In my own words, I guess it simply means to strike a balance in everything we do. Be it good or bad, too much of either might be fateful.Originally posted by M©+square:I've learnt this but i couldn't put it into words all these years.
I'll try to put it across the best i can.
I've learnt
::: We should not have too much of good things. We might take it for granted and distort it.
In a relationship, we always like to taste good things but we will never know when it will turn sour.
In a relationship, we should know when to let go of good things at the right time. Then it is when we can look forward for the sweet things the next day with our partner.
Hai. I'm not surprised that nobody understands.
Cheers
dun worrie..im sure no one did.Originally posted by M©+square:Hai. I'm not surprised that nobody understands.
Cheers
I UNDERSTANDOriginally posted by M©+square:I've learnt this but i couldn't put it into words all these years.
I've learnt
::: We should not have too much of good things. We might take it for granted and distort it.
In a relationship, we always like to taste good things but we will never know when it will turn sour.
In a relationship, we should know when to let go of good things at the right time. Then it is when we can look forward for the sweet things the next day with our partner.
Cheers
Originally posted by M©+square:I've learnt this but i couldn't put it into words all these years.
I've learnt
Cheers
Originally posted by alexkusu:Mai Luan Luan kong.
[b]
OMG~~
YOU ARE BREAKING UP WITH HER~!
jk,..no book to recommend to u[/b]
Wah, even the mod here is so emoional. My heart goes out to u. LolOriginally posted by M©+square:I've learnt this but i couldn't put it into words all these years.
I've learnt
Cheers
/pat patOriginally posted by M©+square:Mai Luan Luan kong.![]()
be strong..thats call sarcifice..Originally posted by browniebaobao:learn to let go of the gd things at the right time I think it's very hard.. who will want to let go of the good things?
I doubt...Originally posted by SGpork:i understand..
whatever it is..
we shouldnt take things for granted![]()
Originally posted by M©+square:I've learnt this but i couldn't put it into words all these years.
I've learnt
Cheers
altar? aiyo!!! poor yun and mc kena cursed!Originally posted by FeowFeow:MC,
I would agree with you to a certain extent, because it differs with every individual. Some take things for granted, some make the effort Not to take things for granted.
However, I do wish you & Auntie Yunnie a speedy dash to the altar next year
FeowFeow
Let me put it into context.Originally posted by M©+square:I've learnt this but i couldn't put it into words all these years.
I've learnt
Cheers
put in fridge will smell like gas leh.Originally posted by sillyme:Let me put it into context.
I love durian.
But I only like D24 and XO ones. If you don't put them in the fridge, they become too dry and will chao sng
When eating durians, must not eat too much. If not will get sick of it aka gelat. Always look forward to the next shiok XO durian
~~~
Seriously, I think it should be holding on to the good things and letting go of the bad things
Originally posted by browniebaobao:put in fridge will smell like gas leh.
aiya wanted to buy durian cakes today de. but din..
nvm..buddy says tmr buy for me.![]()
Amazing how you and Dev can relate food with my thought.Originally posted by sillyme:Let me put it into context.
I love durian.
But I only like D24 and XO ones. If you don't put them in the fridge, they become too dry and will chao sng
When eating durians, must not eat too much. If not will get sick of it aka gelat. Always look forward to the next shiok XO durian
~~~
Seriously, I think it should be holding on to the good things and letting go of the bad things
bbb you very funny!! *Pinch Cheeks!!!!*Originally posted by browniebaobao:altar? aiyo!!! poor yun and mc kena cursed!![]()
FF...how about yuo and your larling? Getting near the altar too? Why not the two couples get married together huh? That's be fun...heheOriginally posted by FeowFeow:MC,
I would agree with you to a certain extent, because it differs with every individual. Some take things for granted, some make the effort Not to take things for granted.
However, I do wish you & Auntie Yunnie a speedy dash to the altar next year
FeowFeow
Originally posted by laosu:FF...how about yuo and your larling? Getting near the altar too? Why not the two couples get married together huh? That's be fun...hehe