i have the same problem too.and the worst thing is that..when u start to feel really sleepy...its time to wake up.Originally posted by jeramy:You know, its really a dreaded experience.
Most often you become sleepless when you have an important event the next day, or because you need to wake up early the next day.
Its like you try to sleep early to get enough rest because you need to wake up early the next day but it backfires and you become sleepless instead.
So how to you handle a sleepless night?
Is it really sleepless as in not even a wink through the night?
Or do you stay in a sub-conscious mode, drifting in and out of sleep?
Or do you lie in bed the whole night regardless of sleeping or not?
For me, I just lie on the bed, keep turning and tossing lor..either until the alarm clock rings, or until i sleep lor.. coz really bobian..
How I wish humans were more like electronics...when need to sleep just push a OFF button..
like this good mah...make full use of your time..Originally posted by Manager433:Ever since 1st of dec till today, I'm so pretty tired after work ( kana tekan daily ) that I can simply knock out once the clock reads 10pm.
yeah..thats what i dread too.. especially so when got important event the next day.. end up you flopped up everything because you are too tired and cannot keep your eyes open.. haizOriginally posted by Pommes frites:i have the same problem too.and the worst thing is that..when u start to feel really sleepy...its time to wake up.![]()
when u say u dun sleep for 2 days its really no sleep at all? then how do u stay awake?Originally posted by digicharat:for me, my sleeping habit is terrible...
im always in a subconscious mode when im alseep. i dont fall fully asleep since secondary 3...
i know im sleeping, dreaming and i even know whats going on around me when im sleeping... is that call sleep? and that only last me max 2-3 hr and i will wake up. then after some time like 1/2 hr? i go into subconscious sleep again... maximum altogether i only get 4-5 hr of those kind of sleep and i will get up like everyone and do my daily activities liao...
for my exam period, i dont sleep for 2 days. i will watch tv and do some relaxing activities during the day and mug throughout the nights and go straight for exam.
so far, im still living. it just became a habit liao... never thought of wanting to taking sleeping pills before...
2 days consider nothing liao... i went before 3, 4 days without sleep... i believe there are people who can last longer without sleep than me lor. now i old liao. cannot last so long like last time.Originally posted by jeramy:when u say u dun sleep for 2 days its really no sleep at all? then how do u stay awake?
i mean it is ok when you have activities to do, but when you get to relax a bit won't you feel so tired and juz sleep automatically? how to tahan 2 days like that?
and i know what u mean by subconscious sleep..its like you are not sleeping, jus closing eyes but when u 'wake up' 2-3 hours have already passed
Nay... Sometimes it's just that I don't feel like sleeping... It's not like I'm having insomnia or what...? IN FACT, I HARDLY have problem with sleeping...Originally posted by StarPuppy:now we know how often u get insomania![]()
'Outing'Originally posted by zodi:maybe we should organize an outing for the insomniacs...
to go visit the doc for some real decent sleeping pills...
sleeping disorders can get quite serious, pls take heed... i'm suffering from the repercussions of it already. will take me quite a while before i can be healed completely.![]()
hahah most probably this outing will be at 3amOriginally posted by zodi:maybe we should organize an outing for the insomniacs...
to go visit the doc for some real decent sleeping pills...
sleeping disorders can get quite serious, pls take heed... i'm suffering from the repercussions of it already. will take me quite a while before i can be healed completely.![]()
thanks man.. register just to post your experiences..Originally posted by WheresLifeAfter:Hmm...have the same situation in some nights.
terrible feeling of trying to sleep, but some how you mind is working over-drive.Keeping you awake the whole night until morning.
thats a very formidable 'power' that you have.. change dreams??? cool. maybe can harness this ability to greater use ?Originally posted by digicharat:2 days consider nothing liao... i went before 3, 4 days without sleep... i believe there are people who can last longer without sleep than me lor. now i old liao. cannot last so long like last time.
when feeling sleepy just stretch stretch here stretch stretch there lor to increase blood flow to the brain and increase heart beat. and also need to drink coffee.
my subconscious sleep is like i know that i am closing my eyes sleeping and knows that im dreaming. i can even change the ending of my dreams if i dont like the way it goes...![]()