I knew how u felt, I had frdz who's been thru a situation like yours. Tell u what, juz put all your concentration on your job/career first and hope time will heal your wounds, take it a step at a time, keep yourself occupied with work so u won't even have time to think abt the matter and u won't had so much fear for the days to come...Originally posted by snowball72:guess wat......he called me.....finally apologized to me after so long......
and the reason..i finally got it....
he's using me to forget his ex-gf...and reason for leaving without a word? Cos he dunno how to tell me. ~sigh~
when i heard dat....my heart sunk. Real low...Why?? Why muz he do tis to me?
And why can he be so faithful and devoted to his ex of more den a yr ago...but not me?Not even giving us a chance to be together...
it's such a big impact on me......i realli dun dare to go into another relationship aleadi...for fear of being hurt again. Realli dun DARE to. ~sigh~
and guess wat? seems like as more days passed,the more fear in me instilled.
oei........... relac leh.....Originally posted by CurlyHair:F***! i hate pple who take others as subsitue...
then go be lesbian or butch lor. LoLz.. don say don dare, just open ur eyes big big when u choose ur stead.... tot u have 6th sense?Originally posted by snowball72:guess wat......he called me.....finally apologized to me after so long......
he's using me to forget his ex-gf...and reason for leaving without a word? Cos he dunno how to tell me. ~sigh~
And why can he be so faithful and devoted to his ex of more den a yr ago...but not me?Not even giving us a chance to be together...
it's such a big impact on me......i realli dun dare to go into another relationship aleadi...for fear of being hurt again. Realli dun DARE to. ~sigh~
snowball,dun be so sad lar...i had oso been through it b4 and i can understand hw u feel...at dat time,i was oso like u,dun dare to get into another relationship.Originally posted by snowball72:guess wat......he called me.....finally apologized to me after so long......
i realli wan to flame wat u said. Being lonely wil never be any reason why i'm get a bf..i dun tink i'll be lonely to dat stage. Dun tell me u dun even have 1 or 2 frens?? Being together wif someone shld be cos u love being wif dat person and u wan him/her to belong to u.Being able to care and do many things togther, cos u r an item.Originally posted by kof-guy:as a guy, my feeling is that.... i dun like to be lonely. maybe it sounds kinda selfish, but 1 of my main reasons for a gf is so i won't feel that lonely.
you may have frens, but there are somethings that only a gf can give you. that specific happiness is what we all want eventually.
to know that there is someone out there, that loves you and cares very much for u, is a very nice feeling.
maybe it won't be very fair to the ger, but the more she loves me, the more i'll love her back.
it is once said - "the person i am with now, isn't the person i love the most. but s/he is the one that loves me most, and that is enough."
how could u have allowed urself into tis relationship!?!?! Once, I like a guy who happens to like me too...but I can sense and see he's still tinking abt his ex though he told me he will never patch wif her. Dat's why i never let my feelings make known and even advised him to patch wif his ex.True enuff, he did patch wif her...lucky I din believe wat he said.Originally posted by Celestine88:.....my bf always take me as just a substitute also....he said in order to forget his ex, he needs a new relationship, and the target is me....but he never seems to forget his ex even though we had started the relationship....another lie....
Celestine may b still too young to understd all this lor, hmmm.Originally posted by snowball72:how could u have allowed urself into tis relationship!?!?! Once, I like a guy who happens to like me too...but I can sense and see he's still tinking abt his ex though he told me he will never patch wif her. Dat's why i never let my feelings make known and even advised him to patch wif his ex.True enuff, he did patch wif her...lucky I din believe wat he said.
Haizzz... all these BGR is quite a dread at times. Was counselling 2 girls the other night and they were both depressed, both of them broke up with their respective bf.Originally posted by mikegk_76:Celestine may b still too young to understd all this lor, hmmm.
Celestine, "During tt time, what matters most to u is the guy u like is always bside u, supporting and encouraging u. U r not wrong to luv a person, but u shd realise tt luv is selfish, if u can't keep his heart, no pt. keeping his person with u lor. It's not entirely your fault though, it's partly the guy's fault too, he shouldn't even had this feeling to find a substitute, he ruining the girls' youth and toying with her feelings to be exact. U r definitely very innocent and naive, can't blame u though, u r the victim, juz feels unfair for u...
INTRODUCE THEM TO ME!!! WAHAHaha.....Originally posted by Klactovak:Haizzz... all these BGR is quite a dread at times. Was counselling 2 girls the other night and they were both depressed, both of them broke up with their respective bf.
Worst, one of their bf is my good friend. The other I don't know but he's kind of an abusive guy. Don't know why they stick to guys like that. I do know that girls don't forget guys especially if they are their first love... it takes time... sometimes a few months, often a few years.
Still they need to stand up for themselves and having real self-confidence is different from pining for a guy. Know that somewhere out there is the right person for you, don't settle for anything less. You deserve that person....
As an afternote, most (with emphasis, not all) guys are always looking for something fresh, sowing their wild oats and all that. Like someone advised earlier, remember to open eyes BiG BIG!!! And what the Guiness Stout uncle say, Fall down, must learn to climb up, Got Good Stout must share with everyone.... ;P
Anyway, I juz speaking up for celestine, she's still young, that's why she made a mistake, she's too innocent lor...Originally posted by mikegk_76:Celestine may b still too young to understd all this lor, hmmm.
Celestine, "During tt time, what matters most to u is the guy u like is always bside u, supporting and encouraging u. U r not wrong to luv a person, but u shd realise tt luv is selfish, if u can't keep his heart, no pt. keeping his person with u lor. It's not entirely your fault though, it's partly the guy's fault too, he shouldn't even had this feeling to find a substitute, he ruining the girls' youth and toying with her feelings to be exact. U r definitely very innocent and naive, can't blame u though, u r the victim, juz feels unfair for u...
wah..1yr plus..no feelings one meh?? Jus go off lidat?? My ex and me...1 mth onli..but i'm so sad liao...maybe cos it's the things he did and too sudden dat i can't expect it ba...Originally posted by l3stat:sigh.. worse for me. my ex used me as a temp bf. once she found a better guy with a car... zoom! off she went. 1 year 3 months.. fantastic...