opps...Originally posted by M©+square:Guys, seriously. This thread is not serving it's purpose.
*one more of these post i will delete it.
And you never know when the special moment will be broken if you pro-longed it.Originally posted by hopy:opps...
*serious mode onz*
ya.. mi agree.. but but sometimes u juz wanna spend tt tinny weey little more time w/ tt special one mah..
Ok, before you really decides to delete this thread.Originally posted by M©+square:I've learnt this but i couldn't put it into words all these years.
I'll try to put it across the best i can.
I've learnt
::: We should not have too much of good things. We might take it for granted and distort it.
In a relationship, we always like to taste good things but we will never know when it will turn sour.
In a relationship, we should know when to let go of good things at the right time. Then it is when we can look forward for the sweet things the next day with our partner.
Hai. I'm not surprised that nobody understands.
Cheers
I sense a 'retreat' from reality...Originally posted by M©+square:And you never know when the special moment will be broken if you pro-longed it.
Originally posted by Devil1976:I sense a 'retreat' from reality...![]()
You think it's a 'retreat'?Originally posted by M©+square:Amazing how you and Dev can relate food with my thought.![]()
Let me put in a relationship context.
Rather poor scenario to present my point. Hopefully other could help me out?
This couple have been together for 3years
Dan and Grace went to Orchard, they both went Window shopping, had Ice Cream and had lots of fun spending time together. It was about time to go home, Dan have this nagging feeling that it really should end-(close shop and go home time) but he couldn't point out the reason to end it. Neither does he want to end it.
So they both went to Wheelock place starbucks to have a drink.
Somehow topics went dry and they were both staring at one another.
Grace suddenly asked about Dan's past relationship experience, so Dan answered tactfully sharing with her his past.
However Grace became jealous and started sulking, then She said she wants to go home and left Dan sitting in Starbucks.
Dan realise it has been a cycle throughout the years.
Originally posted by M©+square:And you never know when the special moment will be broken if you pro-longed it.
no matter how much u like a job (u being a mod).. after some time in it, u will definately grow tired of it.. the answer to this is to keep reminding urself why will u even want to hold the job in the first place? At the same time.. to be able to have a clear line between work and ur life, so u wont brood on it.Originally posted by M©+square:I want to say:
I want to take leave from AA.
Can't stand those people claiming to be in the same situation, same boat or same Sh!t in each other's thread.
Every case is unique - the intensity and level of emotional inputs, drainage and hurts varies.
Maybe those people claims to be in the same boat with another unfortunate forumer could find comfort in that.
MC empathise with all of AA threads.
Some forumers just like to gatecrash a handful of those threads and say, Same boat man....
Oh man. Give me a break.
Yeah...I need a Break from those guys!![]()
how about putting yourself in their shoe?? the way i see it, you are acting insensitive, worse is you can dig out pple past thread and mock at them. dun forget you are a mod! n it's better to set a good example for having a compassionate heart, if you can't give good advice, shut the fuck up!Originally posted by M©+square:I want to say:
I want to take leave from AA.
Can't stand those people claiming to be in the same situation, same boat or same Sh!t in each other's thread.
Every case is unique - the intensity and level of emotional inputs, drainage and hurts varies.
Maybe those people claims to be in the same boat with another unfortunate forumer could find comfort in that.
MC empathise with all of AA threads.
Some forumers just like to gatecrash a handful of those threads and say, Same boat man....
Oh man. Give me a break.
Yeah...I need a Break from those guys!![]()
Originally posted by 798:
how about putting yourself in their shoe?? the way i see it, you are acting insensitive, worse is you can dig out pple past thread and mock at them. dun forget you are a mod! n it's better to set a good example for having a compassionate heart, if you can't give good advice, shut the fuck up!
each person is unique in their own way, but pls bear in mind that even the baddest person when he seek for help, does it seem you will not help him? since he is not a gal?
anyway, i hope you can do a self-reflection upon your absense. we do not want you to leave anyway.
Is this suppose to be a wake up your idea post? R.e.s.p.e.c.t dude.Originally posted by 798:how about putting yourself in their shoe?? the way i see it, you are acting insensitive, worse is you can dig out pple past thread and mock at them. dun forget you are a mod! n it's better to set a good example for having a compassionate heart, if you can't give good advice, shut the fuck up!
each person is unique in their own way, but pls bear in mind that even the baddest person when he seek for help, does it seem you will not help him? since he is not a gal?
anyway, i hope you can do a self-reflection upon your absense. we do not want you to leave anyway.
Nah. I'm fine with Modding AA, i'm just targeting a specific class of people.Originally posted by binZ:no matter how much u like a job (u being a mod).. after some time in it, u will definately grow tired of it.. the answer to this is to keep reminding urself why will u even want to hold the job in the first place? At the same time.. to be able to have a clear line between work and ur life, so u wont brood on it.
anyway dude, taking a break is a good idea~ have a nice break!
p.s: for ur topic.. to me its simple.. Irregardless what is it, anything that lies there for too long will become stagnant. An effort must always be made to keep things lively (tats a broad term, up to ur imagination!~).
cheers~ happy new yr~!
im getting old liao.![]()
Misread misread misread.Originally posted by alexkusu:eh? mc2 is retiring?
No la, jus wan confirmOriginally posted by M©+square:Misread misread misread.
So many people didn't get it.
Hai ya. It's my rant thread anyway.![]()
I'm not angry leh!!!!Originally posted by browniebaobao:mc bro, cool down la.
u noe some pple juz cant think straight de la.
yeah, ur reply to 798 was.Originally posted by M©+square:I'm not angry leh!!!!![]()
Did i sound upset or unreasonable?
Ok ok!!! Peace and Love 2006!![]()
Thats why 'she' is ur better halfOriginally posted by M©+square:I'm not angry leh!!!!![]()
oh~ okie~ chey.. tot u retiring nia~ make me happy for a while~Originally posted by M©+square:Nah. I'm fine with Modding AA, i'm just targeting a specific class of people.
Pity party gang(Boys and guys inspecific)
new year resolution for 2006~ i wish for world peace~Originally posted by M©+square:I'm not angry leh!!!!![]()
if you want me to read the link, at least link it properly.Originally posted by M©+square:Is this suppose to be a wake up your idea post? R.e.s.p.e.c.t dude.
Self reflection? R.e.s.p.e.c.t as well.
Post those threads which you think i should do some serious reflection.
I may claim to be right, maybe i did say something people don't like or don't feel good about my comment.
(Which leads me to think, is AA a feel good forum? Yeah to much extend, yea.)
Baddest guy seeking for help? Like him?
http://www.sgforums.com/?action=thread_display&thread_id=136494
http://www.sgforums.com/?action=thread_display&thread_id=127964
http://www.sgforums.com/?action=thread_display&thread_id=124473
I have to say i didn't mistreat that poor guy who had affair.
You know what 798?
You are Damn right i'm a A$$hole and i should Shut my F up.
I'm waiting to see you contribute more in AA, of cos! Good advices, at least to refute me...while i listen to you and do self reflection.![]()