug you parents, when you know that they care for you, or prepare your breakfast...
Thanx eagle...no lar,i dun any problems at the moment,juz curious about how pple define happiness.Originally posted by eagle:I'm back
I think being happy means being satisfied wif urself most of the time. I think I'm quite happy most of the time, unless something really bad crops up, else I wun feel sad.
Having lots of frens doesn't really help much if they can't humour u or sth. I mean, having a lot of frens depends on whether u are an extrovert or an introvert, whether u like company a not. It doesn't really mean that u wil really b happy if u dun like company. Some pple are juz better off alone.
For me, I think my GP prelims yesterday did badly. Wrote out of point for essay, and it is the PRELIMS. Of cuz I feel sad, but den, we muz learn to let things go. I mean, it is not good to haf something that keep bothering u.
So in the end, whether u are happy depends on how u view ur life. Hope this answers ur qns
Anyway, wat are u unhappy about? Care to share? It is better not to pent up ur feelings.
Thanx eagle...no lar,i dun any problems at the moment,juz curious about how pple define happiness.Originally posted by ApPlE_PiE:[QUOTE]Originally posted by eagle:
[b]I'm back
I think being happy means being satisfied wif urself most of the time. I think I'm quite happy most of the time, unless something really bad crops up, else I wun feel sad.
Having lots of frens doesn't really help much if they can't humour u or sth. I mean, having a lot of frens depends on whether u are an extrovert or an introvert, whether u like company a not. It doesn't really mean that u wil really b happy if u dun like company. Some pple are juz better off alone.
For me, I think my GP prelims yesterday did badly. Wrote out of point for essay, and it is the PRELIMS. Of cuz I feel sad, but den, we muz learn to let things go. I mean, it is not good to haf something that keep bothering u.
So in the end, whether u are happy depends on how u view ur life. Hope this answers ur qns
Anyway, wat are u unhappy about? Care to share? It is better not to pent up ur feelings.
Do I make you HAPPY..?Originally posted by joanne:oei oei oei... wat wat wat??? hahaha...no lah.. think i am leading a stressed yet happy life..
Then again, 'unhappiness' is also usually because of the fact that you STRIVE TOO HARD, but fail to achieve the expected results...?Originally posted by eagle:Dreams keep us happy, but it is only transient. To be really happy, we must strive to make our dreams come true. Only then wil b really happy.
Happiness is a gift, treasure it.
Then again, 'unhappiness' is also usually because of the fact that you STRIVE TOO HARD, but fail to achieve the expected results...?Originally posted by Devil1976:[QUOTE]Originally posted by eagle:
[b] Dreams keep us happy, but it is only transient. To be really happy, we must strive to make our dreams come true. Only then wil b really happy.
Happiness is a gift, treasure it.