give him a break willya?Originally posted by dragg:is her colleague a guy?
if so jialat liao.
you dont know abou the guy. thats the problem.Originally posted by mamamamama:He's a guy.. but i doubt she's interested in him.. think she only enjoys his company..
I mean talk to her about the guys action, maybe just ask her how she feels about him.Originally posted by mamamamama:We talked over it many times before.. but it still doesn't seem to help.. there's definitely nothing fishy going on between them but i just can't accept the fact that she places him in a higher priority than me..
Do u mean trying out new stuff to catch her attention or some sort?
HOw old are the both of ya...?Originally posted by mamamamama:Yea i know that this is just another one of the ordinary post u see in Aunt Agony but i really need a place to confide in..
It isn't easy substaining a 2 year relationship.. in this case, my relationship.. For the past 1 1/2 year, we were really close and loving.. Friends even refered to us as the Velcro Couple..
However all good things come to an end..
After she started working and making new friends.. i seem to play a less important part in her life.. that colleague of hers would always be there for her.. depriving me a chance to do so..
Recently my girlfriend started having breathing problems and in the past, it was always me bringing her to the doctor.. but now, that colleague of hers would accompany her there.. Shouldn't i be the one bringing her to the doctor?
That colleague of hers would also accompany her to repair her phone and stuff.. Where does that leave me then?
Even when i want to catch a movie.. i have to do an "advance booking" with her.. since she might already promise her colleague to watch it together..
I feel that she should place me in first pirority, showing me more concern and all that.. after all, im her boyfriend.. We have talked over this many times but it all ended up in me losing my temper.. i tried controlling myself.. telling myself not to get angry but i really can't stand it longer..
Please.. i really do need some advice..
hey dude!i haven't seen u ard here..haha..Originally posted by mamamamama:I guess you guys are right.. i don't know about that guy.. Thanks for all the advice though! im glad that at least some people cares![]()
Originally posted by mamamamama:Yea i know that this is just another one of the ordinary post u see in Aunt Agony but i really need a place to confide in..
It isn't easy substaining a 2 year relationship.. in this case, my relationship.. For the past 1 1/2 year, we were really close and loving.. Friends even refered to us as the Velcro Couple..
After she started working and making new friends.. i seem to play a less important part in her life.. that colleague of hers would always be there for her.. depriving me a chance to do so..
Recently my girlfriend started having breathing problems and in the past, it was always me bringing her to the doctor.. but now, that colleague of hers would accompany her there.. Shouldn't i be the one bringing her to the doctor?
That colleague of hers would also accompany her to repair her phone and stuff.. Where does that leave me then?
Even when i want to catch a movie.. i have to do an "advance booking" with her.. since she might already promise her colleague to watch it together..
I feel that she should place me in first pirority, showing me more concern and all that.. after all, im her boyfriend.. We have talked over this many times but it all ended up in me losing my temper.. i tried controlling myself.. telling myself not to get angry but i really can't stand it longer..
read the post clearly la, he has already said it and there your asking...Originally posted by Sekundes:have you talk to her yet?
Try to talk to her...
and don't think about the things u do, but things u never do ?
are you here to advice or here to add salt to the wound??Originally posted by dragg:is her colleague a guy?
if so jialat liao.
stop it la, if your not here to help, then jolly well get out of this, stop stabbing someone who is already bleeding in his heart...Originally posted by dragg:you dont know abou the guy. thats the problem.
Dragg wish to gain more infomation.Originally posted by weijian:stop it la, if your not here to help, then jolly well get out of this, stop stabbing someone who is already bleeding in his heart...
you know what you should do, but just end up losing temper soon during discussion...are you currently having puberty?? if that's the case, then try to work things out in a clam way...go to some place that will make the both of you relax....don't go to some noisy place...that will only worsen the atmosphere during discussion...as discussion bout this things are bound to have unhappiness...so if you must discuss with her, find a quiet place..in the park...by the beach..or inside a posh restaurant (if you can afford it)Originally posted by mamamamama:Yea i know that this is just another one of the ordinary post u see in Aunt Agony but i really need a place to confide in..
this is what you should accept - and understand why...because they work together...they tend to talk more and eventually they reach a mutal understanding for each other...so if you don't want to lose out...meet her up at least twice a week...take her out at least once or twice per month for movies or for restaurants (just order some simple things in the chinese restaurants...1 visit will cost around $50-$80..don't be afraid to spend on food...it means you care that she might overwork and didn't eat enough...but if she wants you to buy clothes...can...once or twice per year...Originally posted by mamamamama:We talked over it many times before.. but it still doesn't seem to help.. there's definitely nothing fishy going on between them but i just can't accept the fact that she places him in a higher priority than me..
Do u mean trying out new stuff to catch her attention or some sort?
this is when your wrong, my fren...when she is comfortable with that guy...means they are already close frenz...since you said she do almost everything with her...the you should jolly well wake up your idea...and get her back to you...substaining a relationship is harder or on par with finding a gf if you dunno..committment is a must..don't take things too lightly...will you??Originally posted by mamamamama:He's a guy.. but i doubt she's interested in him.. think she only enjoys his company..
i will try to...but at least he shld be there suggesting some advice and not talking bout things that will make him feel worse..rite??Originally posted by M©+square:Dragg wish to gain more infomation.
Chill yeah?![]()
what u should do is communicate more often with your gf, your 'late and missed' chances sounds like u didnt talk enuff with her.... but dun be so particular abt the missed actions so better dun make a big fuss out of it, but do tell her that u feel less activities between the 2 of u... try to plan a holiday trip with her so u can have private time... no need for all the breaking down la...Originally posted by mamamamama:Yea i know that this is just another one of the ordinary post u see in Aunt Agony but i really need a place to confide in..
Your case is similar as me... Office relationships are so common now and so discreet somemore. Haf u watched GetReal by Diana Ser? They haf this segment on Office relationship...Originally posted by darknessfall:siao liao....may god bless u in advance...
I guess even if u have talked countless times, and still no change in her, i think u shld be more "demanding" in asking her why is tat colleague placed above u?
Even though u mentioned that there is nothing bet them, but ri jiu sheng qing.
I am not trying to create discord bet u n her. But come on lah... How can nothing be happening right? If tat colleague is single, sure will have motives one..dun believe, u ask any forumers ard lor...
GL!!Originally posted by mamamamama:Sorry i didn't reply till now.. i was at work last night.. so tired now.. haha.. Really wanna thank everyone for the advice.. i'll let u guys know if things get better k?![]()