dun think so serious la.. its not everyday sleepless, just some days 1 month maybe about 2 timesOriginally posted by yuko-ogura:ur suffering from insomnia..if this condition persists..i suggest u consult a doc for sleeping pills..
sleep-inducing pills have side effects tho...
when you press off.. how you gonna on yourself? you gotta depend on someone else.. lolOriginally posted by jeramy:You know, its really a dreaded experience.
Most often you become sleepless when you have an important event the next day, or because you need to wake up early the next day.
Its like you try to sleep early to get enough rest because you need to wake up early the next day but it backfires and you become sleepless instead.
So how to you handle a sleepless night?
Is it really sleepless as in not even a wink through the night?
Or do you stay in a sub-conscious mode, drifting in and out of sleep?
Or do you lie in bed the whole night regardless of sleeping or not?
For me, I just lie on the bed, keep turning and tossing lor..either until the alarm clock rings, or until i sleep lor.. coz really bobian..
How I wish humans were more like electronics...when need to sleep just push a OFF button..
If you can't sleep, MEDITATE? Or do some more relaxing things to ease the tension on your body as an alternate form of restOriginally posted by jeramy:dun think so serious la.. its not everyday sleepless, just some days 1 month maybe about 2 times
install internal alarm clock mah... like computer got internal clock. hahaOriginally posted by coffeeortea:when you press off.. how you gonna on yourself? you gotta depend on someone else.. lol
so when u cannot sleep what u do? lie in bed all night?Originally posted by sinicker:it's normal lah.
the eve of my O/A lvl exams, i also cudnt sleep.
the eve of my holiday, i also cudnt sleep.
normal.
what's your frequency of sleepless nights? is it very serious ? whens the point you decided to go approach a doc?Originally posted by zodi:if sleeping problems persist, really have to go see doc to take pills....
else, don't try too hard to sleep?
perhaps read a book, listen to some music that you like, indulge in some creative work like drawing, doodling, poetry writing or something?
ps: i'm on medication for my sleeping problems too...![]()
hmmm. how to meditate? chant da bei zhou is itOriginally posted by Devil1976:If you can't sleep, MEDITATE? Or do some more relaxing things to ease the tension on your body as an alternate form of rest![]()
if the next day's an exam and i cant sleep, i study for a while more(30minsOriginally posted by jeramy:so when u cannot sleep what u do? lie in bed all night?
do you actually stay sleepless through the night and just go off to the exam in the morning? just curious.
then the next day how? sleep the whole day away then because sleep too much liao at night cannot sleep again is it haha..
cannot watch tv.. sure backfire.. watch until become more and more wide awake.. it is ironic if i really stay wide awake through the night then when it reaches morning i will be very tired and sleepy...Originally posted by alfagal:i guess instead of tossing n turning, get out of ur bedroom..go n watch tv..then go back and try to sleep again...
try something more comforting..eg. warm milk or milo...milk + honey is a good drink..others take chamomile tea..
i have quite bad insomnia..so..i know how it feels and its irritating and frustrating at times when u are so tired, but the sleeping monster seems so weak to defeat you..
frequency wise, it was irregular & random... could be continuous 4 days without getting adequate rest or even weeks...Originally posted by jeramy:what's your frequency of sleepless nights? is it very serious ? whens the point you decided to go approach a doc?
Usually when I can't sleep, I just come into the forum to chat or post...Originally posted by RaTtY81:take a hot shower, drink a cup of warm milk helps. do not watch tv esp exciting show, on computer.
True.. Affecting as in affecting your daily routine life that is....Originally posted by zodi:frequency wise, it was irregular & random... could be continuous 4 days without getting adequate rest or even weeks...
my sleeplessless affected my day to day living, eg, working, studying, even eating, bathing & general health conditions (getting sick more easily).... i was also getting incessantly worried abt my sleeping disorder... so it kinda resulted in a mental & emotional strain...
that's when i told my parents and we decided together that a visit to the doctor was necessary...
i strongly recommend that u see a doc too if your sleeplessness is disturbing u... sometimes the family doc or a nearby clinic is all you need...
now we know how often u get insomaniaOriginally posted by Devil1976:Usually when I can't sleep, I just come into the forum to chat or post...![]()